We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture

Show Prices
#572 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture
Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Well located in the Latin quarter the main issue is the size of the rooms. The only place you can be is in the bed and you need to take turns with your partner to move in the little space it has. The furniture is ok and it's not too noisy given where you are The bathroom has been renovated,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FGE04
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Good Morning, thank for noticing that the furniture is ok in the room and bathroom renovated. Best Regards Boubacar KAMATE Hotel Manager

Altrincham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Overall a very good experience. Booked on the internet via the hotel's own website and got free Bateaux Mouches trip on the Seine, great breakfast (served in the 'big' hotel across the road) and a room with a view. The lift isn't that tiny - it's perfectly fine for 2 people with small amount of luggage! No reception area -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ainep
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Good Morning, Hello, Thank you to clarify that our lift is for two people and the air conditioning works very well. thank you for your contribution. Regards Boubacar KAMATE Director

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I spent 10 days in this place in June. I arrived from LA, but the room was not ready, and after a couple of hours it was. When I came in, the air conditioning did not work, the shower was broken, and the toilet had to be pounded on to stop flushing. There was no shampoo. The safe was on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fotodaze
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear W. room booked : standard check in time : 2 pm breakfast free in a 4 stars Hotel. The room you had was a room with view and you checked in around 11h00 am. The second option of the shower was fixe in 24h . the toilet was ok cause we checked together. The AC was on heater Mode...

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 June 2013

First time in Paris, found our way easily by subway from the airport. Welcoming concierge, small elevator to the 5th floor and Eiffel Tower window view! Reasonable price, fabulous breakfasts included set us up for the day. Lovely part of Paris, safe and central. We would definitely go back to Le petit Belloy and thanks to the consierge who was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suse C
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Hello , thank you very much . Best regards Boubacar KAMATE Hotel Manager

Wiesbaden, Germany
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Very good room,fantastic view over Paris,service was friendly,problems with the organisation of breakfast,only one or two persons for doing all,I think it's not enough,breakfast food was ok.The location of the hotel is absolutely central and near to all traffic

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HBR21
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you very much. Best regards Boubacar KAMATE Hotel Manager

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We booked a Family Chamber (two chambers connected through a little corridor) at the website of the hotel. This chamber combination is great for families with older children. Breakfast is good, with fresh bread, fruits and dairy products (advice: start breakfast early, for directly available tables). Staff is friendly and speaks English. Location of the hotel is excellent, with direct...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R R
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Hello! I'd like to wish you a welcome back at your home and thank you for stay in my hotel le Petit Belloy Saint Germain. Best Regards. Boubacar KAMATE Hotel Manager

Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Stayed here in May 2013 as a party of 6 people (3 couples). Hotel was in a great location, just off Boulevard Saint Michel and convenient for Saint Germain and Quartier Latin and had everything required for a comfortable stay. Everything was fine and the staff helpful, arranging a shuttle back to the airport and allowing free internet access to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AndyTourer
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Hello I'm really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Le Petit Belloy Saint Germain with your friends . Thank you for choosing my hotel Best regards Boubacar KAMATE Director

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 May 2013

The hotel is well located, the breakfasts across the road are very good but again in cramped rooms, the staff are friendly and efficient and the rooms are clean and tidy. Overall more than satisfactory but the size of the room we had (on first floor) became an issue after a few days. On the other hand if, as were,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Seaforth123
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Hello, Many thanks for giving your impressions. Best regards KAMATE Boubacar Hotel Manager

Singappore
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We booked a room with a view and was given room 54. What we loved: large windows filling our room with light, narrow but long balcony which gave us a distant view of Notre Dame and opportunity to peer down at the busy street scene when we wanted, large comfortable bed, hot shower with good water pressure, generous breakfast spread...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leong48
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Hello, Thank very much for sharing your happiness with us. Best regards Boubacar KAMATE Directeur

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I was hesitant to book a 2* hotel as I was traveling with parents, but as a last minute holiday I did not want to spend too much on accommodation and Paris hotels are v expensive. The hotel is great, clean, quiet and excellent location just behind boulevard St Germain with walking distance to the Louvre and Notre Dame. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matscat
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Hello! to day we have a good weather in Paris and we have a nice view from 51. I'm really happy to know that you enjoyed your satay at Petit Belloy. Many Thanks. Best Regards Boubacar KAMATE Hotel Manager

255 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (138)
Viewed
Classic Double Room with View (25)
Viewed
Family Room (64)
Viewed
Standard Double Twin Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture
Quartier Latin
Hotel Central Saint Germain
Hotel Central Saint Germain
#684 of 1,798 in Paris
374 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Pierre
Hotel Saint Pierre
#1,156 of 1,798 in Paris
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Grand Hotel des Balcons
Grand Hotel des Balcons
#461 of 1,798 in Paris
546 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel de Suez
Hotel de Suez
#502 of 1,798 in Paris
691 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Cluny Square
Hotel Cluny Square
#380 of 1,798 in Paris
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Odeon / Saint-Michel

Neighbourhood Profile
Odeon / Saint-Michel
As the bustling center of entertainment for the residents of the Rive Gauche, the activity at Odéon never stops. Boulevards are lined with traditional cafes, restaurants, and boutique cinemas. The streets surrounding the fountain at Saint-Michel provide eateries from around the world. Lively bars are just next door and the prototypical terraced French brasserie is on every corner. The setting for this area is second to none; the Haussmann-style boulevards are contrasted by monumental architecture and overshadowed by the iconic Notre Dame, all within a moment’s walk from the Seine. This neighbourhood's world-famous bookshops, cafés, and streets will not fail to impress you.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Petit Belloy Saint Germain, a Coeur de City affiliate, is a hotel with 21 rooms located in the heart of the Latin Quarter between Boulevard Saint-Michel and Boulevard Saint-Germain. Le Petit Belloy combines traditional and modern with its "Ligne Roset" decor and simple and cheerful tones. Its rooms provided you with a peaceful setting, while ensuring comfort and exclusive service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture

Address: 1 rue Racine, 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Price Range: $161 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Jetsetter and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Petit Belloy Saint Germain Hotel Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors provide a better view.”
mb22727, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have a view.”
536taniaw, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe room gives you a balcony with excellent views.”
W3790YTdanielb, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 204 for quiet room”
cutietin19, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“5th floor street side for views and ambiance”
610nancyg, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5