We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88

Show Prices
#449 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 168: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Greg took amazing care of us and made sure our stay was perfect. Would come back in an instant, great room, great facilities and the service was easily the best I received during our entire holiday. Many thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elliot M
Damien W, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88, responded to this review

Dear Elliot M, First of all I would like to thank you for this wonderfull comment, all the team was really please to take care of you as I was. I hope we will see you again at the Best Western Premier Faubourg 88, we will be so pleased to welcome you again. Warm regard. Grégoire DESJACQUES Assistant front desk...

Sherbrooke, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in early on a Sunday for a 2 nights stay. Our room was not quit ready. They took our luggage and we went for a quick bite nearby. Upon our return, the room was ready. It was on the 5th floor, facing the courtyard We booked a standard room, they are well appointed but on the very small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojo2005
Damien W, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88, responded to this review

Dear jojo2005, It is a great pleasure to read your comment. I am really thankfull about all the nice things you wrote on our hotel. I cannot said more that what you said on your comment. We are waiting for the pleasure to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, Grégoire DESJACQUES Assistant front desk manager

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Well i must say we enjoyed our stay, modern comfortable clean quiet room. Nice soft Huge bed with the best pillows. Staff were excellent, very courteous and extremely helpfull with directions etc and breakfast was good too. The hotel is an easy and pleasant 30min walk to river 5 min from guard de nord (where the red hop on hop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 708warrena
Damien W, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88, responded to this review

Dear 708warrena, First of all I would like to thank you for this very nice review. All our staff was delighted to read that you were very satisfied with our services. If you plan to come back in Paris feel free to contact us to organize your stay. Warm regards. Grégoire Desjacques Assistant front desk manager.

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I had stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. There was a AC in the room which wasn't working. I complained on the first day but nothing was for the second night stay. They kept saying that just switch it on and it will work. It was very warm in the room and especially with the baby it we couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssh21
Damien W, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88, responded to this review

Dear SSH21, Thank you for the time you took to inform us about your feelings. I am disappointed to see that your stay among us had not replied to your expectation. We put all our A/C system in heating mode in all the hotel further a lot of ask from our guest because of the low temperature outside. Please feel...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We spent a week here as a base for our family holiday in Paris. We had to choose this hotel at the last minute when our booking at another hotel was unexpectedly cancelled (long story), but I think we may have enjoyed this place more than we would have the other anyway. The location is extremely convenient to the Poissonière...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmccalpin
Damien W, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88, responded to this review

Dear mmccalpin, Thank you for this very nice comment of yours . It is a great satisfaction for us to read that both you and your family enjoyed your holidays in our nice city. The fact that we could help you to feel more welcoming is very pleasant, and we will make sure that your next stay will be even...

Bangalore, India
Reviewed 17 September 2016

This hotel is centrally located and a 5 minute walk to Le Palatier Metro station. Rooms are pretty small, however it is fine for a couple. Bathrooms are pretty small as well. Clean, Hygienic and housekeeping does a good job. Reception staff speak good english and help you with a map and routes for major destinations/attractions. Breakfast is extra charged,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VijaySoundararajan
Damien W, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88, responded to this review

Dear VijaySoundararajan, Firstly, I am glad to read your rewrite and to see that you enjoyed your stay among us. I ll make sure to show your comment to all the staff who will be really happy for sure. Regarding the best crepes in the area, I can ensure you that nothing can bet the homemade crepes we do at...

Hanoi
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The best part of the hotel is the very kind and helpful staff. They were all super, Gregory especially, helped me get organized on arrival and even went with me down the street to look for my husband, who arrived at a later time, and got lost. The manager came down to try to get my internet hooked up. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BethHanoi
Damien W, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88, responded to this review

Dear BethHanoi, Thank you a lot for the praise. I will make sure all our staff know about your nice review ! We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you and your husband again. Warm regards, Damien WILLEMAIN General Manager

Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

My daughter and I visited this hotel recently and we were delighted with it. It was spotlessly clean, cool, modern and very comfortable. Lovely shower too! Ideal location, close to the Gare du Nord (easy walking distance) and the metro so perfect as a base for sightseeing. Staff were really polite and helpful - particularly Edouardo on reception who went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
Damien W, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88, responded to this review

Dear Andrea M Firstly I want to thank you for this delightful comment. It is a great pleasure for to see that you enjoyed the hotel and all the services we provided to you. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, Gregoire DESJACQUES Assistant front desk manager

Reviewed 22 August 2016

this hotel is ideally situated for travel on eurostar, rooms are spotless, staff really helpful especially Patrick, nothing too much trouble, a word of warning If someone at the station asks do you need a cab be careful ,my cab driver took me on a 20 minute cab ride when the hotel was a 10 minute walk away, then he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olilucalep
Damien W, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88, responded to this review

Dear Olilucalep, First of all we thank you for this very nice review. As you say the satisfaction of our guest is our priority and I am pleased to notice that. We will be so pleased to welcome you again in our hotel. Warm regards. Grégoire DESJACQUES Assitant front desk manager

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

If you want a good hotel i don't suggest to u,very poor service and the room is so dusty and dirty even i request a very clean room before,so it's better for you to book a hotel around la'defense or if you can spend more money the best choice is around opera or les halles

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amir B
Damien W, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88, responded to this review

Dear Mr Amir B. We apologize if we were not able to satisfy you during your stay. However, I am really surprised and disappointed by the content of your comment. The housekeeping come each day to make the cleaning of the room until 3:30 p.m. as I informed you beforehand. That is why, each time a guest is still in...

216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (136)
Viewed
Classic Room (30)
Viewed
Executive Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Superior Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Faubourg
Entrepôt
Hotel Hor
Hotel Hor
#133 of 1,816 in Paris
472 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#269 of 1,816 in Paris
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Le Marcel
Hotel Le Marcel
#292 of 1,816 in Paris
451 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Midnight Hotel Paris
Midnight Hotel Paris
#325 of 1,816 in Paris
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88

Address: 88 rue du Faubourg Poissonniere, 75010 Paris, France (Formerly Grand Hotel d'Amiens)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Entrepôt
Price Range: $133 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#167 Business Hotel in Paris
#175 Family Hotel in Paris
#255 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#302 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88 staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a street view room. Views from balcony are awesome.”
 of 5 bubbles VijaySoundararajan, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing their garden not the street. I'm not sure if the street side would be loud but the garden was deadly quiet...”
 of 5 bubbles BlakeDani, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“quite rooms available”
 of 5 bubbles 809carstenw, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Jr. Suite was very roomy.”
 of 5 bubbles danb166, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The higher the room, the better.”
 of 5 bubbles ToriaB_13, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay