We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hendam House Hotel

    3-4 Beech Mount | Lancashire, Manchester M9 5XS, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 26*
    View Deal
    Traveller (156)
    Room & Suite (66)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent14%
    • Very good14%
    • Average7%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible58%
    2 weeks ago
    “An experience”
    2 Apr 2017
    “Friendly staff, shame about the hotel! ”
    Internet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov.6 Nov.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 26
      View Deal
    View all 4 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (300)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 292 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Never ceases to amaze me that people who are members of Trip Advisor neglect to utilise the site for the sole purpose for which it was created and then have the audacity to complain about it. The average rating of this hotel is 2/5 on...More

    1  Thank Graham2412
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    I stated at the hemden house with 5 of my friends. We booked 2 rooms based on 3 sharing, we could not believe our luck as we were up graded to the luxurious basement floor & we had it all to ourselves. The staff were...More

    3  Thank mizzcarter
    Response from Dominic s, Manager at Hendam House HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Hi thanks for the nice review you were great guests hope to see you all again soon

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    If you are a group of lads wishing to have some cheap digs then this is the place however not a place to take you're partner..... also if they offer to take you into town for a small fee of £10 refuse and get a...More

    Thank Gareth R
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    they don t offer what they post on booking.com , dirty place , horrible internet connection with charge , they toilette has to shared despite on the site is posted with private toilette . beds broken and insects everywhere , the tv look s a...More

    Thank Aiman1984
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    arrived here for a night celebrating my sister's birthday we stayed 10 minutes before deciding it was cleaner to go home!! beds had blood stains on all the covers. we were in the room with bunk beds and one had no ladders to get up....More

    1  Thank Hopementon91
    Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
    2,546 reviews
    #16 of 120 hotels in Manchester
     
    Citi Park Hotel
    167 reviews
    #102 of 120 hotels in Manchester
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
    4,194 reviews
    #19 of 120 hotels in Manchester
     
    Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
    1,455 reviews
    #30 of 120 hotels in Manchester
     
    About
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 26 - USD 120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 24
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hendam House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Greater Manchester >
    • Manchester
    • Also Known As
    • Citi Mansions Hotel Manchester
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (156)
    Room & Suite (66)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (108)
    Bathroom (10)
    Nearby
    Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
    1,455 reviews
    3.06 km away
     
    Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
    2,546 reviews
    3.03 km away
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
    4,194 reviews
    3.71 km away
     
    Citi Park Hotel
    167 reviews
    .84 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Dera Restaurant
    350 reviews
    1.47 km away
    The Pasta Project
    17 reviews
    .47 km away
    Village Cafe
    8 reviews
    1.26 km away
    Delaunays Fish And Chips
    5 reviews
    1.33 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Manchester Three Rivers
    102 reviews
    2.61 km away
    Museum of Transport
    269 reviews
    1.35 km away
    Manchester Jewish Museum
    137 reviews
    2.15 km away
    Irish World Heritage Centre
    47 reviews
    1.39 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Hammer1473
    2 March 2015|
    Answer
    Response from jacquiblackburnUK | Reviewed this property |
    apperently the number is difficult to get an answer I would try e mailing too soo you have proof in writing that you have tried to cancel. good luck. the e mail is on their web site x
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Not room number 17"
    Read review
    "do not book this hotel!"
    Read review
    "Don't book this place"
    Read review
    "The rooms are all the same but do complain if you find the room is not tidy or clean."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing