We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

636 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 192: English reviews
Westlake Village, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Enjoyed the location, breakfast, and helpful staff.Place was clean and really enjoyed my stay there and would recommend it. I have visited Bordeaux in the past and will definitely stay in the hotel again. Across the street I caught bus to airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan T
coeurcityClemenceau, Responsable réception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for the comment you leave about us and for the interest you gave to our hotel. We are please to read that you enjoyed the stay and all our team woulb be happy to welcome you for another stay in our beautiful city. Sincerely, Aurélie, Front office manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pro: I loved the room and staff. The room was small and comfy, and the window was fantastic. The window was a typical European/French style window and opened wide so you could see the city, and the window allowed so much fresh air into the room. The staff were very friendly and helpful with providing suggestions for attractions. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
coeurcityClemenceau, réception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Hello Marc, It is a pleasure to read your comment and we thank you for that. We are glad that you enjoyed stay, our location and the staff. It will be a pleasure to see you again when you will come back in Bordeaux, do not hesitate to contact us next time to give you our best price, as on...

Caerphilly
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good standard budget hotel .clean helpful staff,central location,ideal for short stay.fair priced would stay here again.didn't use the restaurant. But the central bar across the road is very good value for food and drink

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tartie1956
coeurcityClemenceau, réception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Hello. We thank you to let a comment after your coming. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, our location and the staff. It will be a pleasure to see you again when you will come back in Bordeaux. Best regards, Cédric Front Desk

Bilbao
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Room 402 is horrible. Small bollard, very small bathroom. Badly insonolized and next to breakfast. Noises wake you at 7 a.m. Very good location, staff and parking. The price of the parking is 10 €. Not to return as a family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oskar S
coeurcityClemenceau, Responsable réception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Hello, Following your stay you leave a comment about us and we really thank you for that. We already knew the difficulty you had during your stay, and unfortunately, we explained you the non solution we had while our room for 3 are Under the roof. We advice you to choose a double and a single next time to compare...

Deux Sevres
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Very good location on edge of pedestrian centre. Friendly helpful staff. Good to have tea and coffee facilities in bedroom, a free coffee machine in reception also together with a candy bar. Room had a good level of cleanliness.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank didi679
coeurcityClemenceau, Responsable réception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Hello, It is a pleasure to read your comment and we thank you for that. We are glad that you enjoyed stay, our location and the staff. It will be a pleasure to see you again when you will come back in Bordeaux, do not hesitate to contact us next time to give you our best price, as on our...

Reviewed 9 December 2016

Friendly helpful staff with free coffee, juices, water and sweets at reception. The location was perfect for sight-seeing the centre of Bordeaux. I used a great wee café next door, called Paus K, that make delicious home-made food. The view from my hotel room was nice looking down the main street L'Intendance. Excellent tram service nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy Y
coeurcityClemenceau, réception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Hello Andy, It is a pleasure to read your comment and we thank you for that. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, our location and the staff and thank you for the mention of our free happytime with the coffee, sweets and drinks offer during the stay. It will be a pleasure to see you again when you...

Reviewed 14 November 2016

having a nespresso and free drinks at the reception area made a tremendous difference for us knowing that most establishments do not provide such amenities at this price point. The bonbons were a nice touch too!The buffet breakfast was awesome too.In Europe where breakfast is mostly continental, having a buffet (and a good one at that!)was such a welcome relief...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chai j
coeurcityClemenceau, Responsable réception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Hello, Following your request, we thank you for the comment your write about us. We really enjoyed to read that you had good times in our city and in our hotel. I will personnally congratulate all the clemenceau staff for the job they do, and especially Téodora at the breakfast, we suppose she is annette? We all you will like...

Reviewed 1 November 2016

This hotel is a perfect location and in the middle of everything in Bordeaux. Decent sized room with a fantastic view and balcony in the main shopping strip. Staff are very friendly and helpful too. We also got 2 free bottles of wine in our room as it was our anniversary which was a nice touch. The only downside is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sdc90
coeurcityClemenceau, réception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Hello, It is a pleasure to read your comment and we thank you for that. We are glad that you enjoyed stay, our location and the staff and you liked our attention for your anniversary It will be a pleasure to see you again when you will come back in Bordeaux, do not hesitate to contact us next time to...

Shaldon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent boutique chambres d'hôtes. Hosts Gabriella and Gilles charming and helpful. Brilliant continental breakfasts. Central position. Clean modern rooms. Recommend. Go for superior room which is spacious and only one floor up. Ground floor if difficulty walking. Accommodating and will look after luggage and even call you a taxi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shish57
coeurcityClemenceau, Responsable réception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review

hello, Following your commentn we thank you but it seems that you did not wrote about the right place, our hotel is not a boutique hotel and we do not have any gilles and gabriella in our staff. We hope you will not hesitate to come in our hotel if you decide to spend some days in Bordeaux. Sincerely, Aurélie,...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The hotel is very well located, the problem comes with the size of the rooms, specially the bathrooms , the size of the shower is ridiculous and the location of the faucet is absurd when you are trying to shower you hit the faucet and close it all the time . I was charged for the breakfast even though I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R0bert036
coeurcityClemenceau, Responsable réception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Hello, After your stay in our hotel you leave a message about us and I really thank you for that. Following your advice, I'm a little disappointed to read your comments about the breakfast. We certainly accept pets in our hotel free of charge, however, for reasons of hygiene, they are not allowed in the breakfast room, what is easily...

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Continental by HappyCulture
0.1 km away
Qualys-Hotel La Tour Intendance
0.2 km away
Hotel Gambetta
Hotel Gambetta
#90 of 173 in Bordeaux
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Francais
0.1 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#83 of 173 in Bordeaux
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Coeur de City Bordeaux Clémenceau is ideally situated in the historic centre of Bordeaux, precisely in the "Golden Triangle".The rooms of the hotel are modern and nicely furnished. You will have a choice between a single, double, twin, triple or quadruple rooms.To guarantee your comfort, Coeur de city Hotel Bordeaux Clémenceau includes in the price of your room a complimentary welcome drink, breakfast, lunch box and the Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. For more pleasure, enjoy our HappyTime "Bonbons bar" all day long, you are our guest ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture

Address: 4 cours Georges Clemenceau, 33000, Bordeaux, France (Formerly Hotel Clemenceau)
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Price Range: $89 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clémenceau Hotel Bordeaux
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
5 months ago
London, United Kingdom
10 days ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Gorgan, Iran

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“203 has a brilliant view, nice size bathroom and bedroom”
 of 5 bubbles Sdc90, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with a good shower with a decent size otherwise you will have trouble trying to shower”
 of 5 bubbles R0bert036, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't have a room overlooking the street.”
 of 5 bubbles normanj187, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The room was quiet although it faced the busy street on one side and the pedestrian street on the other.”
 of 5 bubbles HanaOmer_Israel, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a room at the top. No problem as there is a small lift.”
 of 5 bubbles mutley811, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay