We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Tulip Reims L Univers

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Reims L Univers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 50: English reviews
Start your review of Golden Tulip Reims L Univers
 Click to rate
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 December 2016

The hotel is in an excellent central location although without on-site parking. The refurbishment that is taking place was not yet reflected in the quality of the room, which was comfortable, but the en-suite was of poor quality and not up to the usual standard of Golden Tulip hotels. The restaurant in the hotel provided an excellent dinner, but we...

Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels
Thank derekjwright
Laurence J, Gérant at Golden Tulip Reims L Univers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your comments. As you noticed, we were renovating our rooms, so it's possible that you were in one of our non-renovated rooms, and we are sorry for this. We invite you to come back again to our hotel to fully enjoy our new rooms. Sparkling Regards, Laurence J, manager.

Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

First impression was not good, looks worn, for rooms starting 2.. you need 3rd floor not the usual 2nd. I presume it might be being refurbished judging by the state of decoration on floor 2. Room was small, cramped, no tea and coffee making facilities, decoration in room looked basic, would not stay here by choice, ok for 1 night...

Thank Martin Y
Laurence J, Gérant at Golden Tulip Reims L Univers, responded to this review

Dear Customers, Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your comments. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay as much as you should have. As you noticed we are actually renovating our hotel and the numbering of the rooms will change soon to recover a more logical system.This particularity is due to our meeting rooms located on...

Veldhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We booked through booking.com at a price below 50 euro's. We were pleasantly surprised by very friendly staff and a cleAn room. Room is not too spacious but itvworked. Shower and toilet a bit dated. We had a perfect night of sleep. Breakfast at 13 euro's pp was more than ok and sufficient

1Thank oclaassen
Laurence J, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Reims L Univers, responded to this review

Dear Customers, Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your comment. We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel and we hope to welcome you again for your next stay in Reims in one our refurbished rooms. Sparkling regards, Laurence J, manager.

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We traveled in Reims during the EURO 2016. Hotel was great. Nice, clean with friendly staff. Great location with many restaurants and bars just a few steps from it. Railway station is in front of hotel and Notre-Dame Chruch is 6-7 minutes of walking. Check-in and check-out went really smooth. Great value!

1Thank Gogo1505
Laurence J, Gérant at Golden Tulip Reims L Univers, responded to this review

Dear Customers, Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your comment. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay among us and we hope to welcome you again for your next stay in Reims. Best regards, Laurence J, manager

Lleida, Spain.
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Near from the train station, and perfectly located, this hotel has several issues with services and attitude. We complaint about two things (there was not hot water in two of three roms) and on of the rooms was not cleaned by the room service in the whole day and the staff didn't bothered at all. Not a place to return....

1Thank Ulises357
Pessac-sur-Dordogne, France
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Book for two Nights but left after one! Room smelt very badly of dampness. No air con we knew that but the noise from the street though the open window mail it impossible to stay. Staff though very serviceminded

Thank Lechefduvin
New York
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Honestly, the best part about this hotel is the location. Right by the train and tram. Other than that, I would not stay here again for many reasons. The room itself is poor, despite recent upgrade. On many nights, there was no hot water in my shower. On other nights, I had to run the shower 10-15 minutes just to...

Thank Islandmouse
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Right across the park from the train station! Right near the main pedestrian shopping and restaurants. The beds are comfy, room was clean, bathrooms could use a little fixing. Small bathtub with a shower and no curtain and not accessible for anyone with a disability to climb into! But it was quiet, great location. We ate breakfast elsewhere to save...

2Thank pickypatKamloops
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights. Booked 2 rooms as travelled with my wife, and parents. Hotel staff very friendly at reception and helpful. Rooms were clean and tidy, bed was comfortable. Breakfast was basic with not much choice. Location is superb for the town and travel, as its directly opposite the train station. There are plenty of eating venues in...

5Thank garynvaishali
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 4 October 2014

Hotel conveniently located near Erlon Promenade, with its shops, restaurants, and parking garage. Farther from cathedral than advertised. Room cramped and stuffy. Awful bathroom: mouldy, small high tub, no curtain, inevitably wet and slippery floor, towels small, thin, and cheap. Breakfast overpriced. Staff friendly but not very knowledgeable. Not a good value.

Thank timandjim

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (65)
Room/Suite (21)
Bathroom (13)
Dining (4)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
View from Room (4)
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (31)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Room/Suite (11)
Bathroom (2)
Dining (9)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
Centre Erlon-Est
Hotel Crystal
Hotel Crystal
#29 of 69 in Reims
252 reviews
Grand Hotel du Nord
#26 of 69 in Reims
286 reviews
Centre Erlon-Est
Aux Sacres Reims Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre Erlon-Ouest
Grand Hotel Continental
Hotel De La Cathedrale
Hotel De La Cathedrale
#27 of 69 in Reims
80 reviews
Bristol Hotel
#33 of 69 in Reims
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Reims L Univers

Address: 41 boulevard Foch, 51100, Reims, France (Formerly Le Grand Hotel de l'Univers)
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims > Centre Erlon-Est
Price Range: $103 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Tulip Reims L Univers 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Golden Tulip Reims L Univers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grand Reims
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Golden Tulip Reims L Univers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were at the back of the hotel, but it is a quiet area anyway so don't think it matters.”
 of 5 bubbles pickypatKamloops, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Pick another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles timandjim, 3 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Rooms on the boulevard are noisy. Ask for a roon in the back”
 of 5 bubbles Mike462002, 12 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Not at the front.!”
 of 5 bubbles Hepast, 19 Jul 2012 | Read review
“Avoid room on the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles Ramsay73, 23 Apr 2012 | Read review
5 of 5