We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St Christopher's Canal Paris

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St Christopher\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St Christopher's Canal Paris
See the most recent reviews
Showing 738: English reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I had a great stay here, it was lovely to have the canal right by the window as we ate and I was offered breakfast the day I arrived which isn't always the case at most hostels. The breakfast included ham and cheese and even a Coco Pop option for cereal (my holiday favourite). Only bad part about brekky is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AUSFoody
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal Paris, responded to this review

Hi there, We're so pleased you loved your stay with us, and we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other travellers! We hope to see you at St Christopher's again during your future travels. Kind Regards, The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal.

wtGTJ
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The trip to this hostel is a little long due to it being slightly north of the centre of Paris but due to the fantastic travel lines this isn't really much of an issue. The hostel's location on the river is actually very beautiful, especially during the evening when people cram along the sides drinking wine, eating cheese and playing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RHA5J
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal Paris, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We're pleased you had such a fantastic time with us and you loved the Canal as much as we do. We look forward to seeing you at St Christopher's again in the future! Kind Regards, The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal.

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

This hostel had a cool bar down stairs and they all spoke multiple languages. Had nice breakfast in the mornings (although no croissants which I thought was weird!) but still good. Coffee always burnt though and not out of the coffee machine as it was broken, and not fixed for the whole time. The location was alright, a 5 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tarquero
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal Paris, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, we really appreciate it and will definitely pass it on to the rest of our staff. We apologise for the water damage in some of the floors at the moment, it is an issue we are working tirelessly to fix as soon as possible as this is...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Having stayed at St. Christophers in London and Prague before this stay, I had high expectations. Upon checking in, the elevator was broken. We were assured it would be fixed in the next couple days- after 4 days, it was not. We were asked to change rooms during our stay- which involved checking out at 11 and back in at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laila E
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal Paris, responded to this review

Hello, Firstly, thank you very much for taking the time to write and share your experience at St Christopher's Paris Canal with us, we always appreciate our guests feedback as it's the best way for us to find out where we can improve! We apologise for the elevator not working during the time of your stay but we're very pleased...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Clean, tidy rooms. Our schedule only allowed us two nights here but we thoroughly enjoyed what time we did have. Bike rental right outside. Not far from the Crimee Metro station. Appreciated the complementary daily breakfast. The bar had good food, good atmosphere but the drinks were rather expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erin W
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal Paris, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards, The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal.

Reviewed 13 August 2014

I spent a weekend here and almost everything was great. It seemed as if the hostel had an answer for all my questions (see below), or, respectively, had what other ho(s)tels do not offer. + Good price & excellent price/performance ratio + Friendly receptionists + Clean rooms + Good bed, with own curtain + Huge locker (in the room) +...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfonso M
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal Paris, responded to this review

Hello, What a lovely review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write it, you've given some wonderful feedback and helpful advice for people planning to stay with us in the near future. We apologise again for the troubles with the bathrooms, it's a problem we're currently addressing but we're so pleased it didn't affect your stay. We...

Noida, India
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed at the hostel for two nights during the Christmas eve. The rooms are quite big with clean washrooms. Sumptuous breakfast and lively evening bar make the place ideal for frequent travellers. A little far from Gare du Nord but when you have a carte of billets for the metro, you need not worry. There's an Indian restaurant nearby...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BIS007
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal Paris, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your great review of our hostel! We're glad you enjoyed your Christmas with us and we hope to see you at St Christopher's in the future. Best wishes, The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal.

Tilburg, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Some problems with ladys bathrooms, and my issue with stairs in Paris(there was an elevator but take too long ) staff was very nice and helpfull it was one of the best hostels i have been , awesome atmosphere , security at door, luggage area!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CCMATEUS
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal Paris, responded to this review

Hello, We're so please you had a great stay with us at St Christopher's, and we very much appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us! Thank you! Kind Regards, The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal.

Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I was staying for 7 nights in this St. Christopher Canal Inn Hostel in Paris on room # 511 bed # assigned # J for 7 nights from 2nd August until 9th August 2014...the room was big and the bed was cozy...only problem with the bar and young people noises below can be heard into my room # 511 on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teflon3916690
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal Paris, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for writing this review! We're so glad to be able to act on feedback such as this. We're thrilled you had a fantastic stay with us at St Christopher's Canal, however we are nonetheless extremely sorry with the ordeal regarding the dog. Under no circumstances are pets of any kind ever allowed at St Christopher's,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Visited this hostel first time with my friends. The first impression wasn't that flattering because they kept us waiting for about half n hour just to arrange for the keys. But I found the dorms and the washrooms were spacious and clean. I felt it was economical and decent stay. But I was thoroughly disappointed with the wi-fi as there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nidhi S
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal Paris, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your review of St Christopher's, Paris Canal. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us (aside from the trouble connecting to the wifi in the end rooms - we're working on it!) and we very much hope to see you again during your travels. Best wishes, The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal.

756 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (315)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (133)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (396)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Double Ensuite (44)
Viewed
Double Shared Bathroom 403 (29)
Viewed
Eight Bedroom with Shared Bathrooms (50)
Viewed
Male Shared Bathrooms (33)
Viewed
Male Shared Bathrooms 2 (18)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Six Bedroom Ensuite (42)
Viewed
Six Bedroom with Shared Bathrooms (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)
Viewed
Twin Room with Shared Bathrooms (35)
Viewed
Unisex Shared Bathrooms (24)
Viewed
Unisex Shared Bathrooms 2 (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel
Generator Hostel
#4 of 155 in Paris
1,100 reviews
Montmartre
Le Village Hostel
Le Village Hostel
#3 of 155 in Paris
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vintage Hostel
#8 of 155 in Paris
730 reviews
Le Marais
Auberge de Jeunesse MIJE  Fourcy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in La Villette

Neighbourhood Profile
La Villette
This futuristic landscape has come to define the northeast of Paris. The Saint-Denis canal is framed with luscious lawns and metallic buildings over a wide-open space. Home to Europe's largest science museum, this area rewards daytime and nighttime explorations; there are three concert spaces, plus cinemas and bars, and even open-air cinema in the summer. The surrounding homes are a sharp contrast to the futuristic space. Though on the outskirts of Paris, La Villette is worth the short Metro ride from the centre.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A multi-award winning hostel only three stops away from the Gare du Nord Eurostar station with a waterfront terrace overlooking the Canal St Martin with modern pod beds and FREE WiFi. We offer a variety of rooms including female only dorms and private rooms and every room includes heating, electronic key security, secure locker storage, private or shared bathrooms and modern hostel POD beds with curtains for extra privacy as well as comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Christopher's Canal Paris

Address: 159 Rue Crimee | 68-74 Quai de la Seine, 75019 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > La Villette
Price Range: $40 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — St Christopher's Canal Paris 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Jetsetter so you can book your St Christopher's Canal Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Christopher`s Paris Hotel Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St Christopher's Canal Paris staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from St Christopher's Canal Paris staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look for busy rooms if you want to make friends”
 of 5 bubbles 341sebastieng, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you can afford a private room the experience becomes better, but every room is fine and the beds are very comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles alejandrorD8578FL, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room that doesn't face the inside courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the end of the passageways are the best - usually rooms 11 on each floor.”
  • Amazing room views of the canal
 of 5 bubbles warrend439, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room # 511 is the best for me.since I was staying there before in the year 2014....Best room for me, quite,serene.”
 of 5 bubbles teflon3916690, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5