We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Belle Epoque

Show Prices
#14 of 63 Hotels in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Belle Epoque
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Belle Epoque
See the most recent reviews
Showing 276: English reviews
Washington, DC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed at Hotel Belle Epoque in late September. It was very convenient to downtown Beaune - a 5-10 minute walk to anywhere within the walls of the city. Compared to hotels in Nice and Paris, it was much less expensive and it was a good value for the price. The room we stayed in was very large - ample...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelerDC
BelleBeaune, Propriétaire at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client Merci pour votre avis et au plaisir de vous recevoir lors d'un prochain passage à Beaune Bien Cordialement

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Granted we had the largest double room in the hotel but we were amazed at the space. Amenities were great and the hotel is only a few blocks from Beaune center. Staff was helpful and parking convenient. during our visit, the wifi was somewhat spotty in the room but it worked fine in the lobby. Suspect this was only a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VC1321
BelleBeaune, Propriétaire at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client Merci pour avis très positif pour notre maison, c'est avec encore plus de plaisir que nous recevrons lors...

London
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We treated this hotel as a stop over mid way through driving to the French Riviera, it was a lovely quaint location with much to offer. The hotel is situated just a 5 minute walk from Beaune centre, and benefits from secure off road parking. Whilst the rooms are small it suited us perfectly for one night with en suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade V
BelleBeaune, Propriétaire at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client Merci pour avis Au plaisir de vous recevoir lors d'un prochain séjour sachez que nous avons également des...

Cumbria, England
Reviewed 29 September 2013

stayed two nights at the Belle Epoque with family and had booked a 3 room apartment/room. bit of a weird layout. as as you come into the room there is a bedroom followed by a central area which houses the bathroom and wardrobe area then onto the next bedroom, through this to the final single room. Great if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buttsy
BelleBeaune, Propriétaire at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client Merci pour votre commentaire, Espérant vous recevoir lors d'un prochain séjour à Beaune Cordialement

Harrogate, UK
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The room we had in the main building was small and had a weird, not to say rather dangerous, set of stairs up to the toilet and bathroom - easy to trip over in the night. It was however clean, warm and served the purpose well. The staircase up to the first floor was also far from ideal if trying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
BelleBeaune, Propriétaire at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client Je vous indique que vous avez séjourné dans un bâtiment du XVIIIème siècle avec une verrière du XIXème,...

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Having been to this area before we wished we had know about this hotel before. The staff are great and the check in was painless even with a large group. The room was very big and the shower and bath were great. The parking is secure and plentyfull. The courtyard setting for drinks is good and the hotel is just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
BelleBeaune, Propriétaire at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client Merci pour votre commentaire Espérant vous recevoir lors d'un passage en Bourgogne Cordialement

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at the Belle Epoque back In June for the one night during our family holiday across Europe. The only complaint I had was that we didn't stay for a week and we’ll definitely be going back on our return trip. This is a nice, cozy hotel located in the city centre only a short walk to the Hospice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John R
BelleBeaune, Propriétaire at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client Je vous remercie pour votre commentaire et c'est avec plaisir que nous vous recevrons lors d'un prochain séjour...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were extremely pleased with this hotel......the price is right...the situation very good indeed ....very nice breakfast......lovely staff......we were happy to have a room in the main house (with triple insulated windows....absolutely no noise from the street.....and delightful staff....what more do you need?!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank estherl0
BelleBeaune, Propriétaire at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client Merci encore pour votre séjour mais aussi pour votre commentaire Espérant vous recevoir à nouveau dans notre maison...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed in the big bed room. A great choice, the hotel serves breakfast but has no restaurant, but in Beaune that is not a problem. Good secure parking, free wi-fi and well sign posted. All the staff were helpful and pleasant. Really good response to our e-mails before arrival. We tried to book a restaurant which was unfortunately closed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian8008
BelleBeaune, Propriétaire at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire, s'était un plaisir de vous recevoir dans notre maison Au plaisir de se...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2013

As a treat on our way to the Provence we booked a suite in this hotel as opposed to our usual low budget option. Our stay was truly delightful. Someone was waiting to serve us before we had even stepped out of the car. We arrived early so our room wasn't ready yet but we were given the opportunity to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony_Finch
BelleBeaune, Propriétaire at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client Merci pour votre délicat commentaire sur notre établissement C'est avec beaucoup de plaisir que nous vous servirons lors...

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.4 km away
Abbaye de Maizieres
Abbaye de Maizieres
#16 of 63 in Beaune
327 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#11 of 63 in Beaune
447 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#3 of 63 in Beaune
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Chateau de Challanges
Chateau de Challanges
#17 of 63 in Beaune
313 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel de la Cloche
Hotel de la Cloche
#28 of 63 in Beaune
286 reviews
0.6 km away
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We will have the pleasure to welcome you in this former wine merchant house, restored in the Burgundian style, located within 3 minutes walk from the town centre of Beaune. The peaceful setting, the quality of welcome and the many tourist sites will make up a very pleasant memory of your stay. The warm and family atmosphere of our hotel will charm you. The whole team of the Hotel Belle Epoque wishes you a good stay in Beaune ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Belle Epoque

Address: 15 rue du Faubourg Bretonniere, 21200, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Price Range: $114 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belle Epoque 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Belle Epoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Epoque Hotel
Belle Epoque Beaune
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Beaune
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Belle Epoque staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Manama, Bahrain

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Belle Epoque staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look at the room before you commit.”
 of 5 bubbles CAKath2, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra charge and get a premium room. Standard rooms are OK, but much smaller.”
 of 5 bubbles donaldd961, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Let them know if you have any difficulty with stairs!!!”
 of 5 bubbles amandatV8688QR, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the annex (in the yard) are modern and with quite some space.”
 of 5 bubbles Vierdank, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“vieuw on the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles anne-cisca, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay