We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Manchester Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Manchester Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

899 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 890: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staff friendly room clean breakfast good. Only down side was the football supporters (Celtic) running up and down the the corridor most of the night .not the hotels fault . Would stay here again .close to Piccadilly gardens .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric R
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked a spontaneous trip very last minute, I came home from work and told my partner to pack a bag we are going away for the night. Booked travel lodge about 30 mins away from arriving in the city of Manchester. Staff were very welcoming on arrival. The room was extremely spacious and warm. Only an overnight stay and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audley M
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I love the fact that Traveloodge has decided what brand it wants to be and has focused on it. Clean, comfortable, no excessive uneccessary stuff like toiletries etc. Beds are always clean and comfortable, food is good quality, affordable and it attracts my kind of people - those who are working, on holiday, but have manners and don't mind chatting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alisonhG9572CX
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Manchester Central, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our...

Manchester
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We got a very good Sunday night deal but price the only positive. Tired, worn rooms, disinterested staff, poor quality bed linen and a general run down feel. Bad night sleep thanks to banging corridor doors. Try one of the newer Travelodges instead.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurahhh2016
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Manchester Central, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. We are sorry to hear of the problems you faced whilst staying at Manchester Central. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel as this is the best way to improve the service we offer. Sorry again for your disappointment and we...

Wales
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location fort he Christmas market and general shops, restaurants etc. No noise at night so a good nights sleep on a comfy bed. Breakfast was good and the team serving were attentive without being obtrusive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snowdonrocks
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review on our Manchester Central hotel. We are delighted to hear we were able to contribute to a good night's sleep. We’ll be more than happy to provide our team a copy of your review to ensure a continued high standard of service is presented in our hotels and we thank you again for sharing...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Overall was a great stay. Staff was friendly. Great location, easy to find. Good price parking, easy parking. Rooms were clean and tidy. Shower was average but warm. Price of the room was a little expensive but was in the correct location for my stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonih150
Immingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We book a hotel as we were going to see a band playing in manchester, we booked and arrived at the hotel once we arrived there was no car parking spaces at the hotel, I called the hotel and was advised of alternative parking which was quoted over £30 which we decided against we then proceeded back to the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobMay1980
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the parking facilities at the hotel. Our website states that this hotel only has limited parking spaces on a first come first served basis. The car park is owned and managed by APCOA parking services and Travelodge do not have any control over this car...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very convenient location for all that the city has to offer. No complaints with the room, basic but had everything you need. However the problem is I was not able to sleep. My room was next to the lift, where it has two self closing fire closing doors that were actually attached to my bedroom wall. They banged and rattled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken_Lawton
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Central, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re sorry to hear that your experience with us at our Manchester Central Travelodge was affected by noise. We strive to provide a comfortable night’s sleep for all of our customers, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we did not meet our standard level...

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We must admit that the staff were all willing to help and were all very friendly towards us. We were allocated were allocated a family room which was a bonus to us.! The breakfast was fantastic. No complaints we had a great time in Manchester and the Travelodge was very close to city centre and near to the densgate shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnscott284
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed at this hotel before. Fantastic location and great value for money. I Will definitely go back again. Rooms very comfortable and no complaints whatsoever. If you are visiting Manchester give it a go - very central

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine L

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 km away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
1.0 km away
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
#61 of 118 in Manchester
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
0.9 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
1.8 km away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Central

Address: 11 Blackfriars Street | Townbury House, Manchester M3 5AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $79 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Manchester Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotel.de, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Central Hotel Manchester
Travel Lodge Manchester
Manchester Travel Lodge
Manchester Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Manchester
#40 Business Hotel in Manchester
#43 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Manchester Central staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Seaham Harbour, null, United Kingdom
1 month ago
7 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Manchester Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms that end in a 13, and be as far away from the lifts as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles Ken_Lawton, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are at the back”
 of 5 bubbles lilminxx2005, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room's looking out to canal have good view of city”
 of 5 bubbles 348barryf, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Family rooms are a great size”
 of 5 bubbles F4888MImichellec, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“dont bother you might not get a room”
 of 5 bubbles fionasomerville68, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay