We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Reims Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Reims Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 322: English reviews
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect location for this hotel. The front desk staff was nice, friendly and our dog warmly welcomed. The room was nicely decorated, the bed just super comfortable, amenities incl a nespresso machine and the bathroom wide, simple but efficient (no special goodies). On site parking secure & fair price. But the breakfast, despite the rooftop location was simply not at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMLDML
MarieTrouiller, General Manager at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this review

Dear DMLDML, It was a pleasure to have you staying with us recently though I am disappointed to learn of your dissatisfaction. I regret that you feel you didn’t really receive good value for money regarding the breakfast. I would however like the opportunity to change your mind about this, should you be willing to stay again. Thank you for...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Really handy location. About what you'd expect from holiday inn. We had three people in room, wife and daughter, ( booked by agent) and the room was small and cramped. We had to move furniture to get bags into room. Should have booked extra room. The big negative was the TV /entertainment - only news channels in English, ( CNN,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank warrenwalsh1
MarieTrouiller, General Manager at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this review

Dear warrenwalsh1, Thank you for reviewing Holiday Inn Reims. I am delighted to read you found the hotel location really handy. I am only sorry that you felt that your room was slightly smaller than expected. I always encourage my team to follow up with guests on check in, just to ensure that we have gotten the perfect room for...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

We have been with a touring group and this hotel was our two nighter in Reims. There were 3 of us in a room husband, wife and daughter and yes it was really tight. We loaded the furniture on top of each other so that we could open our bags. Wanting to watch any late night TV produced all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey W
MarieTrouiller, General Manager at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tracey W, Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn reims. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. Your TV remark called our mind since we checked all the TV, our 9 entertainement, information...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 November 2016

We had a nice 2 night stay in an Executive Nonsmoking room. The hotel is central to all local attractions and restaurants - a short 5 minute walk to the center of town. The check in process was easy and fast with the staff being helpful. The rooms seem to be newly renovated and are comfortable. The bed was large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauzyb
MarieTrouiller, General Manager at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this review

Dear lauzyb, It was great having the two of you in one of our executive room! Please accept my sincere apologises for the wifi, while we proceed with the optic fibre internet installation, we had two networks to avoid internet blackout service so we encountered a kind of coverage competion between the two networks. Now we have 43 Mbps available...

UK
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Outstanding customer service (too many to mention them all) but, at midnight before we checked out we asked for a late check-out for 3 rooms. As I am a IHG Rewards customer this was a perk, however, I would have expected to be declined asking so late in the day (literally) and for 3 rooms. Lent us a champagne ice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian_di_Bolton
MarieTrouiller, General Manager at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this review

Dear Adrian di Bolton, All the team were thrilled you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your glowing review; it is appreciated very much, and we very much hope to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Reims in the near future; even if only for a glass of champagne! Warm regards, Marie Trouiller

England
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last night. We had a good sized rear facing room on the 4th floor. No real view, but nicely decorated and with a superb shower en suite. We had reserved a parking space as on street parking is tight here. We had good recommendations from reception: a champagne tour and a local restaurant ( le Grand Cafe:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ducati50
MarieTrouiller, General Manager at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ducati50, It is such a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with the hotel and its services and we would like to thank you very much for sharing your detailed impressions on TripAdvisor. We are very grateful for your feedback which helps us to continually improve, and thank you once again for sharing your experience. Yours sincerely, Marie...

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Perfectly located within the centre and only 5min walk to train station. All members of staff were very helpful even helped us with printing tickets which took 20 min so much patience thanks. The room was quite large and a decent bathroom. Only disappointment was the upstairs restaurant, so long to order each course could not wait any longer to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne P
MarieTrouiller, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this review

Dear Wayne P, As an IHG Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. I do apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our F&B team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future,...

Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Biggest Holiday Inn room we had on our trip to Europe. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Great location. Staff was very helpful with taxis and general questions. Very cool rooftop bar/restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boll0159
MarieTrouiller, General Manager at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this review

Dear boll0159, Thank you for your wonderful review of Holiday Inn Reims. I am delighted you found such enjoyment and comfort in staying with us. Thank you for choosing us and for your support of all we do. I very much look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future. Warm regards, Marie Trouiller

Maidstone
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Staff very friendly and helpful, I had emailed ahead for flowers for my wives birthday. Micheal organised everything and a lovely bouquet of roses was in the room on our arrival. Very comfortable room, good wifi. Enjoyed the bar at the top of the hotel, breakfast was good but don't arrive near to finish as not a lot left if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrewl62
MarieTrouiller, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this review

Dear Andrewl62, It was a pleasure having the two of you staying with us! Mickael is joining me to say we were happy that you left with nice memories and still felt enough pleasure to express your thoughts on TripAdvisor. We are honoured you chose Holiday Inn Reims to spend such a special occasion and thrilled we shall have the...

Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Nice enough hotel, it's big, rooms are a decent size, they have a bath, in a good location next to everything. Beds were comfy, rooms quiet at the back. Good internet. Never tried the restaurant, went for breakfast and nothing was left except some sweaty ham and some odd looking pancakes, the tables hadn't been cleared and it looked like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Superally2007
MarieTrouiller, General Manager at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this review

Dear Superally2007, Thank you for your review. Naturally, I was disappointed that our breakfast service let us down during your recent stay. I have spoken to my Chef and Breakfast Manager and reiterated to them the importance of our breakfast service, buffet selection and quality. We are very passionate about our breakfast time here at The Holiday Inn Reims city...

223 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre Erlon-Est
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#3 of 68 in Reims
708 reviews
Chateau Les Crayeres
#1 of 68 in Reims
609 reviews
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Completely refurbished in 2013, the hotel Holiday Inn Reims Center combines the sophistication and comfort of a hotel.Ideally located in the heart of Reims, near the Place Drouet d’Erlon, you may walk to the main monument of the city : The Cathedral. When thinking of the new design of the Holiday Inn Reims Centre, the architect got inspiration from this majestic edifice. Its symbol, the rose window, is spread throughout the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Reims Centre

Address: 46 rue Buirette, 51100, Reims, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Price Range: $130 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Reims Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Reims Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garden Court Reims City Hotel Reims
Holiday Inn Reims
Reims Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Reims
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Reims Centre staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Paris, Île-de-France, France
over a year ago
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Reims Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try not to get rooms facing the front”
 of 5 bubbles Andrewl62, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room high up or at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles ianx17489, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor is the best.”
 of 5 bubbles davidmT8953PW, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Beware if using Loyalty Points - inferior rooms allocated!”
 of 5 bubbles Loubi64, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“parking is a struggle, even if you book it in advance. Car park is underground!”
 of 5 bubbles Mogatronprime, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay