We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) hotel

Save
Share
Middleton Road Crumpsall, Manchester M8 4NB England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
PremierInn.com
USD 66
View deal
Trip.comUSD 108
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) hotel
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#25 of 130 hotels in Manchester
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
It's the mixture of old and new that's so delightful at Heaton Park. You're in the historic area of Bury, right next to a park and estate that dates back hundreds of years. Yet you're a short tram ride from an ultra-modern city, plus there's all mod cons in our hotel too. Feed the animals in Heaton Park. Or feed your appetite for shopping at Bury's famous shopping centre and market. Party like mad at Manchester Pride festival, or celebrate a win at Old Trafford. Then come back to comfy beds, 40 inch flat screen TVs and a Beefeater restaurant.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Vending machine
First aid kit
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family

Location

Full view
60Somewhat walkable
Grade: 60 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 1 km
4Attractionswithin 1 km
687Reviews11Q+A87Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 386
  • 206
  • 61
  • 15
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
rob j wrote a review Apr 2021
Romford, United Kingdom2 contributions
Group of 13 people. Stayed for 2 nights for a funeral. Obviously lots of restrictions so our experience was different from a normal stay. We all felt safe with the covid restrictions in place..no breakfast served so can't comment on that. Had meal in Beefeater next door,also restrictions; menu,outside dining etc. Unfair to really comment on this. The staff in the hotel were helpful and pleasant.I would like to give a special mention to Mary on reception, as she was an absolute diamond and a lovely lady.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
zemtz wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
We arrived at exactly 1520 and the receptionist came and welcome us. I requested an extra key because I have a bad memory so I have to give one keycard to my husband and one to my daughter incase I misplaced mine. She is happy with my request and she guided me to our room. The hotel is clean and has hand sanitising facility with proper instructions. The room was prepared properly and bed is so cossy. I wanted to sleep immediately upon our arrival. I love to come back and I told my friends who also planning to visit Manchester to book at Heatom Premier Inn because tge location is fantastic and tgere is a free parking in site.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Londonloyal wrote a review Mar 2021
London14 contributions13 helpful votes
Stayed at this property last night and hands down was one of the worst hotels I've ever been to! During Covid its mandatory to wear masks indoors in hotels, not at this hotel! I counted 11 people in 40 mins walking through the hotel without masks and before i get the 'they might be exempt' speech forget it. Most of them were joking about it and hotel staff just watched and said nothing. As for sleep, forget it. The noise is a joke throughout the place. To top it all off i had 3 guys sat on the bench at the pub next door (which is shut) smoking joints for 3 hours which blew directly into the room. Yes i could have closed the window but the room was so warm and the air con not working so had no other option. The area is not friendly and the car park is in no way secure. Just book somewhere else and thank me later!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi there Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I'm sorry to hear you weren't able to get a good night sleep due to being disturbed and that there were a number of guests not wearing masks. I'm also sorry to see you had smoke blowing into your room from others sitting at the restaurant next door, this certainly isn't the experience we want for our guests. Our hotel teams are on hand 24/7 to assist our guests and would have been happy to see what they could do to resolve these issues at the time, including a room move if necessary to ensure a comfortable stay. I've raised your comments with the Hotel Management so they can follow this up internally and they'll implement any actions and retraining to avoid your experience being repeated. I hope you'll give us another chance in future for a much better stay. Kind Regards Amy
Read more
blowersharron74 wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
I can’t fault this hotel excellent customer service,clean,comfy beds staff are so lovely and Mary was just brilliant I was here for some rest from been a carer during the lockdown and all the staff were all lovely I have previously stayed here before and always had a good relaxing rest x
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
MerseysideTinkerbell wrote a review Nov 2020
Merseyside, United Kingdom3591 contributions411 helpful votes
We had decided to get away for 1 night before lockdown and hubby had holidays to take so rang up and checked that it was ok as we were leaving the morning of the day before lockdown 2 and from nearby and it was fine yes. So we booked for 1 night with meal package which was breakfast in the morning and the evening before a 2 course meal with drink. There is a beefeater next door so that is where the meals are served. We had to book for the evening meal and breakfast and so our evening meal was at 5.15pm and breakfast at 8am. I will review the beefeater separately, but it was very good value to add onto your room booking. The hotel was very comfortable and plenty of parking and covid measures were good. So nice night away and walking around Heaton Park which is very close by.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 36 - USD 75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn manchester (heaton park) hotel manchester
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGreater ManchesterManchester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) hotel?
Nearby attractions include Heaton Park (0.9 km), Rochdale Canal (0.8 km), and Heaton Hall (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mr Ali's, Indian Ocean, and Heaton Park Beefeater.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ordsall Hall (7.0 km), Victoria Baths (7.9 km), and Granada Studios (5.6 km).
Is Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.