We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St Christopher's Canal Paris

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St Christopher\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St Christopher's Canal Paris
See the most recent reviews
Showing 738: English reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This hostel was great- very clean and run by very friendly staff who are travellers themselves so it is very easy to get along with them! We arrived in the evening, dumped our bags in our dorm and went down to the bar for some food and drinks. As we were staying in the hostel, we got a discount on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte Y
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal Paris, responded to this review

Hi there Charlotte, Thank you so much for writing such a positive review of your stay with us in Paris! It's fantastic to hear you had a great time with us, and we sincerely hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal.

Glasgow
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is the first St. Christopher's Inn i stayed in and i was so impressed i've stayed in 5 or 6 other since! It's clean, as a female solo traveller i found it safe - apart from that it's 10-15 minutes walk from the nearest subway, i wouldn't recommend doing this walk at night. It sits on a canal which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Potatopatata122
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal Paris, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your lovely review of St Christopher's! We're so glad you had such a fantastic time with us you've stayed in our other venues across Europe. Fun and security are two things we always endeavour to provide to our guests, and we understand that when traveling alone this is of the utmost importance. We hope...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 2 July 2014

St. Christopher's Canal Paris is far nicer and cleaner than the St. Christopher's by Gare Du Nord. So if you have a choice, take the Metro and stay at the Canal. We stayed at both at different times. We were in a mixed 8 person dorm room. Very large and clean. Showers were a little dirty, so make sure you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kniveschow
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal Paris, responded to this review

Hi there Adrienne, Thank for taking the time to write a review of St Christopher's, we always appreciate the feedback as it is what allows us to provide the best service we possibly can. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, The Team at St Christopher's,...

Hoogeveen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 July 2014

If you want to visit Paris cheap and want a super hostel St Christopher's Canal Paris is one of the best in Town. The terrace near the water, a channel with the Seine, gives a good atmosphere. The bar and the plateservice restaurant gives you the International Kitchen for the youngsters. The hostel is full of backpackers from over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berend H
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal Paris, responded to this review

Hello Berend, Thank you so much for your great review of our hostel. We're so pleased you enjoyed your time with us, and we sincerely hope you'll consider staying with St Christopher's again during your future travels! Kind Regards, The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 July 2014

i was a bit disappointed in this hostel. It was recommended to me by another traveller but i guess i did not ask enough about it before booking. Its huge. It really is just huge boozy bar with a hostel on the side! Checkin is constantly very busy and very impersonal. It is strictly for the young and loud and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracys0209
Ben K, Public Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal Paris, responded to this review

Hello Tracy, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. There is absolutely no denying that St Christopher's has a reputation for being something of a party hostel, and we always encourage a thriving atmosphere while maintaining a safe and secure environment. We apologise for the lift being broken, it it...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This place was a true find whilst we were in Paris. Its modern, decorated in funky colours, open, light, friendly, British run and above all feels safe. We stayed about 3 nights and really loved it. I have stayed in a few hostels in France and this was definitely the best and felt the safest. The dorm rooms are all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kj1711
Ben K, Public Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal Paris, responded to this review

Hello Kristina, We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our hostel in Paris. Thank you so much for your kind feedback and positive reflection on your time with us. It's always fantastic to hear such great reviews of our staff and services, and we love that you will come back and stay with us again!...

Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We just left St christophers. Considering all the amazing things we'd heard about it before we arrived, we were massively let down. On a floor with 11 big dorms, only one ladies toilet and 2 showers worked and the men's were out of order. All the disabled loos were filthy and reeked of cigarette smoke. I felt dirtier after showering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizze W
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal Paris, responded to this review

Hello Lizze, First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. It's through our reviews we gather our customer service feedback and learn where we can make improvements to our business. As a company, we most certainly do rely on our reputation as being a hostel that provides excellent services, staff and facilities to...

Hillsborough, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 June 2014

If you are looking for a place to party and meet young adults, this hostel is for you. If you are looking for a low cost place to sleep for a few nights and you are an early to bed person, look elsewhere. This place is geared toward college age kids with a staff focused on there entertainment. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelley I
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal Paris, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review! We're so glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes for your future travels. Kind Regards, The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here before catching my busabout bus and it was quite good. The location is quite far away from all the main attractions which is quite annoying but it is right by a metro station. The bars nice and relaxing with chairs along the canal and the food we had was good. The walls in the corridors were leaking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire_smith4597
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal Paris, responded to this review

Hello Claire, Thank you for your review! It's always great to hear such positive feedback, and we hope you will consider staying at St Christopher's again during your future travels. And rest assured we fixed that leak straight away! Kind Regards, The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal

Aachen, Germany
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Such a nice hostel. The room is very clean, there's curtain in each bed so you can have your own privacy. What I like the most about this hostel is there's locker to keep your luggage, so it's safer than just putting your luggage in a room with other guests'. Note: bring your own padlock to keep your luggage in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rimatology
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal Paris, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we really appreciate it as your feedback is what helps us to develop our services and make sure other travellers have a fantastic experience with us. We're thrilled you had a great time, and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, The Team...

756 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (315)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (133)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (396)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Double Ensuite (44)
Viewed
Double Shared Bathroom 403 (29)
Viewed
Eight Bedroom with Shared Bathrooms (50)
Viewed
Male Shared Bathrooms (33)
Viewed
Male Shared Bathrooms 2 (18)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Six Bedroom Ensuite (42)
Viewed
Six Bedroom with Shared Bathrooms (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)
Viewed
Twin Room with Shared Bathrooms (35)
Viewed
Unisex Shared Bathrooms (24)
Viewed
Unisex Shared Bathrooms 2 (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Plug-Inn Hostel
Plug-Inn Hostel
#896 of 1,794 in Paris
433 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel
Generator Hostel
#5 of 155 in Paris
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Le Village Hostel
Le Village Hostel
#3 of 155 in Paris
753 reviews
Vintage Hostel
#9 of 155 in Paris
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in La Villette

Neighbourhood Profile
La Villette
This futuristic landscape has come to define the northeast of Paris. The Saint-Denis canal is framed with luscious lawns and metallic buildings over a wide-open space. Home to Europe's largest science museum, this area rewards daytime and nighttime explorations; there are three concert spaces, plus cinemas and bars, and even open-air cinema in the summer. The surrounding homes are a sharp contrast to the futuristic space. Though on the outskirts of Paris, La Villette is worth the short Metro ride from the centre.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A multi-award winning hostel only three stops away from the Gare du Nord Eurostar station with a waterfront terrace overlooking the Canal St Martin with modern pod beds and FREE WiFi. We offer a variety of rooms including female only dorms and private rooms and every room includes heating, electronic key security, secure locker storage, private or shared bathrooms and modern hostel POD beds with curtains for extra privacy as well as comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Christopher's Canal Paris

Address: 159 Rue Crimee | 68-74 Quai de la Seine, 75019 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > La Villette
Price Range: $41 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — St Christopher's Canal Paris 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Jetsetter so you can book your St Christopher's Canal Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Christopher`s Paris Hotel Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St Christopher's Canal Paris staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from St Christopher's Canal Paris staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look for busy rooms if you want to make friends”
 of 5 bubbles 341sebastieng, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you can afford a private room the experience becomes better, but every room is fine and the beds are very comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles alejandrorD8578FL, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room that doesn't face the inside courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the end of the passageways are the best - usually rooms 11 on each floor.”
  • Amazing room views of the canal
 of 5 bubbles warrend439, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room # 511 is the best for me.since I was staying there before in the year 2014....Best room for me, quite,serene.”
 of 5 bubbles teflon3916690, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5