We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fertel Etoile

Agoda.comUSD 130*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 140*
USD 130*
Great Deal
USD 135*
USD 135*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Fertel Etoile
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 212: English reviews
Start your review of Fertel Etoile
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The receptionists were helpful freindly. The breakfast was poor and there's no variety of cheese or other food...they are not generous . The rooms are small but clean .the hairdryer is so so bad . In your wc they put a v miniature soap so i advice to bring with you your shampoo soap and toothpath. They told you they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madona S
Ferreira-Emmanuelle, Directeur général at Fertel Etoile, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We have read with attention your comment. We clearly remember your stay. We confirm that we had a problem with the Wifi access during 2 days due to the provider. As you spent 4 nights in our hotel, you know that there is Wifi. The soap is on the washbasin and is used by guest to wash their...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have no complaints about staying there. Decent bathroom and room, the bed was comfy and breakfast was good. My room was decent sized. The staff were friendly and very helpful. They allowed me to borrow a European adapter for my phone for my stay. Location was great, just a walk to the Shopping district.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank muzzymazda
Ferreira-Emmanuelle, Directeur général at Fertel Etoile, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Dear Madam, We appreciate your comment about our hotel, the staff and the localisation which have contributed to make your stay nice. We wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you again. Sincerly yours, Emmanuelle FERREIRA - Hotel Manager

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from a trip to Paris. The Fertel Etoile hotel is a lovely little hotel in a great location, a few meters from the Argentine Metro stop and a 5 minute walk from the Arc de Triomphe. There is a shop opposite which is open late and sells drinks and snacks a lot cheaper than the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JakeT1992
Ferreira-Emmanuelle, Directeur général at Fertel Etoile, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for the time you dedicated to the very accurate description of our hotel and the surroundings. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay. We wish you will have the opportunity to come back to Paris and that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel. Sincerely yours,...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel close to arc de triumphe only thing which would have improved it would be tea coffee making facility in room Staff friendly and helpful rooms clean and comfortable Would stay again perfect for city break

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Job1965
Ferreira-Emmanuelle, Directeur général at Fertel Etoile, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Dear Madam, We thank you for your comment about our hotel and our staff. The tea-coffee facility in the room is a good suggestion and we will think about it. We will be pleased to welcome you again if you are back to Paris. Sincerely yours, Emmanuelle FERREIRA - Hotel Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, very close to the metro and a brilliant view of the arc de triomphe. The staff were friendly and helpful, they lent us a kettle which along with the mini fridge in the room was brilliant. Its on a quiet street (for paris) and had no trouble with noise. The bathrooms have been done up, and while the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara R
Ferreira-Emmanuelle, Directeur général at Fertel Etoile, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We all appreciate your comments and are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. You are very welcome if you are back to Paris. Sincerely yours, Emmanuelle FERREIRA - Hotel Manager

Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

We visited for a short stay, but found it delightful. Friendly staff and ideal location for walking trips accessing and accessing the metro. Great little patisserie on the corner with delicious food. Good breakfast and clean and tidy. Would stay again and recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shinygirl46
Ferreira-Emmanuelle, Directeur général at Fertel Etoile, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We are all touched by your comments and we thank you very much. We wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you again if you have the opportunity to come back to Paris. Sincerely yours, Emmanuelle FERREIRA - Hotel Manager

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

The heating system and cleaning was very good. The breakfast and labi were very small and uncomfortable. The big point is that we should use big keys to open and lock the door which makes lot of noise in the early morning or late nights. I surprised why didn't shift to card system for room doors!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mehrnaz2002
Ferreira-Emmanuelle, Directeur général at Fertel Etoile, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Dear Madam, We thank you for the time you spent writting comments about our hotel. Be sure that we have paid attention to your remarks about the comfort of our breakfast room and our keys. We wish you have enjoyed our stay in Paris. Sincerely yours, Emmanuelle FERREIRA - Hotel Manager

Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Well situated within easy walk of the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysee. We were welcomed by friendly receptionist who spoke English well. Our room was not big but very clean and quite adequate. The bathroom had a good shower and looked newly refurbished. The room had doors to a balcony but even though the hotel was on a quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamsy3
Ferreira-Emmanuelle, Directeur général at Fertel Etoile, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Dear Madam, We thank you for the time dedicating to the writting of the accurate description of the hotel. We confirm that the air-conditioning was not active at this moment and we started to turn it on last week-end (to go back to heating yesterday because cold was back !). We began to offer ham at our breakfast...

