We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Art Hotel Batignolles

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Art Hotel Batignolles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 218: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived at the hotel Monday the 28th of November and the female staff member was rude and spoke to the delivery man over us during our check in. Wasn't made feel welcome at all and when our WiFi didn't work we were made feel stupid. The next day our heat in our room was broken we were asked to change...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Good service and nice team. They provide me all I asked for, always with a smile. Good breakfast and comfortable room. I found it clean and with sleep quality. It is very convenient due to its location!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Antonio L
ArtHotelTeam, Night Clerk at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Antonio, first of all we would like to thak you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Paris. Our team is always willing to provide our guest with the best service we can and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your time amongst us. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Best Regards, Samir

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Can't speak highly enough of this place , staff really friendly on arrival ,spoke good English couldn't have been more helpful. Room very clean and spacious , had air conditioning , all made for a comfortable stay. Location of hotel is really good , nice quiet area with plenty of shops and restaurants of all varieties . Nearest metro station...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob F
ArtHotelTeam, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Mr Rob F, First of all, we thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment on our hotel, moreover with five stars. Your comment is a big encouragement for our team and it shows that our efforts to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible, is not in vain. We will always be very happy...

dubai
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Perfect place for couple of nights in Paris. Great value, efficient, dynamical, cheerful receptionist. They could make an effort about the breakfast not only about the food but the place. Situated in the basement, the place is a bit sinister. Last point, avoid to leave the mop is the lift :).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank krystel_voula
ArtHotelTeam, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Krystel_voula, First of all let me thank you for taking time to share your experience at Art Hotel Batignolles. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with and that you appreciated our services. Unfortutanely for the breakfast room we do not have any other alternative than the basement because of lack of space. As for...

Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 29 August 2016

My impression to the Art Hotel Batignolles was ambivalent. Friendly receptionist but without effort personal at breakfast, very slowly elevator but silenced (at the room close to the elevator), clean bath room but dirty carpet (I never went barefoot over the carpet). The facility anywhere in the hotel is in a bad condition and gives not a good impression. Consider...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walt-cologne
Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed a few nights here and the overall stay was good. The room was large and the room had airconditioning which was needed because it was very warm weather. The bathroom was clean and a decent size. The negative was one of the receptionists, I think her name was Yedene, she was rude and less than helpful all the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stu W
Australia
Reviewed 24 August 2016

On arrival we were met by a staff member with bad attitude plus (Yedene), no welcome, no smile,just a sour look. Later we asked if it was possible to have another 2 pillows as did our friends and we were told there were no more pillows as it was Sunday and they only had enough for guests and would need...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank balitraveller27
Leicester
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Hotel staff made us feel so welcome, they were friendly and informative.. Gave us tips on what to do and where to go without being pushy. The hotel itself was basic but very clean, and only 5 to 8 minutes walk from the metro.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyValentine59
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Was very happy with my stay here. The hotel is very clean and looks modern. We had a mini fridge and air conditioning in our room which were grateful to have during the warm weather of our stay. They offer a small but fresh selection of food for breakfast. It wasn't included in our booking price, but was worth trying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WildThornberry81243
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I stayed for two nights in Paris for an exhibition. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were comfortable and clean. The hotel is located close to Paris Nord and the centre of the city. Given that hotels in the area are expensive, this hotel ticked all the right boxes and didn't break the bank.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank booth_mcs
ArtHotelTeam, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear booth-mcs, First of all we thak you for taking time to share your experience at Art Hotel Batignolles. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again! Best Regards Vanessa Front Desk Manager

275 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Double Room with Bathtub (50)
Viewed
Double Room with Shower (55)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Art Hotel Congres
Art Hotel Congres
#556 of 1,816 in Paris
446 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel de la Mare
Hotel de la Mare
#321 of 1,816 in Paris
248 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#101 of 1,816 in Paris
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atelier Montparnasse
#335 of 1,816 in Paris
585 reviews
Montparnasse
Villa Royale Montsouris
Villa Royale Montsouris
#378 of 1,816 in Paris
760 reviews
Libertel Canal Saint-Martin
#450 of 1,816 in Paris
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Next to Montmartre, art hotel batignolles is a boutique hotel of 29 air conditioned rooms that can accommodate 1 or 2 people with complimentary wireless internet access.A 15-minutes metro ride away from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysées Boulevard, the art hotel batignolles is located northwest of Paris, near Saint Denis Basilique (direct by subway)Tastefully decorated with modern furniture in exotic wood wenge colour, this modern and totally refurbished 3 * hotel is 100% non-smoking including public areas and provides a 24-hour reception and all the needed comfort for both business travellers and tourists.Close to the Parc Monceau, at the edge of the chic and trendy 17th district and a 20-minutes metro ride away from the Porte Maillot, art hotel batignolles is located close to the well-known cabaret Le Moulin Rouge (15 minutes walking distance), the famous rue Lepic and the Butte Montmartre.Before leaving on a business appointment, thanks to the proximity of Gare Saint Lazare or the station Pont Cardinet (5 minutes walking distance) or before discovering Paris, thanks to several bus lines serving the Louvre, Opera Garnier and the Arc de Triomphe; enjoy a rich buffet breakfast, each morning, in a room in a typical Parisian vaulted ceiling ... more   less 

Additional Information about Art Hotel Batignolles

Address: 110 rue Legendre, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: $93 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Hotel Batignolles 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Art Hotel Batignolles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#34 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#329 Business Hotel in Paris
#534 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Art Hotel Batignolles staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Manchester, United Kingdom

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Art Hotel Batignolles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“minimum 4th or 5th floor”
 of 5 bubbles walt-cologne, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“lovely comfortable clean room with fresh towels, shower gel and shampoo every day.”
 of 5 bubbles ShirleyValentine59, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want a quiet moring, get a room that does not look out on the street!”
 of 5 bubbles michaelbY3452WR, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“504 was a large double room on the top floor”
  • Rue Legendre
  • View from room 504
 of 5 bubbles Charlottelouise56, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We had an inside facing room, very quiiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 19leslieh, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay