We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88

Show Prices
#441 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 173: English reviews
USA/Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

You know, when we say everything is in the details... well, they haven't understood that yet. I've been to quite a few hotels in Europe and America and this one almost blew every chance I gave them... Let's start with the pros: great location, great design, great breakfast buffet (for 19€... really?), powerful showerhead (rainfall). Now the cons: not really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oli-business
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ok...yes, the rooms are not huge. But they are comfortable, clean, and have great bathrooms. Frankly, if you are planning to spend that much time in your room, save yourself a few grand by staying home - you'd be missing the point of Paris! Hotel staff was wonderful - very helpful and very friendly. They accommodated us after just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
Damien W, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88, responded to this review

Dear Readyroamer, First of all I would like to thank you for the time you took to write this review about your stay at the Faubourg 88. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our location , our services and our staff. We were really pleased to take care of all your need during your stay. Please feel free...

Edison
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came to Paris on a last-minute quickly planned 3-day trip from London while vacationing in the UK, and we wanted to find a place within a walking distance from Gare du Nord to be close to the Eurostar train. This hotel served its purpose perfectly. The room we selected was indeed small, but for a short stay it didn't...

Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene P
Damien W, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88, responded to this review

Dear Irene P Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again at your next visit to Paris. Sincerely, Grégoire DESJACQUES Assistant front desk manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

POSITIVES: 1. Helpful and friendly frontdesk staff. 2. Safe hotel. Didn't lose any valuables in this hotel (unlike stories which I heard of Hotels in Paris) 3. Great Location. The hotel is just beside a metro station. The metro in Paris is very well connected. The station is relatively safe. Don't see any pickpockets on the lookout for targets unlike...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilfred T
Damien W, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88, responded to this review

Dear Wilfred T First of all I tahnk you for the time you spend to let this comment. For the size of the room we follow the parisian standar and we have other wich are biggest that the one you have. We always suggest superior or deluxe room for a long stay. Homewer I am really please to read that...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016

I stayed in this hotel earlier this year and had a very good experience. However, this time wasn't so great. The Classic rooms are very small (you can barely walk around the bed), there was no dressing gown in the room, the heating didn't work (turned out that the window hadn't been closed properly), one of the glasses in the...

Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank veetee9
Damien W, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88, responded to this review

Dear Veetee9, First of all, it is a pleasure to read that a loyal customer like you appreciated our staff and the decor of our hotel. I am sorry for the problems encountered, but I am glad to read that we could fix them shortly. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Damien WILLEMAIN...

Reviewed 28 November 2016

Greg took amazing care of us and made sure our stay was perfect. Would come back in an instant, great room, great facilities and the service was easily the best I received during our entire holiday. Many thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elliot M
Damien W, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88, responded to this review

Dear Elliot M, First of all I would like to thank you for this wonderfull comment, all the team was really please to take care of you as I was. I hope we will see you again at the Best Western Premier Faubourg 88, we will be so pleased to welcome you again. Warm regard. Grégoire DESJACQUES Assistant front desk...

Sherbrooke, Canada
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We checked in early on a Sunday for a 2 nights stay. Our room was not quit ready. They took our luggage and we went for a quick bite nearby. Upon our return, the room was ready. It was on the 5th floor, facing the courtyard We booked a standard room, they are well appointed but on the very small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojo2005
Damien W, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88, responded to this review

Dear jojo2005, It is a great pleasure to read your comment. I am really thankfull about all the nice things you wrote on our hotel. I cannot said more that what you said on your comment. We are waiting for the pleasure to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, Grégoire DESJACQUES Assistant front desk manager

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Well i must say we enjoyed our stay, modern comfortable clean quiet room. Nice soft Huge bed with the best pillows. Staff were excellent, very courteous and extremely helpfull with directions etc and breakfast was good too. The hotel is an easy and pleasant 30min walk to river 5 min from guard de nord (where the red hop on hop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 708warrena
Damien W, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88, responded to this review

Dear 708warrena, First of all I would like to thank you for this very nice review. All our staff was delighted to read that you were very satisfied with our services. If you plan to come back in Paris feel free to contact us to organize your stay. Warm regards. Grégoire Desjacques Assistant front desk manager.

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I had stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. There was a AC in the room which wasn't working. I complained on the first day but nothing was for the second night stay. They kept saying that just switch it on and it will work. It was very warm in the room and especially with the baby it we couldn't...

Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssh21
Damien W, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88, responded to this review

Dear SSH21, Thank you for the time you took to inform us about your feelings. I am disappointed to see that your stay among us had not replied to your expectation. We put all our A/C system in heating mode in all the hotel further a lot of ask from our guest because of the low temperature outside. Please feel...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We spent a week here as a base for our family holiday in Paris. We had to choose this hotel at the last minute when our booking at another hotel was unexpectedly cancelled (long story), but I think we may have enjoyed this place more than we would have the other anyway. The location is extremely convenient to the Poissonière...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmccalpin
Damien W, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88, responded to this review

Dear mmccalpin, Thank you for this very nice comment of yours . It is a great satisfaction for us to read that both you and your family enjoyed your holidays in our nice city. The fact that we could help you to feel more welcoming is very pleasant, and we will make sure that your next stay will be even...

216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (136)
Viewed
Classic Room (30)
Viewed
Executive Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Superior Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Faubourg
Entrepôt
Hotel Hor
Hotel Hor
#140 of 1,794 in Paris
483 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#254 of 1,794 in Paris
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Tour d'Auvergne
Hotel Tour d'Auvergne
#498 of 1,794 in Paris
384 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Le Marcel
Hotel Le Marcel
#311 of 1,794 in Paris
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88

Address: 88 rue du Faubourg Poissonniere, 75010 Paris, France (Formerly Grand Hotel d'Amiens)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Entrepôt
Price Range: $137 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#167 Business Hotel in Paris
#174 Family Hotel in Paris
#255 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#301 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88 staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Court side, not street-side”
 of 5 bubbles oli-business, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a street view room. Views from balcony are awesome.”
 of 5 bubbles VijaySoundararajan, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing their garden not the street. I'm not sure if the street side would be loud but the garden was deadly quiet...”
 of 5 bubbles BlakeDani, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“quite rooms available”
 of 5 bubbles 809carstenw, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Jr. Suite was very roomy.”
 of 5 bubbles danb166, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay