We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Diana Dauphine

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Diana Dauphine
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 132: English reviews
Start your review of Diana Dauphine
 Click to rate
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this 3 star hotel while in Strasbourg for a mixture of business and pleasure. Our room (on the 6th floor) was excellent and we'll equipped. Plenty of space and with separate loo and bathroom with great shower. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is well positioned to get around Strasbourg. We took the train and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMB221
Heidelberg, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was very welcoming and helpful when we arrived. We were running late for our dinner reservations and they called ahead for us to inform of the delay. The room was fairly spacious, bright bathroom, comfortable bed. Breakfast is in an open area, and we heard a thunderous roar when we approached. The food itself was good, with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bethie227
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great comments. The satisfaction of our customers is our best reward. We really care about hospitality and we are glad that you noticed! We also thank you for your undestanding regarding the way we managed to run the breakfast in spite of the crowds. We would be pleased to have the opportunity...

paris
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Diana Dauphine is a very good hotel, considering the price. It is not a 5*, only a 3*, but the rooms are large and clean, the service at desk is impeccable and very accommodating. We stayed there for pretty sad circumstances and the management helped me with accommodation. I highly recommend the hotel to discover Strasbourg but also for professionals.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philippeenrique
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Diana Dauphine in Strasbourg. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and our hospitality also. We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to rate our hotel. You are welcome in our Hotel ! Best regards, Claire Jaeckel Hotel Manager

Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

A nicely decorated room with comfortable bed in the middle of a beautiful city. Good, modern bathroom design. (Important for me in a hotel) Felt free to come and go as we wished, and not pressured to eat there. The welcome we got after a long drive was very lovely. I was able to park in the safe underground car...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom R
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment ! We are very pleased to read that you particularly enjoyed our hotel after its recent refurbishment program. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Claire Jaeckel Hotel Manager

cape town
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

An unusual little spot with a really " odd " color scheme and the smallest elevator I have ever seen!!Good size bedroom and bathroom ( we had room 401) the real bonus was the location!! Just a few mins walk and you are in the heart of the old city. Start at the cathedral and work your way out from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fundionafrica
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, All the staff were pleased to welcome you at the Hotel Diana Dauphine in Strasbourg. We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to rate our hotel. We hope to see you again on a next visit in our beautiful city. Kind Regards, Claire Jaeckel Hotel Manager

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The staff at reception desk is very friendly. The room was clean but little bit work-out (definitely looks much better in the hotel website pictures than in real life), good comfortable bed, very nice bathroom with big shower space, poor dim lighting and unfortunately very unstable and weak wifi connection in my hotel room (web browsing takes ages and watching...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mulan W
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Diana Dauphine. We were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you appreciate our hospitality. Regarding your comment about the lighting, please be assured that the problem is solved. About the wifi connection we replaced the equipment to...

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night. The first impression of the hotel was good. On the second view, a couple of things were quite bad. - The worst was the very strong smell in our bathroom. Believe me, it was so bad that we reduced our time to the absolute minimum. - The entry of the garage is too small for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc L
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel Diana Dauphine. Then we are sorry to read that we couldn't fulfill your expectations regarding a few points and that you prefered to shortened your stay. Please be assured that if reported we do our best to reduce such inconveniences. Besides...

W-s-M
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Second stay at this hotel. It is very close to amenities clean and well presented, in the midst of being updated. Would stay again, has everything we need. Has fridge and tv in room. Shower and separate loo. Large comfortable bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunbatherW_s_M
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your positive review and for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed it and moreover that you would stay again among us. If this should happen, be assured that the whole team would be pleased to welcome you back. Best regards, Claire...

Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Nice little hotel near Strasbourg city centre near the major attractions. The lobby was nice and the staff polite and helpful. The corridors made us question our decision but once inside the room our fear went away. The room was clean and quiet and the beds comfortable. Good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaemiVald
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The Hotel Diana Dauphine would like to personally thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We are so glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again on a next visit in Strasbourg. Kind Regards, Claire Jaeckel General Manager

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We were here for just one night in June. The hotel lobby was undergoing renovation and we were told this in advance. Because of this we were offered a complementary breakfast for the inconvenience, which was very kind of them. Breakfast was great with a good selection of items...definitely couldn't starve here! Our room was at the back and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzabella60
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for kind words and positive review. We also would like to thank you for your great comments about our staff. All colleagues are doing their best in all possible way to exceed guest satisfaction. As you have described we are centrally located in Strasbourg and are walking distance to most major touristic attractions in the city...

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Nord Ouest
BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture
Hotel du Dragon
#38 of 128 in Strasbourg
444 reviews
Hotel Hannong
#10 of 128 in Strasbourg
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petite France Nord Est
Hotel Gutenberg
Hotel Gutenberg
#12 of 128 in Strasbourg
983 reviews
Krutenau Nord Ouest
Hotel Roses
Hotel Roses
#50 of 128 in Strasbourg
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Diana Dauphine

Address: 30 rue de la 1ere Armee, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Price Range: $96 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Diana Dauphine 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Diana Dauphine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Dauphine Strasbourg
Diana Dauphine Hotel Strasbourg
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
#21 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Diana Dauphine staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Diana Dauphine staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet rooms are at the back. The tram runs at the front. It might not be noisy - I can't comment because we had a room at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles galloceltique, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“As for a room on the back side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles CDFBologna, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“WIFI really slow...”
 of 5 bubbles nicolash230, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms toward the back are away from the street for those who are sensitive to noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Boeing747-8I, 9 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We were on the 6th floor at the back and it was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Emsaboutown, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5