We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or

Show Prices
#7 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 113: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice hotel located next to large shopping centre. Stayed overnight on the way to ski resort. Slightly farther away from the motorway. Friendly staff and good service. The family room is well proportioned for 2 adults and 2 kids. Excellent breakfast menu. Overall, comfortable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikhail K
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel has modern, clean and stylish rooms that are decently sized. The wifi service was average. The staff were nice at the front desk. However, we were disappointed with the quality of housekeeping at night. They seem to be understaffed. We had to call multiple times to ask for a tissue box, but the lady told us she had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or, responded to this review

Hi Jonathan L, Thank you for your stay and for posting a review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel's amenities and facilities. However, we sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced particularly...

Reviewed 3 January 2017

At 139 Euros for a family room at low season price for a hotel far from the city centre, and excluding breakfast, this hotel was not good value for money. The restaurant especially was disappointing and far too expensive with tiny portions at prices way above the quality of the cooking. My wife had pigeon and the part of it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or, responded to this review

Dear M M, Thanks for taking the time to submit a review for us. While I'm pleased at seeing your fair marks for the cleanliness of our rooms and service from our hotel staff members, it's apparent that we fell short with regards to making your dining experience outstanding. I'm confident that our restaurant staff members are able to provide...

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

I made a list of 8 malfunctions in our room for a one night stay and am very disappointed by the poor upkeep of rooms in an otherwise very nice hotel/restaurant/location. Before you unpack check your room amenities because the staff is obviously not. Safe deposit box locked open Deadbolt broken off (very concerning) Shower/bath mildew buildup Refrig door doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BnL W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or, responded to this review

Dear BnL W, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we are pleased with your kind regards toward our location serving its purpose for your travel needs, it is regrettable that the overall cleanliness of the room including some of our in-room amenities may have fallen below your expectations. Please allow me...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night passing through the hotel was conveniently situated to the motorway. The room was very clean and comfortable the bed was nice and so was the pillows had a good nights sleep. The food in the restaurant was excellent was very surprised and reasonably priced. We would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 12 November 2016

The location is perfect close to the highway just on the north side. There is a train on the front yard of the hotel, so it is very easy to commute. The room was very nice but I did not appreciate the conforter on the bed. I am old school, I prefer sheets so I can adjust to the heat....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PapaMinou
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or, responded to this review

Dear PapaMinou, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience online. We appreciate you choosing our hotel during your recent travel. I am glad to know that you had regarded our location close to the highway and found our rooms very nice. On the other hand, it is to my regret that the comforter is not to your...

Reviewed 5 November 2016

I have been a fan of Holiday Inn for many a year and keep coming back to the brand for my frequent business travel. This trip at the Holiday Inn, Toison d'Or, started well but has been ruined in an instant by overzealous cleaning staff and indifferent front of house personnel. My hobby is music, and I frequently sing in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigLaney
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or, responded to this review

Dear BigLaney, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We would like to apologize for the experience you had with the missing items and the housekeeping service. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the guest services we offer to our guests. We have sent you a private message...

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We have stayed here several times on our way to the Alps and always receive a warm welcome by reception staff.The hotel is opposite the tram stop and has a small shopping centre next door.The rooms are always very clean.The bar has a good choice of tasty bar food if you don't want a full restaurant meal.Rooms are well equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
Wiesbaden, Germany
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Great Hotel We made an overnight stay on the way home from Bordeaux. This hotel in located in a town with interesting history and next to a fabulous shopping mall. The rooms are excellent. The staff was helpful and the breakfast was very good. I'll stay there again if we come to Dijon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FnJ90
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Nice holiday inn - typical of type but exceptionally helpful pleasant staff. Situated adjacent to Toison D'Or shopping centre so useful for retail therapy and has tram shop at entrance to get into town quickly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike P

356 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (214)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dijon hotels
3.9 km away
Hotel Oceania le Jura
3.8 km away
Vertigo Hotel
Vertigo Hotel
#4 of 59 in Dijon
340 reviews
3.1 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Grand Hotel La Cloche Dijon - MGallery Collection
4.0 km away
Hostellerie du Chapeau Rouge
3.8 km away
Hotel des Ducs
Hotel des Ducs
#10 of 59 in Dijon
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently renovated, discover our hotel has 41 new rooms (including 4 suites). You will also enjoy our outdoor swimming pool (opened from May to September), terrace, spa, fitness center and kids club. Hotel offers allow you to enjoy your stay for sightseeing, golf and visits to nearby wineries. See your favorites artists in the Zenith de Dijon at 5 minutes walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or

Address: 1 Place Marie de Bourgogne | Parc de la Toison d'Or, 21000, Dijon, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Price Range: $126 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dijon Hotel Dijon
Dijon Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dijon
#4 Spa Hotel in Dijon
#5 Business Hotel in Dijon
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dijon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't leave any paperwork on your desk. Rooms on the front may experience tram noise.”
 of 5 bubbles BigLaney, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“front higher offers view over surrounding plain”
 of 5 bubbles keithg687, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“no good in summer - A/C doesn't work. Must have a car. Very remote but tram.”
 of 5 bubbles 920Bob, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not accept the first room next to the main lift as a family room”
 of 5 bubbles Trainman666, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“we were at the front of hotel and was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles E5946JIsharonh, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5