We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige

Show Prices
#2 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige
Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

649 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Nice hotel , tastefully decorated rooms -modern style, very clean. The personnel are all quite efficient and polite. There's a Nespresso coffee-machine in each room- the first two capsules are for free.The rest, cost €0,50 each. Free Wi-Fi provided. However, it's far away from the city center. You definitely need a car to get there (about 10'drive). They charge €10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smaro2005
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Staff is very friendly and everything works. Would stay there again. A bit too fra from city center to walk there on foot. Easy to get there by car and there is a fine parking lot in front and at the side og the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lars E
Marie-Christine R, Responsable commercial at Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the services provided by our team. We look forward to seeing you back with us! Best regards,

Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 July 2016

This hotel is inexpensive, but you wouldn't know it! Room was comfortable and blissfully air conditioned. Clear glass door on the shower/sink room was weird. It could be awkward if you're travelling with someone other than your significant someone. Breakfast was great, easy access to Colmar and the surrounding region.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
Marie-Christine R, Responsable commercial at Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the services provided by our team. We look forward to seeing you back with us! Best regards,

Tel Aviv
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Modern, very clean hotel with good basic facilities. We were on a touring holiday so the location just outside town was perfect for us - you do need a car if staying there. Plenty of outside parking. Room was very well equipped, Nespresso machine was great (we brought capsules that we like from home!). Good breakfast, helpful staff but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wellyboots12
Marie-Christine R, Responsable commercial at Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the services provided by our team. We look forward to seeing you back with us! Best regards,

rotorua
Reviewed 22 June 2016

good hotel modern style confort and good service. good situation,free parking. the staff is very pro and helpful.if you want to explore COLMAR it is a perfect base.and the "plus": a Nespresso machine in the room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monbijou
Marie-Christine R, Responsable commercial at Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the services provided by our team. We look forward to seeing you back with us! Best regards,

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Lovely boutique hotel, clean & comfortable throughout, the rooms were fresh and had the addition of a coffee machine. The breakfast had a great selection and the food very fresh & tasty. The hotel was perfect for a stop over. The only downside was the limited snacks available and the Grill restaurant next door was poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hjensen2016
Innsbruck, Austria
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and found it perfect as a base to explore Colmar and its surroundings. The hotel is modern, the rooms are clean and a good size, and the staff friendly and helpful. It is, however, not within walking distance of the city centre and is situated on the edge of a large industrial estate. Don't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John C
Marie-Christine R, Responsable commercial at Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige, responded to this review

Happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the services provided by our team. We look forward to seeing you back with us! Best regards,

BELGIUM
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Staff is very kind and helpful. Hotel is very clean everywhere and bedrooms are extremely comfortable. Breakfast is great - fresh and there is enough choice. Staff is very friendly. Thank you for pleasant stay !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ALESANDRABELGIUM
Marie-Christine R, Responsable commercial at Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige, responded to this review

Happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the services provided by our team. We look forward to seeing you back with us! Best regards,

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

Colourful building outside charming Colmar centre was comfortable and well located next to high way exit in industrial zone. Free wifi and comfortable rooms with some funny decoration details. Breakfast was average but offered nice variation for hungry traveller. Value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pasi K
southwest
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

Although the room was nice, albeit small, the lack of adequate WiFi and high noise level make this an average hotel at best. I measured the WiFi at various spots on my floor and typical download was <1Mbps. Upload was terrible at <0.1Mbps. Several times it measured 0 upload speeds, unusable. I could hear casual conversations through the wall and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MikeSouthwest

435 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (230)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Double Room (31)
Viewed
Family Room (52)
Viewed
PMR Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Twin Room (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colmar hotels
1.5 km away
Comfort Hotel Expo Colmar
4.4 km away
Hotel le Colombier
Hotel le Colombier
#3 of 39 in Colmar
856 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Saint Martin
Hotel Saint Martin
#4 of 39 in Colmar
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Le Relais du Ried Hotel - Restaurant et Spa
4.6 km away
Hotel Turenne
Hotel Turenne
#10 of 39 in Colmar
724 reviews
4.4 km away
Hostellerie le Marechal
Hostellerie le Marechal
#11 of 39 in Colmar
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Each room at Hôtel Roi Soleil Prestige features a unique fresco painting and has flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi and a Nespresso machine. The hotel is on the outskirts of Colmar, a 10 minute drive from the center of the city.The colorful guest rooms at the Hôtel Roi Soleil Prestige are also air-conditioned and feature a laptop safe. They are all serviced by an elevator.A buffet breakfast is served every morning in the dining area. The hotel offers a jazz-themed lounge bar where guests can relax with a drink and vending machines serving drinks and snacks are also available.The front desk is open 24 hours a day and luggage storage and free parking are available at the hotel.Hôtel Roi Soleil Prestige is one mile from Colmar Exhibition Center. A secure bike shed is available upon request ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige

Address: 26 rue des Metiers, 68000, Colmar, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Colmar
Price Range: $93 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Colmar
#1 Family Hotel in Colmar
#2 Romantic Hotel in Colmar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms 1st floor are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles ALESANDRABELGIUM, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Disability access rooms are much bigger. But they are all the same more or less.”
 of 5 bubbles RBanfiDesign, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles JualGlasgow, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room with an even number, less vehicle traffic on that side of building.”
 of 5 bubbles GinainBelgium, 16 Sep 2014 | Read review
“We asked for a quiet room, which was towards the back & overlooking a lake.”
 of 5 bubbles debbyduck, 19 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5