We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Villefromoy

Expedia.comUSD 100*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
La Villefromoy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

702 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 245: English reviews
Start your review of La Villefromoy
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is very quaint but my experience was very disappointing due to a barking dog directly in the next room. I requested a late check out as I received little sleep due to the dog. On check out I mentioned the dog..the receptionist checked and smiled and apologised before charging me 10€ for the late check out 🙄

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khmertraveller
villefromoy, Responsable relations clients at La Villefromoy, responded to this review

Good morning Sir, I am sorry to read that you experimented a bad night due to the noise caused by a dog next to your room. Our staff available 24/7 could have called the owner of the dog to fix the situation and I am sorry to read you did not get in touch with our reception team when it...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Check in efficient and very helpful. Upgraded us to sea view room. Room spacious and well appointed. Breakfast was more than enough to set yourself up for the day and excellent quality. It's a 20/25 minute walk along the seafront to the old town but well worth doing for the sights and restaurants on the sea front. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drford
villefromoy, Responsable relations clients at La Villefromoy, responded to this review

Good afternoon Sir, what a great pleasure to read your stay has been enjoyable ! Thank you very much for your very detailed comment which will be a real help for TripAdvisor Readers ! See you next time for another relaxing stay ! My very best regards to you and your wife, C. PAYET - HOTEL MANAGER

Flesherton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

One problem for us was that we only had time to stay in this lovely hotel for one night. It is well located very close to the beach about one block back and it's lovely to walk along the promenade and watch the people. We parked on the street for free. The rooms are very modern and comfortable. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn021
villefromoy, Responsable relations clients at La Villefromoy, responded to this review

Good afternoon Lyn, it has been a great pleasure welcoming you during your visit at Saint-Malo! We are very pleased to read you stay has been a real succes and that it was too short, which is the best compliment we could receive ! Thank you for you detailed comment which will be a real help for all the TripAdvisor...

Lafayette, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all, we have to say that Thomas, who checked us in, was the most friendly and helpful person we experienced in any lodging in France. What a great employee this hotel has in him. The check in process was easy. The room was very comfortable and had the best water pressure in the shower that we experienced in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plochez
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely, spacious hotel with friendly and helpful staff. We were offer a (paid) upgrade to a suite which was very pleasant with a sitting room, balcony and spacious bathroom. In-room breakfast was very good and value. Be aware that the hotel is around a 30 minute walk from the St Malo old town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmandDee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good Hotel about 15 minutes by cab from the center of St. Malo. Only stayed there for a night without using any services, but there was nothing to complain about. Suggest to park the car on the street rather than paying for the parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nils V
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We made a last minute booking, were very pleased with the hotel. The location was easy to find, the local parking was easy to use (call ahead and ensure they reserve a spot), and the beach is right down the street from the location. Loved sitting on the balcony and being able to see the water. The boardwalk scenery in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regis R
Italy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hystorical location in a wonderfull place on the beach.Kindly and most professional personnel. I have had health problems with my wife and they have helped me in every way. Clean and very comfortable rooms. Quiet, and very helpfull services. Great breakfast and all you need. All this at popular prices. A wondering for me. I will return soon! Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank step137_n
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Stayed few days, and it was a delight. Properly managed, so well decorated and the location is incredible. Easy parking. Nevertheless you can book an inside parking slot for a small token. Will renew the experience, was an unexpected trip and such an impressive surprise upon our arrival. Please note the Hotel doesn't offer any meal facility nor room service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oli1967
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Excellent ... a great deal of attention to detail. Warm and friendly team .. decor is modern yet classic reflects and captures what Saint Malo is .. local products are used for the breakfast... many services like laundry are a plus

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadia H

366 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (166)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Double Room Sea Side (PRE-RENOVATION) (16)
Viewed
Paramé Triple Room with Garden View (25)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Sea View Suite (PRE-RENOVATION) (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Malo hotels
1.7 km away
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
#4 of 81 in Saint-Malo
1,438 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
#5 of 81 in Saint-Malo
1,634 reviews
3.1 km away
Quic en Groigne
Quic en Groigne
#1 of 81 in Saint-Malo
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Le Grand Hotel des Thermes Marins de St-Malo
1.4 km away
Ambassadeurs Hotel
Ambassadeurs Hotel
#16 of 81 in Saint-Malo
557 reviews
2.0 km away
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
#12 of 81 in Saint-Malo
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New in 2016 : Refurbishment of the Garden View Rooms, Sea View Rooms and Suites Sea View! (New beds, new pillows, new decoration, new carpets, new furnitures !) A stay at the 4 * Hotel La Villefromoy, it is the time for a break in a typical Villa of Saint-Malo, completely renovated by its owners. Everything is done for you to feel the soul of this charming boutique hotel by the sea. Get ready to relax and allow yourself a unique, personalized and unforgettable stay ! Couples, families or business travelers, the 4 * Hotel La Villefromoy is designed to break away from the daily stress . Once your suitcases in your room, make yourself comfortable in the cosy lounges overlooking the sea, reading a book on St. Malo and Brittany or enjoy a drink at the hotel lounge-bar listening jazzy music. Leaving the hotel, turn left, the beach is at 40 meters only ! You can reach the old city in a few minutes walk from the waterfront and enjoy a breathtaking view on the sea and on the monuments of Saint-Malo. A walk next to the waves or on the sand at low tide. Some rooms have a sea view. The decoration is neat and warm, mahogany flirts with warm colors, and elegance flirts with simplicity. Everything invites you to enjoy the serenity of the place. Discover the incredible breakfast brunch made with local produces from Saint Malo and the region Brittany and start traveling as soon as you wake up! Enjoy without moderation! Ideally located to discover St Malo, Dinan, Dinard and the beautiful Mont Saint-Michel, the owners of this house will recommend you the best restaurants and advise you on tours and incredible places unknown to the public! The staff, passionated about the history of the area will reveal you all the secrets of Saint-Malo ! Get ready to relax and allow yourself a unique, personalized and unforgettable stay ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Villefromoy

Address: 7 boulevard Hebert | Plage de Rochebonne, 35400, Saint-Malo, France
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo
Price Range: $131 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Villefromoy 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your La Villefromoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villefromoy Saint Malo
La Villefromoy Hotel Saint Malo
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Malo
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint-Malo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Malo
#4 Family Hotel in Saint-Malo
#6 Business Hotel in Saint-Malo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Villefromoy staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Villefromoy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think all great”
step137_n, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Seaview balcony rooms are so charming, 1st floor”
Oli1967, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view or a garden view or even a ground floor and sit in the garden :)”
582SimonH, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not pay extra for sea view. Higher floors better.”
ctalan, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you have a larger car, I suggest you call ahead.”
azurar01, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 100* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUSD 132
TripAdvisorUSD 100
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates