We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Manchester Central Arena

Save
Traveller (108)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (9)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good34%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“stayed here”(211 reviews)
“travel lodge”(69 reviews)
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,752)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,738 results
Traveller rating
784
599
226
72
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
784
599
226
72
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar park next doorstayed heretravel lodgeroom was cleanminute walkattending a concertexcellent locationmain roadearly checkall you can eatfamily roomwould stay here againbusy roadbudget hotelshort staydouble roomexcellent stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
151 - 155 of 1,738 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed for two nights and was really impressed with the quality of the rooms and the helpful and friendly staff. It's worth paying a bit extra for a room on the business floor as it was really quiet and I had a really good night's...More

Thank Mark S
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here when seeing Jamiourqui at the arena. The hotel is ideally placed for a place to rest your head. Rooms are spacious, Clean, comfortable beds, decent shower with tea and coffee facilities. You can get food ( we didn't) and drinks in the hotel....More

Thank travelchick-UK
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Soap disenser broken, shaver points broken, shower leaked over the floor. Good location. car park next door for £10/24hrs or one street back for £5/24hrs. Comfortable bed, nice staff but shame about the quailty of the room.More

Thank emilymad27
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Central ArenaResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Manchester Central Arena Travelodge. It pleases us to learn you found the location ideal and our Dreamer beds to be comfortable however due to the bathroom quality we would like to hear more about your stay. May...More

Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night, left our tickets at home, I have to say ABRAR the receptionist saved our trip, he managed to print off New tickets from a E Mail, He went above and beyond and is a credit to travelodge, very professional and helpful......More

Thank nickbushy
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Fantastic location for arena and also for Victoria station. 2 minutes walk from both. Close to the Printworks. Would definately stay again. Rooms clean and comfortable, breakfast substantial and tasty.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Diane J
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 50 - USD 200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#33 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 50 - USD 200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#33 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (108)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dea B
4 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Alan157243 | Reviewed this property |
There is a pay and display next to the hotel which is £10 for 24 hours
1
Vote
Dea B
3 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Thebig6Gs | Reviewed this property |
No pay on exit
0
Votes
shirley g
22 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Park1nsR | Reviewed this property |
Hi, it's about 30mins away, only 7 miles, but traffic takes the time up. Hope that helps
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms at the back are quieter."
Read review
"Business rooms are at the back so are quieter"
Read review
"Floor 3 was quiet"
Read review
"Right next to the arena"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing