We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Bedford

17 rue de l Arcade 8th Arr., 75008 Paris France
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (259)
Room & Suite (88)
Dining (36)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#660 of 1,846 hotels in Paris
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Hotel Bedford is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Paris, offering a charming environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Bedford Hotel Paris offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a lounge. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to paid public parking available nearby.

Nearby landmarks such as Arc de Triomphe (1.3 mi) and Basilique du Sacre-Coeur de Montmartre (1.3 mi) make Bedford Hotel Paris a great place to stay when visiting Paris.

If you’re looking for a cafe, consider a visit to The Hardware Societe, Holybelly5, or Cafe Les Deux Magots, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Hotel Bedford.

Should time allow, Louvre Museum, Musée d'Orsay, and Montmartre are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

Enjoy your stay in Paris!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

17 rue de l Arcade 8th Arr., 75008 Paris France
Name/address in local language
Hotel Bedford
669Reviews10Q+A84Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 266
  • 281
  • 69
  • 28
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Odyssey288207 wrote a review 1 Feb
1 contribution
From the moment I walked into the lobby, I felt treated like a VIP celebrity! The professional service, the amazing concierge team who helped plan my days of visiting museums and helped me to select delicious restaurants and cafés, to the luxurious bathrobe and slippers in my clean, pretty room with gorgeous windows and natural light (even a doorbell!). The restaurant off the lobby is quite special as well. The hotel is located close to Madeleine metro and very convenient to get to many locations in Paris! Highly recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Call ahead to reserve your room and introduce yourself to the concierge!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Laetitia BRANDARIZ-BERRUT, Directeur général at Hotel Bedford
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share this outstanding comment about your recent stay at the Hotel Bedford. We are delighted to know that your experience with us went so well and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rowland G wrote a review Dec 2023
2 contributions
Excellent service throughout, super restaurant, room service always on time and great location. Cannot fault. Concierge service was fantastic, he knew every top event and was able to secure tickets and allow us to beat the queues. Housekeeping top drawer, every day fresh bed linen and towels.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Laetitia BRANDARIZ-BERRUT, Directeur général at Hotel Bedford
Responded 28 Dec 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your positive comments about your recent stay at the Hotel Bedford. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and wish you very Happy Holidays. Kindest regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alexandre Barbosa wrote a review Dec 2023
45 contributions13 helpful votes
Very nice service, excellent accommodations, very well localized and with a great French charm! It was a great experience to be one week with Bedford Hotel! For sure, an hotel with a french charm and good service!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Laetitia BRANDARIZ-BERRUT, Directeur général at Hotel Bedford
Responded 13 Dec 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the good grade and enthusastic comment you wrote after your stay at the Hotel Bedford. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Season's Grettings. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mrs. Wilson wrote a review Dec 2023
Kilkenny, Ireland66 contributions64 helpful votes
+1
I was bounced into this joint by the stupid reservations system of a nearby hotel. Not sure what to expect I needn't have feared. While low key the Bedford is quite stylish. Decor, fixtures and fittings are of the highest quality. Staff are very helpful and professional, the room was excellent. Spacious, spotless, sumptuous and not expensive for what you got. A good night's sleep. I regret I can't comment on the food but if it measures up to the rest of the place it should be excellent. Very helpful staff gladly charged phones and such and took in a parcel for collection by a friend. Great Central location. You can walk to everything.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Just let the staff look after you!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Laetitia BRANDARIZ-BERRUT, Directeur général at Hotel Bedford
Responded 13 Dec 2023
Dera Guest, Thank you so much for the very positive comment you wrote after your stay at the Hotel Bedford. We are delighted to know that your enjoyed our facilities and the kindness of our staff. Please do not hesitate to contact us for a future stay in Paris! Season's Greetings! Kindest regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SRE wrote a review Nov 2023
Uetikon am See, Switzerland27 contributions34 helpful votes
My mum and I had a fantastic time at the hotel Bedford. We had two connecting rooms which was fantastic. Our rooms were renovated, clean and very nice. The staff was also superfriendly and the location excellent. We will definitely come back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ask for renovated room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Laetitia BRANDARIZ-BERRUT, Directeur général at Hotel Bedford
Responded 30 Nov 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive comments about your stay at the Hotel Bedford ! We are delighted to know that you had a great time with your Mum and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
frawla wrote a review Nov 2023
Leicester, United Kingdom589 contributions153 helpful votes
+1
They ruined my 50th bday stay. This hotel was £300+ for one night on a room only basis. Totally disappointed with this hotel marketed as 4 star. On booking, I looked at the photos and thought this is a good nice hotel with beautiful features and it will be worth spending my 50th bday as an overnight stay. On arrival, we were initially told that our booking was wrong and did not show 3 people on the booking- something that was quickly rectified by showing our reservation. Next we were told we were ‘upgraded’ to an apartment as it was my 50th bday. A quick glance to the room clearly showed we were conned. More than an upgrade, we got an insult to our intelligence. Our photos say it all from stained carpets, broken switches, dusty skirting, parts of wall unplastered, faulty sockets, dated furniture, chipped paint - a true disgust. I decided not to flag it up on my special day and sincerely did not want to ruin the event. Instead we walked out and just came back late at night to sleep. However, the sound insulation was terrible and I could hear other room doors opening in the hotel. I was also woken up at 8am with noisy rubbish collection on Sunday morning. The mattress and the inexistent flat pillows were far from comfortable. We had to use a cushion to get the right height in order to sleep. I would not recommend to stay not even one night. My photos say it all. Don’t be deceived by the beautiful dining room as the 4stars rating stop there. I was looking forward to have breakfast in the dining room and wake up to a nice environment. However we decided to skip the extra £55 for breakfast, given how disappointed we were. And we were right! As an apology, we were offered a miserable cappuccino that was bland and almost undrinkable with some stale dry croissants and Pain au chocolates I will not return to this hotel. They totally left a bitter taste. I wished I stuck to a ‘less fancy’ on paper but decent hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid. Deceptive marketing and photos.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Laetitia BRANDARIZ-BERRUT, Directeur général at Hotel Bedford
