We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Agnes Sorel

Show Prices
#3 of 16 Hotels in Chinon
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Agnes Sorel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Agnes Sorel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 42: English reviews
Santiago
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We made a confirmed booking here via Booking.com, arriving at 9.30pm on our bikes, only to find the hotel locked, lights off in reception and no-one answering the bell. Perhaps the worst experience you can have after a long days travelling and expecting to think you had somewhere confirmed to stay for the night. Luckily we found another hotel in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WillTJM
HotelAgnesSorel, Propriétaire at Hotel Agnes Sorel, responded to this review

Dear sir, We will expose the full facts below in order to give a chance to all Trip Advisor visitors to make their own opinion. As noticed in your review, you booked a room through booking.com and put a comment saying that you will arrive between 8:00pm and 9:00pm. Your confirmation informs you that the check-in time is from 3:00pm...

London, UK
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We picked this hotel quite by chance and so glad we did. We were on a road trip between Calais and Bordeaux and on our way back up to Calais chose to stop in Chinon. First of all, Chinon is a beautiful town with breathtaking views of the fortress/castle. The hotel is perfectly located, just on the river and everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MD_London_UK
HotelAgnesSorel, Propriétaire at Hotel Agnes Sorel, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you very much for this friendly review. We agree with you about Chinon, a beautiful little town with welcoming people and a lot good things to eat and to drink ! The patio is a succesfull part of our hotel, a lot of regular visitors are in the habit to stay there. The rooms are spacious and quiet...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2015

A gorgeous hotel overlooking the Vienne River - comfortable, immaculate, quiet, with a good wifi signal. Rooms are newly renovated with quality materials. I felt so welcome there, the owners gave us good advice on what to see and expect. A comfortable bed - soft sheets, good pillows. The room had a superb view of the river. All of this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rubyrosebuds
HotelAgnesSorel, Propriétaire at Hotel Agnes Sorel, responded to this review

Bonjour, We send you a big thank you from Chinon for this lovely review ! We are glad to read that you enjoyed so much your stay here and hope you will keep a lot of good memories from your trip in France. Thank you very much for pointing out the qualities of the room and its renovation. We are...

London
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Great service - we were sent sent pictures of our room as soon as we had made an enquiry. The hotel is clean, comfortable and well located, and as everyone else has pointed out Florent and Daniela are so friendly and welcoming, with restaurant suggestions, local advice and of course a great breakfast. I would definitely recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
Province of Varese, Italy
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Two young, smiling, committed, very kind and creative owners. A very nice location, near to the medieval city centre, perfectly clean with a definitively winning ratio between price and quality. You can definitively trust their advices on best restaurants and vineyards (between them just add Laurent Gasnier). E poi ... Daniela è di Benevento !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raffaele C
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 10 September 2015

So I knew I was going to love this hotel the second I walked in. There is a young couple that just bought it - he's French, she's Italian - and they are a sheer delight. The rooms are lovely and recently remodelled, the breakfasts are delightful, but it's mostly the perfect location and the sheer joy of the couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dominicarizona
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Everything about this hotel has been prefect for us - from the initial warm welcome from the young couple who own it, to the simple, traditional decoration of the spotlessly clean room, to the delicious and generous continental breakfast in the airy dining area. The position is perfect for visiting the Loire, a short walk to the Chateau de Cinon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAHolliman
Minato-ku, Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

We spent a night in Chinon, along with another family. The hosts were adorable - they were helpful in every possible way, giving us tips about visits, making a reservation in a child friendly restaurant, offering a great breakfast which exceeded our expectations... The rooms are very clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StefCG
HotelAgnesSorel, Propriétaire at Hotel Agnes Sorel, responded to this review

Dear Stef, we would like to say thank you for this comment ! We are happy to read that your enjoyed our welcome, recommandations and breakfast. We hope the continuation of your trip along the Loire Castles was awesome. Once again thank you, we hope to welcome you again for your next trip in France ! Best regards, Florent &...

Montclair, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 August 2015

When traveling with our teenage son, it can be hard to find a room that accommodates us comfortably without making us pay for two rooms. We found the perfect solution at Hotel Agnes Sorel. We stayed 3 nights. The hosts were very attentive to our needs, the room was comfortable, not cramped, and the balcony was a nice extra. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
HotelAgnesSorel, Propriétaire at Hotel Agnes Sorel, responded to this review

Dear Eric, Thank you very much for writing this friendly review here ! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The room occupied is perfect for a family with one or two children, and the private terrasse a nice place for enjoying a glass of Chinon wine ! Thank you very much for pointing out...

Stourbridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We were so pleased to find this pretty hotel in Chinon. The hosts are friendly and kind - and speak expert English. Our room was perfect with a small balcony too. Beautifully decorated. Free wifi and free parking over the road. Prefectly located too as it's not in the hustle of the town centre, yet just a five minute stroll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
HotelAgnesSorel, Propriétaire at Hotel Agnes Sorel, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for this friendly review which is touching us deeply. Your comment about our way to welcome is encouraging us a lot and we are happy to read that you enjoyed the room, its decoration and the location nearby the main center. It will be nice to welcome you for your next trip ! Best regards, Florent...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chinon hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel Diderot
Hotel Diderot
#1 of 16 in Chinon
875 reviews
0.2 km away
Hostellerie Gargantua
Hostellerie Gargantua
#6 of 16 in Chinon
168 reviews
7.3 km away
Chateau de Marcay
Chateau de Marcay
#1 of 1 in Marcay
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ibis Styles Chinon
Ibis Styles Chinon
#5 of 16 in Chinon
364 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Le Plantagenet
Hotel Le Plantagenet
#8 of 16 in Chinon
255 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Agnes Sorel

Address: 4 quai Pasteur, 37500, Chinon, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Chinon
Price Range: $77 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Agnes Sorel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Agnes Sorel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Agnes Sorel Chinon, Loire Valley, France
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Agnes Sorel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms overlooking the river as the road noise is awful.”
 of 5 bubbles rose319, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try rooms in main hotel building but choose away from the front to avoid traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles tonyr596, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were in Room 1 which was quite spacious and overlooked the river.”
 of 5 bubbles cindyo334, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Larger room with river view is great! My parents stayed in it and enjoyed it very much.”
 of 5 bubbles thaonow, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The room in the annexe was quiet; I don't know about rooms in the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles mrsanneg2016, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay