We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inter Hotel Le Bristol

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inter Hotel Le Bristol
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inter Hotel Le Bristol
See the most recent reviews
Showing 57: English reviews
Jaipur, India
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I ve chosen this hotel being the center place in Paris. Room rates are costly, and they need to revive the luxury they provide to their guests at these prices. Nice and well informed concierge, beautiful spa treatments. The only bad thing - Reception guys are bit rude! Overall, had a pleasant trip with them and enjoyed it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gurvender
Bulkington Warks
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Only good point was its closeness to the station. The room was clean and comfortable, but lacked coffee or tea making facilities and the bathroom left a lot to be desired. Although it had been refurbished and had new pipework and fittings, there was no shower cubicle, curtain or splash guard. The old bath had been left in place with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RickBulkingtonWarks
Hôtel L, Adjointe de direction at Inter Hotel Le Bristol, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, We thank you for leaving a comment on this site and are sorry that your stay didn’t go on as well as requested. We also want to insist that if you have a problem, whatever the problem is, if it is a technical one, like the one you had with the bathroom or another type of...

Winterthur, Switzerland
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

We took our friends here for 2 nights as a Christmas present. Location was fantastic, overlooking one of the markets, next to the train station. Price was reasonable too. Rooms were fairly large and one had been refurbished and looked tidy. The ones that hadn't were a little gloomy. Ours had a damp problem on the bathroom which was generating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachel69inman
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed as a couple in room 105. Lovely room with a large double bed and three little balconies accessed through double doors, large en suite with shower over bath and hairdryer. Bedroom also had storage. It was very clean, possibly newly decorated as friends in the same hotel did not have the same standard of room. Breakfast was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stacey E
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We chose this for convenience for getting to Strasbourg train station early in the morning and, for that, it was great. The staff were friendly and recommended secure bicycle parking for our bikes just across the road from the hotel. It was also a short walk to the centre of town and reception provided a map of the city. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becca J
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2013

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for two nights. The most positive aspect of this hotel is the staff at the front desk, who are incredibly helpful, friendly and multilingual. The hotel is also conveniently located across the road from the train station, and is in walking distance to Le Petite France. The room itself could do with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank grannywobbly
hotellebristol, Responsable d'exploitation at Inter Hotel Le Bristol, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, We thank you for your comment and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Concerning the material aspects that you didn't enjoy in our hotel, we want to inform you that our hotel is currently undergoing several works to improve the well-being and the satisfaction of our guests. We stay at your disposal for any additional...

Cagliari, Italy
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Le Bristol saved me and my friends with a great customer service, and a bigger room than we needed mantaining the cheapest price in town. The guy at the reception was really keen on bargaining the room's price; he really made us an offer we couldn't refuse. He was also very nice and could speak many languages. A discount on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gianluca C
hotellebristol, Responsable d'expoitation at Inter Hotel Le Bristol, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for taking time to leave a comment and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you for a further stay in our hotel. Kind regards, Vanessa Manager

Eugene OR
Reviewed 28 April 2013

This is a great location if you're coming or going by train in Alsace. Unlike many big cities the train station area in Strasbourg is not terribly dodgy. You walk out of the station and across a parklike open area to this hotel. Our room faced the green park and the station, and was large and clean, with a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenGH
hotellebristol, Responsable d'expoitation at Inter Hotel Le Bristol, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, We thank you for your comment and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Strasbourg. We hope to see you again in our hotel and would be glad to welcome you again. Kind regards, Vanessa Manager

Kota
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Ok Hotel to stay. Major plus point is that main train station and tram station is just across the road and very close to old town. The property is old and needs to be renovated. The TV in the room is very old. Staff at reception was helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RKBirla
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Good hotel to stay at weekend, very close to railway terminal. No problem for either walking to city center, or going to other Alsace cities like Colmar by train. There are some problems with room ventilation (i had to half-open one window), but at other things there weren't any problems. Good breakfast, internet OK, mini-bar have enough place to store...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anikss

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the heart of Strasbourg, in front of the TGV train station our hotel - 37 soundproofed rooms - welcomes you in a warm and cosy atmosphere...A perfect place to start a city tour : 5 minutes walk from the city centre and the "Petite France" district, 15 minutes to the Cathedral...Open 24 hours a day; there is always someone to welcome you in Strasbourg. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inter Hotel Le Bristol

Address: 4 Place de la Gare, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Price Range: $104 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter Hotel Le Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inter Hotel Le Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inter Hotel Le Bristol staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Inter Hotel Le Bristol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you need a shower rather than bath ask at checkin”
CatherineLCanberra, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I'm not sure what to say here”
yccc820, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Big room, well heated and large bathroom, although it could do with a slightly more modern shower, and attention to the basin and bath plugs !”
38Mandy38, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Highér floors looking in the front of the hotel. Some rooms could benefit from better lightening in the bathrooms.”
11jadrankav, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“See the note above.”
davidpR9638NQ, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5