Byblos, Mont-Liban, Lebanon
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for 4 days. The rooms are clean and spacious comparing to other hotels in the region. The location is great, 2 min from metro station argentine . Eventhought the breakfast is modest and the croissant are not tasty, but the friendly staff, the cleanliness and the location compensate it. I highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clara A
Ferreira-Emmanuelle, Directeur général at Fertel Etoile, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We thank you for the details you give about our hotel and his location. We have highly paid attention to your comments about our breakfast in order to improve it. We wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you again next time you come to Paris. Sincerely yours, Emmanuelle FERREIRA - Hotel Manager

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The Hotel is very well placed just off Champs Elysees on a quiet street. The room are small but very clean and bathrooms have been refurbished. The reception staff were very helpful with directions and advice. Breakfast is usual continental and only on Monday when we came down a little later was there issues of not having certain things available....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank owramman
Ferreira-Emmanuelle, Directeur général at Fertel Etoile, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your comments and are pleased to read that you have appreciated our new bathrooms. We are sorry for the shortage experienced at the breakfast. We will welcome you with pleasure if you have the opportunity to come back to Paris. Sincerely yours, Emmanuelle FERREIRA - Hotel Manager

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Marmotel Etoile
Marmotel Etoile
#1,141 of 1,797 in Paris
189 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Fertel Maillot
Fertel Maillot
#1,067 of 1,797 in Paris
228 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Centre Ville Etoile
Centre Ville Etoile
#1,121 of 1,797 in Paris
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Acacias Etoile Hotel
#261 of 1,797 in Paris
868 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel des Pavillons
Hotel des Pavillons
#1,092 of 1,797 in Paris
68 reviews
Hotel Harvey
#616 of 1,797 in Paris
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WELCOME TO THE HOTEL FERTEL ETOILE PARIS A Parisian hotel where you'll find a wonderful blend of elegance and comfort! Located in the heart of the 17th arrondissement, our hotel is only a few minutes on foot from Place de l'Etoile, its Arc de Triomphe and the prestigious Avenue Champs-Elysées. Our receptionists extend you a warm welcome in our friendly atmosphere and will guide you throughout your visit. We want your stay to be the very best. Seat yourself comfortably in one of the armchairs in our corner lounge. Both stylish and modern, our 51 rooms offer an enjoyable living space that is quiet and comfortable. BREAKFAST AT THE HOTEL FERTEL ETOILE Enjoy your breakfast from 7am to 10am in a room with a view of our small garden filled with trees and flowers or next to the lounge. Cold buffet: fruit juices, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, Viennese pastries, cheeses, yoghurts, cereals, compote, fresh fruits and fruit salad. A continental breakfast can be served in your room, no extra charge. Languages spoken: French, English, and depending on the day, Italian and Spanish. Non-smoking hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fertel Etoile

Address: 4 rue des Acacias | Metro (1) : Argentine, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Price Range: $132 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fertel Etoile 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fertel Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fertel Etoile Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fertel Etoile staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Fertel Etoile staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top (7th) floor has only 4 rooms, so should in theory be quieter than the others.”
JakeT1992, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Air con in all rooms”
sue5552015, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a corner one”
theresaw539, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“just dont go here”
W329WFsandrac, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Small compact hotel, could not tell where our room was. Room 107.”
isobelw, 5 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 130* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 135
Hotels.comUSD 135
Hostelworld.comUSD 140
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates