We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

599 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here at the beginning of a month long holiday in France. Our room had a large outdoor area with sight of the lighthouse. Everything was immaculately clean and well cared for. I personally did not like the decor in our room. It was very dark and there were no drawers in the desk or bedside tables. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hikingthree
Guest Relations D, Responsable relations clients at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear hikingthree, We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us and liked the hotel services and also the food quality in our restaurant "N°1 By Georges", thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. Our reservation office will be glad to assist with the choice of the room for your next visit, Kind regards,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

A lovely hotel that is furnished to a high standard. It is quite a long walk however to the town especially in the rain. The room was well furnished and had all the usual amenities. The hotel is very quiet and hardly anyone in the bar during the evening which reduces the atmosphere. Comfortable and smart but no real buzz...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PauineA
Guest Relations D, Responsable relations clients at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear PauineA, Thank you for your feedback following to your stay at the hotel; we regret the large 300 square meters patio gave you a feeling of empty; it is very usual that we do organize music plays at the time of the aperitive, please do not hesitate to take information with our reservations office for a potential new stay....

Leonia, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 September 2016

10 min walk to town. Superb views not to be seen elsewhere across the street by the lighthouse. Place use to be a big condo with central courtyard and glass ceiling. Sofitel manages this M Gallery place so you know it is quality. Great sunsets. Beautiful town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walter f
Guest Relations D, Responsable relations clients at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Walter, Our entire team is very glad you had a pleasant time staying with us, and liked the location, the view and the service quality. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the basque country. With best regards,

Wraysbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Our second visit and not disappointed. The building, the decor and service are all first class - although we didn't eat there this time. The atrium has to be seen. Not the cheapest hotel but certainly one of the very best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy C
Guest Relations D, Responsable relations clients at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy, It was a pleasure for our team to welcome you back to Le Régina Biarritz Hôtel & Spa! Thank you very much for your very nice review, we are very happy you liked your second stay with us and we do hope to see you again soon to Biarritz and to our hotel. Kindest regards,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

French airstrike dictated that unfortunately we were unable to make it to France. Le Regina could not have been less accommodating. Very much showed their true colours. Disappointing. Read the small print and ensure you have extensive insurance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank partridgerob
Guest Relations D, Responsable relations clients at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear partridgerob, We really regret you did not have the chance to come and stay in our hotel. As we did explain to you over the phone, all of the Accor hotels offer different cancellation conditions. The rate you selected was very interesting and its conditions were clearly indicated, we are sorry we were not able to refund with so...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Wonderful hotel, seems like a cathedral inside. Well decorated, big room, friendly staff. One mile walk down to the fishing port for lovely fish restaurants. Great to walk along the back of the beach. Superb breakfasts although a bit pricey!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMH57
Guest Relations D, Responsable relations clients at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear AMH57, Thank you very much for your warm review regarding your recent stay at Le Régina Biarritz Hôtel & Spa. It is a great pleasure to read such positive feedback. We really appreciate your kind attention towards our friendly team always doing their best to provide an excellent service. We hope to welcome you back very soon, and thank...

Taichung, Taiwan
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I booked this property, the Regina by Sofitel on Booking.com, and as with my other hotel experience in France, the product as illustrated by photographs on Booking.com did not match the product at the property. I made specific choices based on these photos. Be aware that this is a relaunch of a “grand old Dame” as they put it in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jetlaggard59
Guest Relations D, Responsable relations clients at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Jetlaggard59, Thank you for your comments, that that we do take very seriously. We deeply regret to learn that your last stay in our property did not meet your expectations. Be sure that your feedback is well taken into consideration by our team, our main goal is to continuously improve the service quality We appreciate your sharing your concerns,...

Reviewed 31 August 2016

After presenting my hotel reservation confirmation number to the front desk of the hotel, I was informed by the staff that a "mistake" had been made and there was no room available. They proceeded to tell me that they had made a reservation for me at another hotel in Biarritz -- a significantly worse hotel, which was $200 less per...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rosalind W
Guest Relations D, Responsable relations clients at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Rosalind, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry and I do understand your disappointment about the computer problem encountered with your reservation. Please be assured that we did the best we could to provide you accommodation in the center of Biarritz, in front of the ocean, along with our offer for dinner in our restaurant. I regret...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Le Rigina felt intimate. We stayed for 7 nights, our room was well appointed and scrupulously clean. The hotel didn't always manage to deliver a 5 star service and at times needed to have a visible and active manager (we never knowingly saw a manager) however the personal, friendly and perhaps at times somewhat eccentric service managed to make up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc E
Guest Relations D, Responsable relations clients at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Marc, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad you had a relaxing time, and enjoyed our staff's attention. We will be very pleased to welcome you back on your next trip to the basque country, Best regards,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016

A very smart hotel near the lighthouse and the golf course in Biarritz. Beautiful decor and understated but very correct service. It is close to the road but the rooms have excellent sound proofing. The pool area is a great sun trap and the water is warm. We enjoyed the 10 minute walk into the centre, particularly the route along...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GillyLiz68
Guest Relations D, Responsable relations clients at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion following to your stay with us. We regret the room was not entirely at your convenience, please be aware that our front desk team is at your entire disposal during your stay to assist and offer other options if possible. However, we are glad you like the location and the surroundings, and...

638 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (325)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (182)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (218)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Double Room (73)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel du Palais
Hotel du Palais
#2 of 64 in Biarritz
919 reviews
1.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#13 of 64 in Biarritz
1,108 reviews
0.9 km away
Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Karitza
BEST WESTERN PLUS Karitza
#5 of 64 in Biarritz
561 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz
1.6 km away
Hotel  Saint-Julien
Hotel Saint-Julien
#1 of 64 in Biarritz
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the new REGINA BIARRITZ Hotel & Spa enterely renovated in 2014.The Hotel majestically overlooks the bay of Biarritz and offers stunning views of the ocean and the lighthouse golf course. Generally known as the "Little Palace", this iconic Belle Epoque-styled building combines elegance and comfort. The Art Deco inspiration, the bright and elegant bedrooms and the beautiful central patio all convey an undeniable charm. The restaurant and its outdoor terrace, the cozy Lounge Bar, the Spa's body treatments and the sea view swimming pool provide the perfect base for the leisure or business travellers.Bedrooms and Suites:Discover our 65 bedrooms and suites with stunning ocean, golf or city views, elegantly furnished and equipped with all modern conveniences for your complete confort: Free Wifi, flatscreen cabled TV, espresso machine, minibar and safe.Restaurant and Bar:With a beautiful panorama of the Biarritz bay our restaurant and terrace invite you to savour the inventive cuisine signed by Georges Blanc, a Michelin-starred chef. The Brasserie styled menu and the cosy atmosphere make the N°1 Restaurant one of Biarritz's top meeting places.Take some time to relax in our bar under the magnificent glass roof. Facilities and Services:A wellness spa and Steam room, Fitness center, ocean view swimming pool, free WiFi, car park, valet parking service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection

Address: 52 Avenue de l'Imperatrice, 64200 Biarritz, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Price Range: $228 - $585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Thalassa Regina & Golf Biarritz Hotel Biarritz
Mercure Thalassa Regina And Golf Biarritz
Mercure Thalassa Regina Hotel Biarritz
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Biarritz
#1 Family Hotel in Biarritz
#1 Business Hotel in Biarritz
#2 Spa Hotel in Biarritz
#3 Luxury Hotel in Biarritz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“sea rooms if available”
 of 5 bubbles Yskija, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 016 - ours - on the ground floor - had a a nice terrace and a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles W7216NHrichardc, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dine in at least once!”
 of 5 bubbles RovingGolfer, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request room with a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidSuffolk_UK, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms good”
 of 5 bubbles AMH57, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5