We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

642 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 182: English reviews
ireland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

After a little bit of circumnavigation with the SatNav we found our way into the car park for the hotel. A handy short few steps brought us across a nice courtyard area to the hotel. The receptionist was lovely (as they all were throughout our stay) and checked us in in seconds. I had booked an upgrade room as a... More 

Helpful?
Thank seanaway
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Took a while to find but vey clean modern establishment with ver efficient and helpful staff. Excellent and varied breakfast but parking is very close but you must pay. Very central and almost on the river. Great walks and access to the many and varied back street shops and bistros.

Helpful?
Thank John M
CEDRIC E, General Manager at Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville, responded to this review

Dear John, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our Hôtel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you... More 

Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night prior to our cruise on Uniworld River Royale. Hotel was excellent location for taking a river cruise. We walked to the cruise ship with our luggage on the walkway. There was a Farmers market on Sunday morning right by the ship. We walked to the busy center of town. We also took the convenient tram.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elliot225
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Everything very new. Rooms are fine and beds comfortable. Staff very helpful and English no problem. Breakfast has a good choice and is on the top floor with wonderful views. Nothing to fault really but seems very corporate. Parking is onsite but part of a private complex and is 19 euros a night. A good 20 minute walk from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimpy1958
CEDRIC E, General Manager at Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville, responded to this review

Dear Kimpy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. “La place... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

I have just been to Bordeaux for mine and my wife's wedding anniversary. We stayed from Saturday 17th till Tuesday 20th September. The room and hotel is clean but that's where it stops. The air-conditioning did not work. The tea making facilities in the room consisted of paper cups and a stick to stir your coffee. We where supplied with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Geoff B
CEDRIC E, Manager at Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville, responded to this review

Dear Geoff B, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Cité Mondiale Centre Ville. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is... More 

Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016

This hotel is very nice and comfortable. The room is clean and comfortable. It is not centrally located but is is 10 min. walk to the center, or there is a tram right outside the hotel. It is located in a business area. The staff is friendly, even though not speaking a good english. Breakfast is good. Considering it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank 33el123
CEDRIC E, Manager at Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville, responded to this review

Dear 33el123, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Cité Mondiale Centre Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The hotel is in a central location, c.10 min to all the restaurants and main streets. The hotel is fairly simply, however provides you everything you need - spacious room, clean and modern design and good service. The highlight was the breakfast located on the top floor - great selection of warm food in addition to a delicious continental offering.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrey V
CEDRIC E, General Manager at Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville, responded to this review

Dear Audrey V, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Cité Mondiale Centre Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve... More 

Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I recently spent a night here between two river cruises. The hotel was selected as it was close to where the cruise docked for embarkation. It is a modern hotel with a reasonably impressive entry but beware of weekends. I arrived on a Saturday and the front desk clerk was most accommodating with my request to have a room near... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andra H
CEDRIC E, General Manager at Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville, responded to this review

Dear Andra, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Cité Mondiale Centre Ville. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very... More 

Travellers are raving about these Bordeaux hotels

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

It's cheap, decently located (not in the centre of town, but a pleasant walk away), service is warm on reception but the place lacks warmth and the rooms are basic - we avoided breakfast in favour of exploring the city. Feels more worthy of a short business stay than a leisure trip.

Helpful?
Thank fairycake73
CEDRIC E, General Manager at Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville, responded to this review

Dear fairycake73 , We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Cité Mondiale Centre Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Besides, we are sorry that you didn’t have breakfast in the hotel because most of our customers appreciate the quality of our products as well as the panoramic view on the city... More 

UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016

A bright contemporary hotel in a good location for walking around Bordeaux. Rooms are well-equipped including a fridge. Views not great but the hotel is missing an opportunity by not opening the rooftop bar/dining area. Apparently it was only open for breakfast at this time which we did not take (which is still the height of summer). Also the car... More 

Helpful?
Thank Titanium_13

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
1.0 km away
Mercure Bordeaux Chateau Chartrons Hotel
1.8 km away
Novotel Bordeaux Centre
Novotel Bordeaux Centre
#37 of 174 in Bordeaux
831 reviews
1.7 km away
Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona
1.4 km away
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
#12 of 174 in Bordeaux
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the city center, on the banks of the Garonne river, right in the heart of a historic district of Bordeaux. Restaurant, terrace, room service, function room, 5 meeting rooms and a park. The hotel has a maritime themed decor. Annual closure from midday on 23 December 2006 until the morning of 2 January 2007. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville

Address: 18 Parvis des Chartrons | 20 quais des Chartrons, 33080, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Price Range: $122 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bordeaux
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Stirling, Scotland, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room with air-conditioning (especially in August)”
 of 5 bubbles Titanium_13, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a basic room with no real view. Perhaps pay a bit more for a superior room but other hotels may offer more for your money.”
 of 5 bubbles davidhR2625KJ, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are from the second level and up, with elevator, and similar views of the old rooftops.”
 of 5 bubbles Trishannnc, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Wola, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms preferred”
 of 5 bubbles MMO_Istanbul, 22 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay