We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Villa Saint Pierre

Booking.comUSD 125*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 125*
USD 126*
USD 125*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Start your review of La Villa Saint Pierre
 Click to rate
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A very charming small villa, 10 minutes walk from the Avenue de Champagne (NOT in very center of town). A small, seemingly family-run establishment. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable. Seems recently redone. Some Mishaps with the tap, but nothing major. Comfortable bed. Very clean. Wifi works reasonably well. The staff who take care of it were very charming. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hristijan G
Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed five nights and were happy every morning to join others in the clasic breakfast room in the entry level. The rooms were a bit old fashioned but renovated to good standard in an old house with long history. The two sisters that managed all were always at hand and helped us in any issues. We will for sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lennart D
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Good value for money hotel in Epernay. Close to the centre of Epernay, rooms are ok, not very big, but fit for purpose, and most importantly clean! Service in the hotel is basic, limited check-in times and and reception service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max B
lavillasaintpierre, Gérant at La Villa Saint Pierre, responded to this review

Merci .

fleet
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Booked two rooms but after reading reviews decided I made the wrong choice. I cancelled the booking in under 1 hr then I contacted the hotel after they took payment to ask for a refund. The hotel response was very rude and said they had fees! If the customer service is like the hotel then avoid like the plague.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fleet2010
lavillasaintpierre, Gérant at La Villa Saint Pierre, responded to this review
Google Translation

Monsieur, comme j'ai pu vous expliquer , vous avez fait une réservation sans annulation ,ni modification via booking . Je...

Buckinghamshire
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Enjoying a pre-Christmas champagne trip to Epernay we stayed in this conveniently placed small hotel for 2 nights in the heart of the town. We opted for a superior room (109) on the 2nd floor for the very reasonable price of £50 a night - continental breakfast extra (8 euros) but worth it for croissants, pastries, bread, cheese, meat, fruits,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coralisland
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We booked one night on our journey back through France but we as we were pleased with our room thinking it good value for mone we decided to stay another night. Staff were very friendly. We arrived early but luckily could access our room as someone was on site. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that. The second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debs593
Gamlingay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I must admit I didn't research this hotel sufficiently so we were somewhat disappointed when we got to it but to be fair, it is what it is. Firstly, the headlines that tell you the basics: reception only open 1730 to 2130, curtain in front of the toilet, small shower, rather tired. But then the good bits: very friendly lady,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PedroKTFC
lavillasaintpierre, Propriétaire at La Villa Saint Pierre, responded to this review

THINK ? Thank you for your comment. What I need to remember is that you had a good time and that the value for money you agreed. You chose the most economical room for one night and it is your right, as you and even you said you had in your price (Room and service according to the specifications of...

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night driving across Europe. The lady checking us in was extremely pleasant and helpful, fantastic location and the room was beautifully decorated. Free off-road parking. No air-con, it was a very hot night. We were given a fan though and the wonderful host and beautiful room more than made up for it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KieranDean
Penrith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Stayed three nights in September. Unusually hot in Epernay but Madam had a fan which was lovely. Our room was on the top floor very clean. The owner was lovely and very helpful. Breakfast was meats, cheeses, yoghurts, bread batteries etc. Good choice and plenty, I took my own gluten free bread so was okay. 10 mins into the centre....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HethT
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

I guess the town this hotel is located in inflates the price but hotel has late check in which in 35deg heat after driving to the town would had been nice to freshen up. There is no air con so unfortunately when we visited was one of hottest days of the year and being on the top floor meant a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Epernay hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Jean Moet
Hotel Jean Moet
#2 of 14 in Epernay
447 reviews
1.5 km away
La Villa Eugene
La Villa Eugene
#1 of 14 in Epernay
472 reviews
0.6 km away
Le Clos Raymi
Le Clos Raymi
#5 of 14 in Epernay
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville
3.7 km away
Auberge Champenoise
Auberge Champenoise
#9 of 14 in Epernay
189 reviews
1.4 km away
Comfort Suites Epernay
Comfort Suites Epernay
#8 of 14 in Epernay
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An historic building (1913)with all the charms of the past, Hôtel Villa Saint Pierre opens its doors to you, offering you comfort and a warm welcome... The hotel is located in a quiet area but only 2 minutes from downtown by foot and 5 minutes from prestigious houses of champagne. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Villa Saint Pierre

Address: 1 rue Jeanne D Arc | 51200, 51200, Epernay, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Epernay
Price Range: $72 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Villa Saint Pierre 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your La Villa Saint Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa Saint Pierre Epernay, France - Champagne-Ardenne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Villa Saint Pierre staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from La Villa Saint Pierre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed at the 3rd floor and they have a nice tilted windows”
reettak2014, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you do decide to try this guest house, I suggest that you ask to avoid room 3!”
Edm019, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No lift but did not have a problem getting our luggage up the stairs”
nrcam, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms upstairs OK as very little street noise except for after 6am.”
539petery, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Room 3 is the suite and the largest room with nice street views. Room 8 on the second floor had rooftop views”
  • The street view of the hotel
  • The breakfast rooms
  • View from room 3
  • Bathroom room 3
  • suite jeroboam room 3
trevtravels, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 125* /night
View Deal
Agoda.comUSD 126
PricelineUSD 125
Orbitz.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates