We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bellevue

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bellevue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 96: English reviews
Start your review of Bellevue
 Click to rate
Gurnee, IL USA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel Bellevue is located in a very central location in Amboise. It is walking distance to many restaurants and to the chateau. In fact, many of the rooms on the back of the hotel have a fine view of the chateau (which is lit up at night). The service of the front desk was exceptional. We did not eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DBWiegers
Lawrence Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel Bellvue in Amboise is located right beside the Amboise historic city center, and is convenient to the local sights. As well, there are a variety of places to eat, and a grocery store just down the street for those who wish to picnic. All in all a very favorable situation. The hotel is quaint, and renovated to modern living...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillLawrenceKansas
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

We loved this hotel, the location is perfect (just outside the Chateau d'Amboise), everything is new and modern and in great shape, very clean, very comfortable bed and pillows, breakfast was great (buffet style) and the ladies in the front desk are the nicest! Thank you very much!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veronicav419
Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Strong breakfast. Great location. Many eating choices nearby. The room space felt very tight. There was a step up to the bathroom which was dangerous in the dark. The tub was narrow and slippery. I would stay here again but there is nothing to make this more than a 3-rated hotel. If this review is helpful then please indicate so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trek-Always
Washington
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I was there for two nights while I visited the chateaus in Amboise, Blois, and Chenonceau (great central location). The hotel is in the town centre close to the shops, food, and river, but also just a short walk from the train station (15 min with luggage). The highlight of the hotel was the view of the Loire River! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel J
Australia
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Only stayed the one night while in the Loire Valley. The hotel is centrally located is well appointed and comfortable. Bed was clean and the shower hot which are our requirements for a hotel. Breakfast was fine all European fare as cereal, fruit and yoghurt types we found there was sufficient to eat to staisfy our needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A-Wildgoose
Paris, France
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Along with the great location the staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortably although the "refreshing" was minimal. The reason it didn't get a five though is because the internet connection is terrible! We are from Florida and Hurricane Mathew was headed for our area and we had a hard time communicating with our house...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley H
College Station, Texas
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Hotel is right on the river. Easy walk to local restaurants and attractions. Nice bar/restaurant on site. Wifi in room. Comfortable bed. Electrical outlets by both sides of bed. Odd bathroom in our room. Tub/shower combination, but shower head is located on the side wall - and there was no shower curtain. Very difficult to shower. Our room had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ARB1615
Wentworth Falls, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We ordered Tapas which was of very poor quality considering we're in France and food is generally of a much higher quality. The service was abominable, lots of rolling eyes from the waitress, who did not understand our French or our English ...one of us spoke very good French, was rude, slow and didn't apologise when she spilt the tapenade...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank book898
hotelbellevueamboise, Propriétaire at Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We took your comment into consideration. We sincerely apologize about the tapenade incident. I was there at the time and I do remember that the waitress cleaned after she spilled it over. However, we are very sorry if she wasn't feeling well that night. The drinks you ordered was "Kir Royal", served with Roedere Champagne. The price is...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Stayed here for one night breaking a journey back to the UK from the Dordogne. Firstly the good points: The lady on reception was polite and the room spotlessly clean, it's also dead central. We booked a "superior double" specifying (since it was an option) a quiet room. Our room was on the front of the hotel next to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damian L

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amboise hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
#4 of 25 in Amboise
579 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
2.7 km away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Logis La Breche
Logis La Breche
#11 of 25 in Amboise
302 reviews
2.9 km away
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
#1 of 2 in Nazelles-Negron
208 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
#3 of 25 in Amboise
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel bellevue is located to the historical center of amboise.very closed from the castle's entrance and near leonard de vinci house. americans,english,australians andalso italians a are enjoyed to stay at our hotel. all new clients are welcome at our hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bellevue

Address: 12 quai Charles Guinot, 37400, Amboise, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise
Price Range: $121 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle-Vue Hotel Amboise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bellevue staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Newington, Connecticut
25 days ago
College Station, Texas
7 months ago
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Bellevue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Room 4.”
DBWiegers, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My room faced the Loire River - just beautiful!”
584rachelj, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Chateau view room was great.”
21shirleyh, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book a different hotel”
621damianl, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some of the first floor rooms have access to the shared terrace.”
kbtkbt, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5