Responded 24 Nov 2023
Dear Guest, I am sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. I know that my collegue contacted you personnally and sorted out the matter with you. I am glad that you could find an arrangement. We would be delighted to welcome you back to the hotel. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Vera wrote a review Nov 2023
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
+1
Let's start with the fact that this trip was not my first visit to the hotel, which had previously impressed with its hospitality and comfortable rooms. The last time I stayed there was 10 years ago, and I thought that the hotel's historical reputation for quality and my prior experiences there were being maintained; I was mistaken. The room we were given was shockingly bad: furniture with chipped corners, wear on the upholstered furniture, a landline phone from the last century, wall damages, and I am not even ready to comment on the shower condition (the wood was bubbling from moisture and the shower curtain was stained with dirt). Our room was changed only after a second request, despite being initially told that there were no other rooms available (apparently, my husband was more persuasive). Interestingly, a hotel employee said that renovated rooms are only given to those who book directly, not through booking.com—a curious policy. In the end, we were given a "higher category room," but again it was one that had seen better days (the absence of a bedside outlet and worn furniture clearly indicated no renovations for over 10 years). The showerhead was leaking (though, to their credit, it was immediately fixed), towels were provided inconsistently in the required amount (we were with a small child), and occasionally they were free of dirty marks. In summary: upon entering the hotel, one gets the impression that the hotel upholds a tradition of high-level hospitality. Once you check in, it feels like the hotel is living out its final years and the owners are trying to extract as much as possible from it without investing in renovations. For the same money, one could find a much nicer room and hotel in Paris, even with three stars.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: hotel provides anything beyond soap and shampoo. Water is not included, and any bath accessories,...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Laetitia BRANDARIZ-BERRUT, Directeur général at Hotel Bedford
Responded 24 Nov 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feed-back. We are sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. Please do not heistate to contact our reservation services for a future stay. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Moe wrote a review Oct 2023
12 contributions12 helpful votes
Nice enough hotel. Unfortunately I left a pair of sandals behind. I contacted the hotel and eventually they explained that they found them after initially stating that the hotel didn’t have them. In order for them to send my own items back to me, they insist that I pay postage (which is fine) but the hotel want to to give my card details via email. I offered to pay using PayPal or another secure method but they refuse. I am finding them less than helpful in resolving this issue and would love to get my items returned to me. Whilst paying the postage and packing is no problem, I did think that the hotel could send them back as a gesture of good will as we spent nearly €600 on accomodation as well as purchasing meals etc. during our stay. I am very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Laetitia BRANDARIZ-BERRUT, Directeur général at Hotel Bedford
Responded 24 Nov 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments. I confirm that the hotel policy regarding lost and found items has been applied: we do not pay for postage fees. I understand that you do not feel comfortable sharing your credit details by email or phone. However, we are using now secured payment links. If you wish to proceed and have your sandals sent back to you this way, please send us an email at : reservation@hotel-bedford.com. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
wein0422 wrote a review Oct 2023
Berkeley, California55 contributions25 helpful votes
This was not the best experience. Not sure why it turned out negative. The rooms we were offered were old and smelly. Stains on the floors and stains on the couches. Our son stayed there later and he had a great experience with a great room. I can't explain why we were not offered the best experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ruby_Tees wrote a review Sept 2023
Teesside, UK17 contributions25 helpful votes
The hotel was very Parisian, the restaurant was stunning and the food was lovely. The rooms were clean, spacious and very comfortable. Our room had a small balcony, which was lovely at night. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was close to the attractions, all within east walking distance. Will hopefully visit again soon. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Laetitia BRANDARIZ-BERRUT, Directeur général at Hotel Bedford
Responded 26 Sept 2023
Cher Client, Merci de votre commentaire. Nous espérons vous accueillir de nouveau prochainement à l'Hôtel Bedford. Bien cordialement,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paris area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$404 - AU$487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bedford hotel paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParis8th Arr. - Élysée / Madeleine
NUMBER OF ROOMS
145
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL BEDFORD: 2024 Prices & Reviews (Paris, France) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Bedford
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Bedford?
Nearby attractions include BAM Karaoke Box Madeleine (0.4 km), Le Triangle - Escape Game (0.1 km), and Musee du Parfum - Fragonard (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Bedford?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Bedford?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Bedford?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Bedford?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Bedford?
Conveniently located restaurants include Contraste, La Pause Libanaise, and Restaurant Akrame.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Bedford?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Bedford?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Bedford offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Bedford?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Bedford?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (2.8 km), Arc de Triomphe (2.1 km), and Sainte-Chapelle (2.4 km).