We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Campanile Biarritz

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Campanile Biarritz
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Campanile Biarritz
See the most recent reviews
Showing 44: English reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

3 star hotel with tea/coffee making and replenished daily, free soap/shampoo dispenser, hairdryer, wardrobe area, beds made daily, clean and comfortable. Staff pleasant and have good English. Better than my pathetic French. TV with Canal+ channels including live sport free, good campanile restaurant that serves buffet breakfast at 9.90€ which is good value for France. Free parking. Evening meal formula...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ray r
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding our hotel. We take in count every commentary, that could help us to improve ourselves. We are aware of the WIFI issues, and we are already planning to upgrade it in the next couple of months, in order to reach our customers expectations. We hope to welcome you soon again, Kind...

Ireland
Reviewed 8 April 2016

We stayed here 1 night whilst driving through to Southern Spain. It's very convenient to the motorway. Dog friendly. Clean basic room. Bed uncomfortable, miniscule square pillows. Shower good. Tea making facilities OK. Parking outside our door. Free. We ate in the main reception dining area. Duck confit , tasty. Service good. Value for money. Can be noisey with nearby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RealFoodIreland
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We do our best to ensure the comfort of our customers during their stay. We hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016

searched for a location that would fit the bill for location to airport and service and comfort yet affordable. This hotel ticked all the boxes. You will not be disappointed at all. the service was great. took my partner there for her birthday and the staff went out of their way to make sure she had a good birthday. Its...

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank a_oseifrimpong
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards,

Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2015

In Short... Not a very nice welcome from British man during check in at all. Wifi is terrible. Rooms are fine, good size, however due to lay out of rooms you pretty much need the shutter down at all times for privacy. Breakfast was OK, very basic and didn't try the restaurant/bar at any other time as didn't appear very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace M
East Renfrewshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Good value for the cost ,very clean typical campanile furnishings ,good resteraunt on site wth reasonable priced menu , gets busy at night booking recommended Staff friendly and helpful Excellent value for money good for a overnight stopover

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaylena
Carlisle, Cumbria,
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed after flying in to Biarritz. Comfortable rooms in a somewhat faded Campanile. Reception were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast buffet was good. There isn't much more to say. We would use the place again. The downside is that if you don't eat at the hotel a taxi is neede to Biarritz centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank notshort
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are indeed located next to the airport and approximatively 4 kms from the city centre, where you can go by taxi, or bus. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Kind regards,

Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Easy to reach close to the highway. Good modernised rooms and well equipped bathroom and toilet. We did not use other facilities as we arrived late.We very much appreciated the watercooker with tea and coffee sachets was a very good service.

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank prevut48
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for leaving a feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you soon again in our hotel. Kind regards.

Leicestershire England
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst travelling ,intending to spend a few days in Biarritz however the bad weather shortened our stay and we decided to move on. However we could not complain about this hotel, excellent value for the traveller,all basic amenities you require, plenty of parking and a restaurant. Breakfast was an acceptable typical continental and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GIANNINI
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for leaving a feedback about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay. He hope to welcome you soon again in our establishment. Kind regards.

Merseyside
Reviewed 25 May 2015

This hotel is one of the worst we have stayed in we travel a lot and this experience was not a good one. The service was poor the hotel was shabby and the information provided was not accurate. It definitely is not within walking distance to the town which was very dissapointing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eagleworks
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this review

Dear customer, We took note of your review and we would like to thank you. We are sorry that your stay didn’t reach your expectations. The comfort of our customers is our priority. Our hotel is indeed located at 4kms from the city center of Biarritz, and there are buses near the hotel to go there. Kind regards,

Nuaille Sur Boutonne
Reviewed 30 April 2015

Stayed for 2 nights as touring on motor bikes an ideal place, easy to find with secure parking. The staff were ALL very helpful & friendly,Philip in reception/restaurant was great, nothing was to much trouble even when he was busy. The restaurant was very good we ate there the 2 nights & were very pleased good fresh food & the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 979paul
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for leaving your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment. We will surely share your compliments with our staff. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Kind regards,

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biarritz
0.8 km away
Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz
2.2 km away
Hotel Palacito
Hotel Palacito
#49 of 64 in Biarritz
123 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Oxo
Hotel Oxo
#34 of 64 in Biarritz
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Karitza
BEST WESTERN PLUS Karitza
#5 of 64 in Biarritz
561 reviews
1.3 km away
Ibis Budget Biarritz Anglet
1.1 km away
Mirano Hotel
Mirano Hotel
#17 of 64 in Biarritz
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Campanile Biarritz

Address: Bld Marcel Dassault - Rn10 Rond | Point Du Mousse 43 Rue Chapelet, 64200 Biarritz, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Price Range: $64 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Biarritz 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Louvre hotels and Priceline so you can book your Campanile Biarritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Biarritz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campanile Biarritz staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Biarritz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we always use ground floor rooms as I have mobility problems, you can hear footsteps above.”
 of 5 bubbles 472allanc, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor drive ups”
 of 5 bubbles jaylena, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Do not choose campanile hotel it's the worst ever”
 of 5 bubbles eagleworks, 24 May 2015 | Read review
“No advice for travellers except avoid the restaurant and staff.”
 of 5 bubbles Notgoingout1, 6 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Not sure what to suggest as I think all rooms would have the same level of noise/lack of noise. It is near the airport so could be noisier Further in the summer months.”
 of 5 bubbles 186338travel, 24 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5