We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Manchester Central Arena

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,338: English reviews
Tetney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel itself was perfect location for the arena, 2 minute walk and we were there. The staff could not have been nicer. The room was shocking, I normally stay in premier inns and I will continue to choose premier inns in the future. The shower leaked, the door didn't even shut let alone lock, the air filter in the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J357QNkellyw
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Manchester Central Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or resolve the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you for letting us know about your experience and apologise for your last stay...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You know what to expect with a Travel lodge. Comfortable, poor food and basic service. Staff at other Travelodges have been better. Every time I stay at one I have to look at going out for food as the food on offer is not good at all. Breakfast however is pretty good.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank neild200
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Central Arena, responded to this review

May we thank you for sharing your review of our Manchester Central Arena Travelodge and taking the time to share your helpful experience with us. We're so sorry to hear you do not enjoy our food in our bar/cafe. We will ensure your comments are passed to the hotel to improve the service we offer. May we thank you for...

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The area immediately around the hotel is not very inspiring. However, it is very convenient for the arena and not too far from the main shopping area. Rooms are typical Travelodge - clean and well equipped. There is food available all night & the bar is kept open at the discretion of the staff. I didn't have dinner but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angwri
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Will definitely do an overnight stay in Manchester at the Travelodge. It is in a great spot central to most places you'll visit. Very clean and super friendly staff. Breakfast was very good value just what you need to kick start your day

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juedrop68
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Central Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you found your room to be very clean and the staff to be friendly during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and we do hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Fir Tree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location for central manchester and arena. However soundproofing poor, ceiling light shakes when people above walk around. Door closers slam shut, you bounce along corridors so hear eveyone. If that doesnt bother you ok, good shower, but no soap on first night, breakfast okay but juice and coffee machines tasted of detergent.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Central Arena, responded to this review

Many thanks for this review. It's great that you were happy with the location of the hotel although we are sorry to learn that internal noise disrupted the comfort of your stay. We aim to provide a positive experience in our bar/cafe so we are sorry you were disappointed by this on this occasion. We will be sure to pass...

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

£27 for a hotel just outside Manchester centre and a stones throw from the arena... warm, clean rooms, good location and friendly staff...and £27. Reasonably priced parking next to the hotel. Really good value for a break in Manchester, we'll definitely be back again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a most enjoyable weekend at the hotel. Within easy reach from the centre the hotel was very clean and we enjoyed drinks in the bar before heading out into the town centre. The hotel have a great taxi system using a specialised telephone system at reception. Breakfast was very tasty with lots of choice.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fionalamb
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here recently because we were seeing a show at the Manchester Arena. The Arena is literally a stone throw away from the Travelodge. Really good location for the Arena, shops, Print Works etc. We booked a family room (3 adults). Plenty of room, comfy beds and the bathroom was spotlessly clean. There is a kettle and complimentary tea/coffee....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JULES4GEORGE
Looe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was a good comfortable hotel in a convenient location. The rooms were comfortable and well maintained. The ensuites were a little on the small side but clean and functional. Breakfast was good value however they did run out of mugs.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahjajohns
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Central Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and we do hope you...

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked into this lodge as we was attending Jeff lynne elo at Manchester arena so the hotel was busy.we had to wait for check in as there was so many checking in. This wasn't a problem as it was early afternoon but everyone had same idea to get there early. We was checked in the room was nice light and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lynn r
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Central Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us however we apologise that you did not receive our usual high standard of service due to the hotel being short staffed. We will be sure to pass your comments onto the hotel manager and we hope to see you again.

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.7 km away
Travelodge Manchester Central
Travelodge Manchester Central
#37 of 115 in Manchester
969 reviews
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
3.4 km away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
2.0 km away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.7 km away
Mitre Hotel
Mitre Hotel
#89 of 115 in Manchester
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Central Arena

Address: Rajan House 61 Great Ducie Street, Manchester M3 1RR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $68 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Manchester Central Arena 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Central Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena Hotel Manchester
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#25 Family Hotel in Manchester
#33 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Manchester Central Arena staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Chester, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Preston, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Cambridge, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Manchester Central Arena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Better breakfast selection than other Travelodges I've stayed in”
 of 5 bubbles chriseatsart, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher up is less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles anthony1979148, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors a quieter. Can ask for food to be taken up to room if you cant get seat in food area.”
 of 5 bubbles I4774UKlauram, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The tenth floor is the quietest - the business floor, rates are the same as other rooms but the idea is that you don't make a racket.”
 of 5 bubbles BusinessBrit, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are great but twin beds are very narrow”
 of 5 bubbles 351kimberlys, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5