We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Hotel De L'Europe

Save
Traveller (283)
Room & Suite (220)
Dining (24)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good47%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“marie christine”(6 reviews)
“petite france”(36 reviews)
“perfect location”(25 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (884)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
119
136
29
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
119
136
29
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarie christinepetite franceperfect locationcomplimentary glassold townsmall carsevery eveningtrain stationbigger roomper dayhotel is ideally locatedpedestrian zonealsace winestaff was extremely helpfulgrand ruecomfortable roombars and restaurants
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is centrally located and the rooms are very nice. We spent a family weekend on Pentecost. Unfortunately, the lady at the reception was very rude and dishonest. Also were the room cleaned way too early before checkout! Our e-mail to the hotel management...More

Thank stalavista
Response from BWEurope, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel De L'EuropeResponded 1 week ago

Dear Customer, I want to thank you for taking the time to notify us of your feelings towards our hotel. Your opinion and your comments are very important to us. But in no way our staff was unpleasant (just safety instructions) and the fact that...More

Reviewed 14 May 2018

I cant say anything bad about this hotel. Its in an amazing area, within walking distance to everything. I highly recommend the Macaroon store just next door and the Kebab in a Box shop just up the road. Staff were wonderful and helpful, room was...More

Thank meganwing
Response from BWEurope, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel De L'EuropeResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Guest; The Best Western Hotel de L ’Europe’s team joins me to thank you for your radiant comment. Additionally, we are very happy that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay in our hotel and in our city. We hope to have the pleasure to...More

Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is really good especially if you booked the deluxe room, which I really recommend. I booked 2 rooms one of then was the deluxe and I felt the difference. Pros: - Location is the best thing here, in the heart of Strasbourg. -...More

Thank Khalaqi
Response from BWEurope, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel De L'EuropeResponded 13 May 2018

Dear Khalaqi, The Best Western Hotel de L ’Europe’s team joins me to thank you for your radiant comment. Additionally, we are very happy that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay in our hotel and in our city. We hope to have the pleasure to...More

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel feels like going back 30 years in time. The room was pretty oldfashioned and the setup was weird. Bathroom was modern and nice though! The personnel in the reception was very friendly. Overall a good note for its oldfashioned charm and the perfect...More

Thank Krisztike
Response from BWEurope, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel De L'EuropeResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Madam, dear Sir; The team joins me to thank you for your glowing recommendation and comment to our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and will be happy to see you again when next in Alsace. Kindest Regards,

Reviewed 28 March 2018

hotel directly in the center. everything accessible in walking distance, close to petite France. parking a bit difficult, as hotel is in a closed street. but the staff is friendly and will help you breakfast is nice good choice

Thank GF_Traveller
Response from BWEurope, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel De L'EuropeResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Madam, dear Sir; The team joins me to thank you for your glowing recommendation and comment to our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and will be happy to see you again when next in Alsace. Kindest Regards,

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Strasbourg
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
USD 88 - USD 277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#10 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#15 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 88 - USD 277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#10 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#15 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (283)
Room & Suite (220)
Dining (24)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dbrantingham
23 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from BWEurope | Property representative |
Hello ,You could access directly to the Hotel, next we'll show you 2 possibilities to park your car (Max 200m) Kind regards
0
Votes
Google Translation
luv-to-travel-NH
18 May 2017|
Answer
Response from BW H | Property representative |
Yes of course
0
Votes
Google Translation
Martha M
16 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Alexa S | Reviewed this property |
Yes it was! The staff was very helpful.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"to consider: because of the very central location you will hear the noise in the night."
Read review
"We stayed in room 123, was a bit confusing to find but utterly beautiful."
Read review
"Rooms that face the front of the building are larger...."
Read review
"Avoid Room 404 as anyone's keycard is able to enter the room from the outside even if the deadbolt is..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing