We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre

Show Prices
#11 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,047 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 566: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I wasn't sure what to expect in Bordeaux but this hotel was a fantastic introduction to a brilliant city. The staff were really friendly and made sure that we knew the major attractions and the main events in Bordeaux. We could not have been more central. I'd recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Chris G, Thank you for your nice comment ! We are very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you soon, Best Regards Fanny Gaucher General Maqnager

United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for two nights room only. Friendly staff at reception. Double room was clean and exactly what we wanted for a short stay. Shower seemed newly installed and was excellent. Comfortable bed with nice clean linen. Bath towels were a little rough and need replacing.Excellent location. A little noisy at night but it is the centre of a city....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank givey
Spring Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A customer oriented hotel located in the center of Bordeaux. The rooms are quaint and the staff attentive. The sites and sounds of the city are footsteps in every direction. Restaurants abound. Treat yourself to a unequalled breakfast in bed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear David K, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our Hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here two nights after our recent Bordeaux river cruise. Our room was on the 5th floor and was quiet and a good size. The bed was comfortable. AC worked well. Shower had lots of hot water and additional towels were provided after asking. Had to load the shampoo into the dispenser but it worked well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tump01
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking to share your experience at Bordeaux. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is...

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our wine expedition organizer chose the hotel as his usual preference. Location very good, a hoard of homeless souls with their dogs sleeping in their sacks right opposite the entrance every night rather disturbing. Pedestrian area, no parking place, the nearest garage some ten minutes away of quick walking. Check in acceptable and quick. We were lucky that due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZahtevniGost
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our Hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay entirely. Please be advised that regarding "The Homeless" Bordeaux has improved internal services in order to move them in other place but unfortunatly there is no law against this fact. Be sure that...

Twickenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here with my wife for a birthday treat to Bordeaux. It couldnt be more central an accessible to the main attractions in Bordeaux. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful . Breakfast was a good selection of continental as well as eggs and bacon. Rooms were modern but were a little stuffy as the window of our room as permanently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miguelharrison1
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr Harrison, Dear Client, Thank you for taking the share your experience on tripadvisor with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are...

Blackwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

A good basic hotel in a fantastic location. Everything is on your doorstep. Ideal for a few days city break. Clean and comfortable. Great coffee machine. A lot of noise at night from the streets below but unless you want to get an early night don't let this put you off as the location is great

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AMBHAMP
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having chossen our hotel during your stay in Bordeaux and Thank you for your comment. We do hope to welcome you back soon, Best Regards Fanny Gaucher General Manager

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Check in was efficient and staff are friendly and knowledgeable about what's happening in the area. This was especially impressive as the city had been taken over with fans there to watch the Euros! The room was modern and comfortable with all necessary amenities including wi-fi. Despite being in the centre of Bordeaux, it was surprisingly quiet (especially when you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bluegwladys
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking to share your experience at Bordeaux. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is...

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

While the room where I stayed was ok, the Internet connection was very poor and the breakfast was modest. For those who need a stable Internet connection, this hotel is not for you, or, if you are here and need a stable connection, buy a wifi hotspot. The connection drops evey each 2-5 minutes making it impossible to work or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raul M
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your comment. We are sincerely sorry to read that your stay in the hotel was not that good. Regarding the Internet Connection let me apologize for the trouble you had during your stay , we had an external problem with the system and the Reception should have given to you the Secure access in...

Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, good location, hard to find. Couldn't drive up the hotel though, had to park in the tightest car park ever, no room for error going around and around to get out! Nice room. Nice breakfast. Bordeaux itself is amazing. The water mirror was great for photos. And do not miss going to St Emilion town. Wow! Just beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig W

609 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (219)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (332)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Cosy Grand Lit Room (33)
Viewed
Grand Lit Luxe Room (46)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
Standard Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Triple Room (45)
Viewed
Twin Room (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.3 km away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#7 of 173 in Bordeaux
934 reviews
0.5 km away
Le Boutique Hotel
Le Boutique Hotel
#3 of 173 in Bordeaux
833 reviews
0.2 km away
InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Continental by HappyCulture
0.6 km away
Hotel de Tourny
Hotel de Tourny
#2 of 173 in Bordeaux
306 reviews
0.8 km away
Yndohotel
Yndohotel
#1 of 173 in Bordeaux
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Occupant une demeure de caractere du 19eme siecle, le Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre se situe a proximite du quartier anime de Saint-Pierre. Entoure de boutiques et de restaurants, il propose des chambres modernes aux tons rouges et blancs, une connexion WiFi gratuite et l'acces gratuit a la salle de sport situee a cote.Toutes les chambres climatisees sont equipees d'une television a ecran plat et d'une machine a cafe Nespresso. Elles sont desservies par un ascenseur.Un petit-dejeuner buffet est servi tous les matins. Vous pourrez vous detendre et prendre un verre au bar-salon de l'hotel ou bien solliciter le service d'etage.Le Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, situe dans la rue Sainte Catherine, est installe a 2 minutes a pied du grand theatre, a 350 metres de la place des Quinconces et a 450 metres de la cathedrale Saint-Andre. L'arret de tramway Grand Theatre dessert tous les sites d'interet prises de Bordeaux et la gare Saint-Jean. L'etablissement ne dispose pas de parking. Vous pourrez toutefois stationner a proximite du parking public << Grands Hommes>>, moyennant un petit supplement. Durant votre sejour, vous aurez un acces gratuit a la salle de Fitness Amazonia situee a 50 metres (ouvert 7J/7J de 6H30 a 23H ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre

Address: 27 rue du Parlement Ste Catherine, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Price Range: $147 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bordeaux
Quality Hotel Bordeaux
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bordeaux
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bordeaux
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room at the back if one's hearing is sensitive”
HungryHorse007, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Based on opinion from my traveling partners all rooms are good”
Waltertu, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on highest floor (5th) give a view over the city.”
Huthpotsch, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room over the pedestrian main drag to feel part of the city.”
elnauman, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the room that DOESN'T have the low down window.”
Yank88, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5