We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,788 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,633: English reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2016

If you're looking for a hotel in the centre of Manchester then look no further: the Mercure is right by Piccadilly Plaza and if you're lucky enough to get a room on the top floor overlooking the place like I did the better. The bed was comfortable although the room was on the small size end of the spectrum. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bachir B
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bachir B, Thank you for staying with us at the Mercure Hotel Manchester and sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry to hear that you found your room smaller than expected but I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. Unfortunately due to the age of the building some of the walls are thinner and can...

Tillicoultry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here under previous ownership but rather like Mercure approach. Hotel rooms very comfortable with all the amenities you would expect. Breakfast is plentiful and the usual fare but I like they bring you toast and you don't make it yourself! Scrambled eggs both times I was there in March were dried out and not pleasant but everything else was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDS339
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JDS339, Thank you for returning to our hotel recently and leaving your feedback. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel enjoyable. I am very sorry to hear however that you did not enjoy your breakfast as much as expected and your feedback will be passed onto our Head Chef. I look forward to welcoming you back....

Reviewed 1 April 2016

This is not 4* and the customer service was awful. The worst I have come across. Firstly the hotel is very dated and tatty, Be prepared for the homeless and druggy types who hang around outside. Reception staff were ok but when another customer asked where a place in town was they told her to ask the Concierge! Room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamax66
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jamax66. I am deeply disappointed to read of your review. I will be needing to investigate your breakfast experience with our Breakfast Manager here at the hotel, as the service you have received is not usual and I am concerned that you along with your colleagues were dealt in this matter and did not demonstrate the usual levels of...

Ealing, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2016

A one-night stay in Manchester before a long public-service business meeting; I've been there once before in the same circumstances and, as it was paid for, I don't know the price. But, as I know that public body's expenses policy, it won't have been massively costly. Whatever the price, it was a very reasonable and comfortable stay. Reception were friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Colin S, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your detailed review. I am very please to learn of your enjoyable stay here in Manchester. Located in the heart of the city it is perfect for any trip to Manchester, business or leisure. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you soon. Kind Regards,

Dundalk, Ireland
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

Great location near Picadilly Train Station, Metro and easy walking distance to main touristy stuff. We took a 'Privilege Room' (slightly bigger than the standard rooms, which are small) for two nights B&B for two people and availed of 6pm checkout giving us three days in the city. The price was £196 which was good value. The room in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OneHillwalker
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear OneHillwalker, Thank you very much for your valuable comments. It is good to see that your stay was enjoyed overall, however I am sorry to learn that the heating was not satisfactory. We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the near future. Best Regards,

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Fairly standard accommodation, but great value for its location. It is a short walk from Piccadilly railway station (5 minutes), and close to the main city centre nightlife (Canal Street and Northern Quarter) and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don L
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Don L, Thank you for your recent review. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed our central location within the city centre. We definitely look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Manchester. Kind Regards,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016

This hotel is literally right in the centre of Manchester - you can walk pretty much everywhere. This does mean it can be a little noisy at night but the staff were good and tried to give us a bigger room as i am 6 months pregnant. The room and the bathroom were a good size.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PS1985
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PS1985, Thank you for taking the time to write your review it is a delight to read that you have had an enjoyable stay with us recently. We do have a fantastic location found within the heart of Manchester City Centre, overlooking Piccadilly Gardens. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes...

Amsterdam
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We were upgraded to suite on the 14th floor. Unfortunately during the first evening we encountered a problem with the bathroom forcing us to change rooms the next day. Although the room was nice, it lacked a minibar and the noise insulation should have been better. Staff was very pleasant

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bartman27
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bartman27, Thank you for staying with us recently and providing us with your feedback. Unfortunately we do not have minibars in our rooms and I do apologise that you encountered noise during your stay as well as an issue with your bathroom. I do hope that this was resolved to your liking. I am glad that you had an...

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Stayed here Good Friday meeting friends in city. Great speedy check in (Accor member). Complimentary free drink in bar! Nice touch! Nice large room on 9th floor. TV and wifi both worked fine. Nice bathroom and free safe. Check in staff excellent as are staff at breakfast. Stayed here before and would do again no hesitation!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris0007
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris0007, Thank you for taking the time to write your valuable review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the Hotel location and you enjoyed your stay with us. As an appreciated guest it is lovely to read you received the advantages of being an Accor Member. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Kind Regards,

Harpenden England
Reviewed 31 March 2016

A bit disappointing compared with Mercure hotels in France. No ipod dock, no fridge, only 1 hand towel, 1 dressing-gown & slippers, poky bathroom with nowhere to put anything, cheap inadequate toilet paper. No info in room on breakfast times or how to operate aircon/heating etc. Very poor provision of electric sockets. Iron and ironing board hanging on wall unsightly....

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CandAHarpendenEnglan
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CandAHarpendenEnglan, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you were not entirely satisfied with the room. We will certainly try to provide you with a better equipped room on your next visit. However, it is concerning to know that the items which were not in your upgraded room are a usual standard such as the I...

526 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (477)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (132)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (178)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WELCOME. The Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel is situated right in the heart of the city centre, easily accessible from the M6 and the M60 motorways. Making it the perfect location to discover one of the livliest cities of the North. This vibrant city has a fantastic array of shops, theatres, clubs, bars and restaurants, guaranteed to meet all customers' needs. RELAX IN ONE OF OUR STYLISH ROOMS: Each of the 280 bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed internet access, hairdryer, trouser press/iron, climate control as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Upgraded rooms are also available on request. The hotel offers a range of facilities for guests including accessible rooms. THE PLACE TO UNWIND: Enjoy a visit to ARTS Brasserie, serving modern food in stylish surroundings with a friendly atmosphere. Situated on the 3rd floor, overlooking Piccadilly Gardens, The Brasserie Restaurant is the perfect location to unwind at the end of the day. For a lighter meal choice, room service is available 24 hours a day. THE PLACE TO MEET: The Conference Centre comprises 10 flexible conference rooms all with complimentary wi-fi access, suitable for hosting discreet boardroom meetings or conferences up to 700 delegates. With the added benefit of natural daylight, soundproofing and climate control.Of course, its not just conferences that we're renowned for. Whether you're booking a wedding, gala dinner, private party or a company award ceremony, the International Suite is the perfect choice. Complete with its own private reception area, bar and stage. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS INCLUDE: Old Trafford - Manchester United's Stadium Manchester Central, The Palace and Opera House Theatres, Manchester City Etihad Stadium/Sportscity, Imperial War Museum, Trafford Shopping Centre, Manchester Art Gallery. By rail: Manchester Piccadilly Station 1/2 mile. By Air: Manchester Airport 10 miles. Parking: Chargeable parking. Limited spaces - subject to availability. Dry gym: Free use to residential guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Address: Piccadilly Plaza Portland Street, Manchester M1 4PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $114 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Manchester Ramada
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#40 Business Hotel in Manchester
#42 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#49 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“City view rooms very nice”
N3728TWricharde, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High up rooms have good city views”
diossy, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay in a different hotel”
bp83, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“They don't have any good rooms.”
JasonD546, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors are best”
199alans, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5