We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

707 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 190: English reviews
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night prior to our cruise on Uniworld River Royale. Hotel was excellent location for taking a river cruise. We walked to the cruise ship with our luggage on the walkway. There was a Farmers market on Sunday morning right by the ship. We walked to the busy center of town. We also took the convenient tram....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elliot225
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Everything very new. Rooms are fine and beds comfortable. Staff very helpful and English no problem. Breakfast has a good choice and is on the top floor with wonderful views. Nothing to fault really but seems very corporate. Parking is onsite but part of a private complex and is 19 euros a night. A good 20 minute walk from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimpy1958
CEDRIC E, General Manager at Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville, responded to this review

Dear Kimpy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. “La place...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

I have just been to Bordeaux for mine and my wife's wedding anniversary. We stayed from Saturday 17th till Tuesday 20th September. The room and hotel is clean but that's where it stops. The air-conditioning did not work. The tea making facilities in the room consisted of paper cups and a stick to stir your coffee. We where supplied with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff B
CEDRIC E, Manager at Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville, responded to this review

Dear Geoff B, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Cité Mondiale Centre Ville. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is...

Tel Aviv District, Israel
Reviewed 15 September 2016

This hotel is very nice and comfortable. The room is clean and comfortable. It is not centrally located but is is 10 min. walk to the center, or there is a tram right outside the hotel. It is located in a business area. The staff is friendly, even though not speaking a good english. Breakfast is good. Considering it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 33el123
CEDRIC E, Manager at Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville, responded to this review

Dear 33el123, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Cité Mondiale Centre Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The hotel is in a central location, c.10 min to all the restaurants and main streets. The hotel is fairly simply, however provides you everything you need - spacious room, clean and modern design and good service. The highlight was the breakfast located on the top floor - great selection of warm food in addition to a delicious continental offering....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrey V
CEDRIC E, General Manager at Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville, responded to this review

Dear Audrey V, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Cité Mondiale Centre Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve...

Coolangatta, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I recently spent a night here between two river cruises. The hotel was selected as it was close to where the cruise docked for embarkation. It is a modern hotel with a reasonably impressive entry but beware of weekends. I arrived on a Saturday and the front desk clerk was most accommodating with my request to have a room near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andra H
CEDRIC E, General Manager at Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville, responded to this review

Dear Andra, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Cité Mondiale Centre Ville. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

It's cheap, decently located (not in the centre of town, but a pleasant walk away), service is warm on reception but the place lacks warmth and the rooms are basic - we avoided breakfast in favour of exploring the city. Feels more worthy of a short business stay than a leisure trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fairycake73
CEDRIC E, General Manager at Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville, responded to this review

Dear fairycake73 , We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Cité Mondiale Centre Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Besides, we are sorry that you didn’t have breakfast in the hotel because most of our customers appreciate the quality of our products as well as the panoramic view on the city...

UK
Reviewed 5 September 2016

A bright contemporary hotel in a good location for walking around Bordeaux. Rooms are well-equipped including a fridge. Views not great but the hotel is missing an opportunity by not opening the rooftop bar/dining area. Apparently it was only open for breakfast at this time which we did not take (which is still the height of summer). Also the car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Titanium_13
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Very well located, waking distance to the Place de la Bourse and 5m using Tram to the Cite du Vin, Tram stop just in front of the hotel. Rooms are nice, clean and modern. and breakfast is very good. The only minus is the parking, no vallet and in a commercial parking building

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcelolima83
CEDRIC E, General Manager at Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville, responded to this review

Dear Marcelolima, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Cité Mondiale Centre Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the...

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Just back from a 3 day visit and here are my thoughts based on my experiences. The hotel is really like a premier inn/travelodge standard in the UK. So OK for 2/3 nights but after that the lack of facilities will be evident. Good stuff - rooms functional if a little stark. Cleaning good and beds reasonably comfortable.Air con worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
CEDRIC E, Directeur général at Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville, responded to this review

Dear David H, First of all thank you for your comment. We apologize for the inconvenience encountered during your stay. During summer time our terrasse is opened all day from 06.30until 10.00pm as the same as our restaurant, so we do not understand your comment. Our reception team is not hiding behing the desck. The new concept “Welcome” of Mercure...

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
1.7 km away
Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel
1.1 km away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
1.0 km away
Mercure Bordeaux Chateau Chartrons Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona
1.4 km away
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
#15 of 173 in Bordeaux
915 reviews
1.2 km away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#5 of 173 in Bordeaux
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the city center, on the banks of the Garonne River, right in the heart of a historic district of Bordeaux. Restaurant, terrace, room service, function room, 5 meeting rooms and a park. The hotel has a maritime themed decor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville

Address: 18 Parvis des Chartrons | 20 quais des Chartrons, 33074, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Price Range: $137 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, ACCOR, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bordeaux
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Stirling, Scotland, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room with air-conditioning (especially in August)”
Titanium_13, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a basic room with no real view. Perhaps pay a bit more for a superior room but other hotels may offer more for your money.”
davidhR2625KJ, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are from the second level and up, with elevator, and similar views of the old rooftops.”
Trishannnc, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel.”
Wola, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms preferred”
MMO_Istanbul, 22 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5