We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel de la Cloche

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel de la Cloche
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel de la Cloche
See the most recent reviews
Showing 158: English reviews
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The hotel is really old style, but very charming. There is no lift, so if you get to stay on 2, floor you have to climb the narrow stairways (ok, but at arrival and departure the suitcases are heavy!). However, there is a nice spirit in the hotel. Our room was fine (no 10). Very quiet, but no view, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynge T
Hoteldelacloche, Responsable réception at Hotel de la Cloche, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I would like to thank you about your comment on our hotel. The personal of the hotel is here to help you for the luggage at the beginning and at the end of your stay if you need it. Breakfast is continental breakfast with a buffet, you can find viennoiseries, fresh orange juice, ham, cheese, eggs, yogurts, fruits,...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed here as an overnight stop whilst travelling to the south of France. It is in an ideal position to visit the beautiful Beaune. We were met on arrival by very helpful and friendly staff. Shown to our rooms which were beautifully decorated and clean. Secure parking. The family room my son had was beautiful and had the wow...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cosyfamily
Hoteldelacloche, Responsable réception at Hotel de la Cloche, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for your comment on our hotel. We will welcome you with a real pleasure. Best regards, Bérengère

Brighton
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Great Hotel and typically French (for good reasons); very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are not big; but enough for a night or two. Bathroom, aircon and TV all fine and our room was very quiet.Lots of corridors, stairs, nooks/crannies and larger rooms in the garden. Didn't try the breakfast as I prefer street cafes. If there is a fault...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IfieldDiver
Hoteldelacloche, Responsable réception at Hotel de la Cloche, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment on our hotel. In fact we can't install an elevator in this house older of 16eme century. Hoping to welcome you soon, Regards, Bérengère

Essex
Reviewed 29 August 2013

If you want to visit Beaune, this is a good place to stay, location is perfect, you are within a couple of minutes away from the town square and Hospice de Beaune,the room we stayed in no.32 was spacious and it overlooked the garden. Aircon works fine, there is no control within the room so you have to ask the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank toothfairy723
Hoteldelacloche, Responsable réception at Hotel de la Cloche, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment on our hotel. We hope that you had a good stay and we will welcome you with pleasure soon. Best regards, Bérengère

Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2013

A good location in a very pretty town. For us it was a stop-off point on the journey north from southern France. No evening meal in the hotel but loads of interesting eating places nearby. We had an excellent meal at Le Belena which is a short distance away from the hotel on the same square.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John W
Hoteldelacloche, Responsable réception at Hotel de la Cloche, responded to this review

Dear MAdam, Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards, Bérengère

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Nice hotel conveniently located close to the center of Beaune and the pedestrian area. We received a very friendly greeting from the owner on arrival. He showed us the room and the amenities of the hotel. All in all great hospitality from a very serviceminded owner. This is an old style hotel with a pitouresque charm. Our comfort room was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank FredRE
Hoteldelacloche, Responsable réception at Hotel de la Cloche, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for you comment on our hotel. It was a pleasure to welcome you and will be a again when you will come back in Beaune. Best regards, Bérengère

Oxford
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stopped off in Beaune for one night after a long drive. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful, the air conditioning was very welcome and the room was lovely. We had a room with one double and two singles and it was perfectly adequate for us all with a large bathroom. (We were two adults and two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oxfordsunseeker
Hoteldelacloche, Responsable réception at Hotel de la Cloche, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your excellent comment on our hotel. We hope to welcome you again as soon as possible. Best regards, Bérengère

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Overnight stop in the centre of beaune - great location. Room was a great size and the air con a godsend. Tumbling distance from the town centre. Couldn't fault the place really. Lovely shower and bathroom. Near a supermarket and lots of bars and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lenfantterrible
Hoteldelacloche, Responsable réception at Hotel de la Cloche, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, I thank you for your advice on our hotel. Hoping to welcome you on your next stay in Beaune, Best regards, Bérengère

New York
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

I don't know what other people are complaining about. We sprung the extra ten euros for a comfort room and got a bigger room than our entire NYC apartment! Super unnecessary. Room 27 if you're interested. The location is great, super close to the main part of beaune (easy walking distance) and near a great restaurant (caveau des arches). We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mvk422
Hoteldelacloche, Responsable réception at Hotel de la Cloche, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your very comment on our hotel. Effectively, comfort room, for 10€ more, are spacious and very pleasant. Tha parking is not easy when there is lot of people but receptionist are their to control and help clients. It is a secure parking and you have to pay because it is private. Hoping to welcome you...

Rimini, Italy
Reviewed 30 July 2013

we were at this hotel during the month of july for the baroque opera festival. we stayed three nights. the hotel is quite central and even if on a parking lot the rooms are not noisy. the problem is that they are terribly small. We coudl not even open our two suitcases. We had to keep one of them on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bert d
Hoteldelacloche, Responsable réception at Hotel de la Cloche, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment. During your stay you had an economic room about 13.50m², that it is precise on our booking confirmation and you paid 72€. Price is about the size of the room. If you need a room about 20m² or more, you should reserved a standard room or a comfort room. About the...

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#15 of 63 in Beaune
418 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#24 of 63 in Beaune
399 reviews
2.3 km away
Chateau de Challanges
Chateau de Challanges
#16 of 63 in Beaune
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Des Remparts
Hotel Des Remparts
#25 of 63 in Beaune
216 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel au Grand Saint Jean
0.8 km away
Hostellerie de Bretonniere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
L'Hotel de la Cloche is a beautiful mansion located in the charming buildings of a former coaching inn from the 16th century with a lovely garden. Only a three minute walk away from the town centre we are glad to welcome you in this old residence with historical caracter. The peaceful setting, the quality of welcome and the many tourist sites will make up a very pleasant memory of your stay. The warm and family atmosphere of our hotel will charm you. The whole team of the Hotel de la Cloche wishes you a good stay in Beaune ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel de la Cloche

Address: 42 rue du Faubourg Madeleine, 21200, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Price Range: $112 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de la Cloche 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel de la Cloche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel de la Cloche staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
berkshire

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel de la Cloche staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The quieter rooms are at the rear of the Hotel. The road it stands on isn't very noisy, so a front facing room isn't a great concern.”
 of 5 bubbles 163RobertS, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor are probably more easily accessible”
 of 5 bubbles 108teresab, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing the main street are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles LWGandM, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not book a basic room, as it will be small and on the front of the hotel overlooking the busy street and car park.”
 of 5 bubbles clare132016, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for rooms far away from the street and square”
 of 5 bubbles habrug, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay