We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Jean Moet

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Jean Moet
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Jean Moet
See the most recent reviews
Showing 298: English reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

It's so close to the Avenue de Champagne and all the champagne store around. We only live one night, the stuff super friendly. We have the room on the top floor and its special, you see the construction from the roof and it's really nice. Good bed and nice shower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elksab
hoteljeanmoet, La Réception at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this review

Dear Elksab Thank you for your lovely comment . All the staff is glad you have a nice moment with us . We wish to wecome you another time in our region . With best regards .

Droxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

A lovely hotel in the centre of Epernay. The room was chic and the bathroom spotless and modern. Breakfast was delicious and there were restaurants for all budgets nearby. Parking was either right outside in the road if you can get a space or just across the road. Quite a few champagne houses and vineyards were closed in August but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria W
hoteljeanmoet, reception at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this review

Dear Victoria W, Thank you very much for your nice comment ! We hope to welcome you again in our hotel for more than one night ! Kind regards, Mélissa

Upminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night as we wanted to visit Moet and Chandon . Best location and the reception staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were lovely clean and spacious. I would definitely recommend this hotel our only disappointment was that we arrived after 7 and the related Champagne bar shut at 8pm .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deby M
hoteljeanmoet, Reception at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this review

Dear Deby M, All the staff thanks you for your lovely comment. We are glad that you had a great stay with us. We know that during the week the champagne bar closes early, but we can't do anything as it doesn't belong to us. But we have a bar at the hotel which is open at least until midnight...

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as a way to break up the journey from the South to the North of France. Epernay is a delightful town with much the explore and as the hotel is in the middle of the town there is plenty to see and do. The staff are extremely helpful overall but especially when helping recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lpt_1234
hoteljeanmoet, reception at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this review

Dear lpt_1234 We thank you for your nice comment about the hotel and would welcome you again with great pleasure ! regards, Mélissa

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016

This hotel is just around the corner from The Avenue de Champagne and is ideal for visiting Champagne houses and also strolling into the town. The hotel itself is delightful. It only has 12 rooms. Our rooms were spacious, modern and well appointed. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were scrupulously clean. My wife also commented on the female...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Selgris
hoteljeanmoet, The reception at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this review

Dear Selgris, All the staff of hotel Jean Moët thanks you for you nice comment. We are happy that you had a great stay and we would welcome you again with pleasure. Kind regards, The reception

Pewsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Epernay is fantastic place to be and here you can just dump the car and walk/bike everywhere - hotel Jean Moët is within a stones throw of Moët & Chandon and many other champagne houses on Ave de Champagne. We stayed in Room 2 - fabulous. Aircon, electric shuttered Windows, very comfortable. Marketed as hotel & spa. It is NOT...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
hoteljeanmoet, Responsable réception at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this review

Dear, Actually, our wellness center is not a SPA and we don't propose treatments, this is just a place where we can relax in the sauna or in our little swimming pool . Thank you for this kind comment, we hope to see you for a next trip in Epernay. Best regards, Steffie

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel was well presented. The room was well done, modern touches but very In keep with the local vibe. The only thing is for the price I would expect some sort of view/ not just a view of a concrete wall. That said the hotel was in a great location to walk around and looked to be easily one of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TomHW888
hoteljeanmoet, reception at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this review

Dear Tomo T thank you for your nice review . all the staff wish to welcome you another time in our hotel . with kind regards

Tamworth
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We were on our honeymoon, and this is a gorgeous hotel in a fantastic central location. The decor is lovely and the staff were great. We stayed in room 104 - which I would NOT recommend - it's located right next to the lift, and the walls and ceilings seemed to be paper thin - we heard every lift movement...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paula A
hoteljeanmoet, reception at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this review

Dear Paula A We are really sorry if the room was not like you wanted . Don't hesitate to ask for the room you want for your next stay . With best regards

Reviewed 24 July 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed here as part of our Wine tasting holiday. Booked the hotel through Grapeescapes company. The hotel has lovely breakfasts and parking is easy nearby. Epernay is just beautiful and the hotel is tucked away but good staff and fantastic shops nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
hoteljeanmoet, receptionniste at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this review

Dear Chris H all the staff thanks you for your nice comment ! We hope to welcome you another time in our region ! With best regards

Berkshire
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Actually, you should also avoid room 11 and possibly 10 – all three are in the attic. Our room, 12, had so little space where you could walk upright that it was a joke. The wardrobe in the eaves had no full length hanging and the only windows were looking skywards. Our friends in room 11 did have slightly more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BeejayBerkshire
hoteljeanmoet, receptionniste at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this review

Dear BeejayBerkshire Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. All the staff is disappointed you didn't plenty enjoy the room in the attic. Do not hesitate to book a classic room during your next champagne tour. With best regards,

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epernay
1.2 km away
La Villa Eugene
La Villa Eugene
#1 of 14 in Epernay
469 reviews
0.5 km away
Le Clos Raymi
Le Clos Raymi
#5 of 14 in Epernay
166 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Villa Saint Pierre
La Villa Saint Pierre
#7 of 14 in Epernay
325 reviews
19.7 km away
Chateau D'Etoges
Chateau D'Etoges
#1 of 1 in Etoges
1,071 reviews
23.0 km away
Chateau Les Crayeres
Chateau Les Crayeres
#1 of 69 in Reims
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Jean Moet is located in the heart of the vineyards of the region Champagne, in the town center of Epernay, only 20 meters of the Avenue de Champagne sits of the biggest Houses of Champagne (Moet and Chandon, Haberdasher, Of Castellane, Perrier-Jouet, De Venoge) With their 100 kilometers of cellars which run under the Avenue and their most 200 million underground stored bottles of champagne, they make one of the most prestigious avenues of the world! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Jean Moet

Address: 7 rue Jean Moet, 51200, Epernay, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Epernay
Price Range: $199 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jean Moet 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Jean Moet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jean Moet Epernay, France - Champagne-Ardenne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Jean Moet staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Santa Rosa, California
10 months ago
Sierra Madre, California

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Jean Moet staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the better the light”
 of 5 bubbles kaodonnell, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room away from th stairs. or stay elsewhere...”
 of 5 bubbles seeseattle, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles Wellpastit, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the second floor are bigger, would not recommend staying at the attic room as ceiling is very low.”
 of 5 bubbles edric2015, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“To be avoid!!!”
 of 5 bubbles wlaura, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5