We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa

Agoda.comUSD 270*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 289*
USD 270*
Great Deal
USD 273*
USD 273*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,811 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,014: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

after moving from a duplex suite (worst bathrooms ever) to a regular suite I was pleased. I wished the carpet would be more fresh, the room was classic nice, nice bath room in granite. (the bathtub suitable for children only though. ) The beds are great. I would replace the cheap floor lamps with sth with more character. In the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julius E
secretaire_direction, Responsable relations clients at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear Julius E We were very happy to welcoming you for you trip and you can not imagine how pleased we are to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us! I will surely pass your kind words to our staff and especially Marta and our concierges. We are all looking forward to welcoming you very soon and remain...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The location could not be better, opposite a metro station and beautiful gardens. Walking distance to The Louvre, Notre Dame and many more beautiful sights. Fantastic shopping nearby too. Our room was charming, with a small balcony overlooking the courtyard. We didn't want to go home!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hajdjfnfnfnfbggv
Noosaville, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Entry, lobby, lounge, and two terrace areas, this 4star hotel offers ypu a very nice stay in central Paris, opposite the Tuileries Gardens, and very close tothe Louvre Art Gallery, Palais Royale and many more places you'll want to see. Rooms and bathrooms are spacious, but some have no outlook, just onto an inner space for light and air. Restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FranY44
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is big and impersonal. The rooms need some refreshment, they start being a bit too old. If you find a good deal for the rooms, it is worth staying here since the location is perfect, otherwise, they are better value/quality hôtels in Paris. The fitness/pool open at 7.30am which means that if you travel for business and have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Opera24
secretaire_direction, Responsable réception at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear Opera24, First of all, please let me thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor following your stay at Saint James Albany. It is always disappointing for us to learn when one of our guests is not fully satisfied with his experience. I am very sorry to learn that you did not appreciate our rooms....

Prairieville, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for a week in April 2017 and really enjoyed the hotel. I've read many of the reviews here, and some of the complaints seem unreasonable. First off, this is not a US hotel. When in Europe, you're dealing with a completely different animal. At the most basic level, the buildings may be many, many years old. These are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TprDave
secretaire_direction, Responsable réception at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear TprDave, We first of of all thank you for having stayed with us and we are pleased to read our hotel has filled your expectations. Kindly be informed the charge of 55€ to use the pool is only for the time you do no have access to your room. (room not ready on your arrival or after midday on...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Amazing location opposite the Jardin de Tuileries. Was traveling with my dog so was really a perfect location.The staff and concierge are very professional and friendly. Unfortunately the room (duplex jr suite) needed a bit of refurbishment, the bathroom and decor were outdated. However the bed was very comfortable. Overall a pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petery763
secretaire_direction, Responsable réception at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear petery763, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for all these kind comments about your stay. We were so sorry to read the duplex was not satisfying for you. Be assured that all your comments will be passed onto our teams. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Really convenient location Stayed in the 'Family Room ' - 2 Adults 2 teenagers . Slightly odd layout - 1 tiny toilet on the opposite side of the appartment from the shower room & sink . It did have a kitchen, whcih we werent expecting . But the shower room was off the bedroom , so not overly practical for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lottie C
secretaire_direction, Responsable réception at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lottie C, First of all, we thank you for sharing your opinion online, which is very constructive and important to improve as we strive to better serve our guests every single day. We have different layout of family room and we could have shown you one that would have suit you better. We hope to see you soon again....

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2017

We had a lovely stay in the duplex suite with our daughter. The room had everything that we needed and beds were very comfy. Would have been nice to have had proper cups and more milk with the kettle though. Lovely bathroom with a good choice of toiletries left. The breakfast was outstanding with lots of choice, The staff could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greenwy01
secretaire_direction, Responsable réception at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear greenwy01, Thank you so much for having chosen Saint James Albany hotel for your Paris visit and for taking the time to share your experience in TripAdvisor. We are glad that you liked our dupleix suite, our location. We have read carefully your remarks about our staff and we apologize about the quality of service that we can improve....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2017

The staff were so friendly. We had a standard room - quite small, no view, but huge queen bed, everything we needed as a bolthole, beautiful bathroom with great lighting! The hotel is directly opposite the Tuileries metro station, and the Tuileries gardens - walk up them parallel to the Seine to arrive at the bottom of the Champs Elysees....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey B
secretaire_direction, Responsable réception at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lindsey B, Let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your personal comments on TripAdvisor further to your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had enjoyez our location ! Together with my team I take this opportunity to wish you a great start to...

New York
Reviewed 3 April 2017

The common spaces are quite lovely, the rooms are dated but clean. This is a centrally located hotel. All the shortcomings make up for location. Breakfast is included and had a nice selection of options. Service was courteous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudine C
secretaire_direction, Responsable réception at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear Claudine C, Thank you for staying with us, it was a real pleasure to welcome you. Very happy to read that your experienced meet your expectations. Kind regards, Maud Saulnier

664 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (497)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (116)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (186)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (139)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
Suite Duplex (31)
Viewed
Superior Room Courtyard View (22)
Viewed
Superior Room Garden View (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Pradey
Le Pradey
#329 of 1,797 in Paris
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#182 of 1,797 in Paris
731 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#99 of 1,797 in Paris
1,034 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Lumen
Hotel Lumen
#353 of 1,797 in Paris
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Louvre / Palais-Royal

Neighbourhood Profile
Louvre / Palais-Royal
From the majestic Louvre to the regal Palais-Royal, this neighbourhood oozes luxury. The grand arches along Rue de Rivoli are shadowed by mosaics in front of decorated vitrines and hotels. Place Vendôme is lined with the world’s best jewelers and their glittering window displays. Every other establishment has someone to open the door for you or park your car. You can spend hours gazing at its haute couture shops or lingering over a meal at any of its chic eateries. After all that indulgence, the Tuileries gardens provide stately respite, while theatres compete for your applause. It's a neighbourhood that draws admirers from around the world, all attracted to the luxe life in Paris.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Paris, member of Great Hotels of the World and the chain Les Hotels France Patrimoine, Saint James & Albany Hotel-Spa offers 194 rooms and suites in a XVIIth century Establishment. Mainly overlooking inner garden and courtyards, this 4 stars Hotel is a real haven of peace in the centre of the French capital. Thanks to its first bio Parisian SPA**** and its wonderful indoor pool, the atmosphere of this Hotel is very relaxing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa

Address: 202 rue de Rivoli, 75001 Paris, France (Formerly Clarion Saint-James & Albany)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Price Range: $239 - $604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint James & Albany Hotel Paris
Saint James And Albany Hotel-Spa
Clarion Paris
Saint James & Albany Hotel Spa
Hotel Style:
#67 Spa Hotel in Paris
#317 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#504 Family Hotel in Paris
#605 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Centrally located.”
Annie_M1975, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“regular suites are good, nice curtains 5 windows/”
146juliuse, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“ask for a view”
FranY44, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“we had the duplex suite which had a double bed upstairs and a single sofa bed downstairs.”
greenwy01, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you paid more you could have an awesome view of the Tuileries gardens, or, apparently, the lovely courtyard.”
31lindseyb, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 270* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 273
StJamesAlbanyUSD 273
CancelonUSD 289
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates