We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (503)
Room & Suite (328)
Dining (28)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good21%
  • Average19%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible27%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,023)
There are newer reviews for Mitre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
980 results
Traveller rating
195
203
185
149
248
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
195
203
185
149
248
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanchester cathedralfantastic locationprint workshotel barsaturday nightgood nights sleepprintworks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 980 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

We were supposed to stay here for 2 nights 4-6th march but after 1 night we had to check out. A big black RAT ran from under our bed right into the toilet and down a wee hole at the pipes. We went down to...More

7  Thank emma t
Reviewed 5 March 2018

The hotel needs extreme refurbishment. I was given a very large 'suite' style room with a living room and ensuite, when I only booked for a normal double room. The ensuite had no shower and the side of the bath tub was broken. there was...More

Thank 991amo123
Response from MitreManagement, Manager at Mitre HotelResponded 6 March 2018

Hi Amna, Thank you for your comments and I am very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the room that you were provided on your stay. Had you reported that you were unhappy to reception we would of changed you room but unfortunately...More

Reviewed 4 March 2018

We stayed at the Mitre hotel on 24th and 25th February. The hotel has a great central location. It is situated beside the Arndale Centre and the Printworks.There's a variety of shops, bars and restaurants in the area. We visited the John Rylands library which...More

1  Thank grettaw980
Response from MitreManagement, Reception at Mitre HotelResponded 5 March 2018

Dear grettaw980, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at The Mitre Hotel. We really value your feedback.. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and that the staff did their upmost to ensure you had...More

Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Never ever complain about hotels but this hotel was awful. The room looked nothing like the pictures that they show. We was given a really small room next to the stairs which was very noisy. Our room was really small like a box including the...More

Thank Jodie M
Response from MitreManagement, Reception at Mitre HotelResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Jodie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at The Mitre Hotel. We are sorry to learn that unfortunately you did not enjoy your stay here with us. May I ask, was the issues you were experiencing mentioned to a...More

Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

I start by saying Value is The Best I have known all round in Manchester. The Bar is beautiful . The setting and views out of this historic building are great . I stayed a Luxury room for two nights . Room 1 and a...More

Thank Beverley E
Response from MitreManagement, Reception at Mitre HotelResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Beverley E, Thank you very much for your kind review, we really are glad you enjoyed your stay! We do aim to make improvement's on our room's, we are currently undergoing some refurbishments here at the Mitre. We do hope to see you again!...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Manchester, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
USD 36 - USD 157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 36 - USD 157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (503)
Room & Suite (328)
Dining (28)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Caroline H
2 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from barbelman92 | Reviewed this property |
Would not hold your breath as i dont think customer service is top of their priority we too had a awful stay never again hope your husband is alright
2
Votes
Abbi S
30 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MitreManagement | Property representative |
Hi Abbi, Check in is at 2pm. Thank you!
0
Votes
tradeece
1 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Jandaz8 | Reviewed this property |
yes it does
1
Vote
Room Tips
"There is no good rooms!"
Read review
"Not room 38"
Read review
"Go elsewhere."
Read review
"No choice of room is offered in advance."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing