We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Pendulum Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Pendulum Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,451: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for 1 night as hubbys Christmas do was in Manchester and we wanted to have a few drinks. We checked in very late but we called ahead just to let them know we weren't cancelling! We found getting to our room very difficult as nothing was clearly signed. The receptionist just assumed we had been before so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirstie L
Pendulumhotel, Front Office Manager at The Pendulum Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for offering us valuable and important feedback. May we apologise if we didn’t meet you expectations. We will fully investigate all your comments to ensure we are offering the best service possible to our guest. We are pleased that you found our beds was very comfortable. We do listen carefully and value all guest feedback.

Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you just want a good place for sleeping, this is your choice. Clean, quiet and near town center, fair enough for the money you paid. The room is small but has everything a hotel should have. The entrance is near the conference center, not near the ibis hotel. They really have a huge pendulum inside the building, which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zeit9eist
Pendulumhotel, Front Office Manager at The Pendulum Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely 5 star feedback about your recent stay with us. We do appreciate all the comments which are left from all our guests and it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we can assure you that all team members have been given visibility of your kind words. Again,...

Kesh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a conference on site - excellent location for that. Also close to major places of interest in Manchester City Centre - like the Christmas markets. My room was small but fine for one night - a colleague had a huge room! So check which type your e getting....Breakfast was fine, usual stuff, not outstanding, but no complaints either....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MandyNIreland
Pendulumhotel, Front Office Manager at The Pendulum Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience and ‘excellent’ feedback. Delighted that you would stay with us again and we hope to see you soon.

Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel in November fto visit the Manchester Christmas markets, first off we thought the location was top draw 10 minute walk and you were in the thick of it, parking was just round the corner at £10 per day i did not think that was over the top, the reception staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinthurman
Pendulumhotel, Front Office Manager at The Pendulum Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and feedback about your recent stay with us. Really good to read that everything about your stay was perfect and we hope to welcome you back the next time you are visiting Manchester.

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a brilliant night would definitely recommend if you're main concern is keeping the kids happy giving you a chance to enjoy a New Years tipple ! We had a 4 , 8 and 13 year old with us - the entertainment was aimed at the younger ones but the 13 year old made use of the wi fi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thekleeks
Pendulumhotel, Front Office Manager at The Pendulum Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience and taking the time to offer us feedback about the excellent service you received. It’s great to read you would definitely stay with us again and we look forward to extending a warm welcome

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second year in a row that we have stayed here for the party night, it was even better than last year! The gentleman on reception is fantastic, nothing too much trouble, friendly and efficient. We had a large family room which was great. The New Year party is great, my 2 kids and 2 friends kids were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartinEmmaAllen
Pendulumhotel, Front Office Manager at The Pendulum Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for recommending our hotel in terms of offering good quality hospitality, friendly service and real value for money. We are delighted to receive your 5 star feedback and hope to extend another friendly welcome to you in the future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel and delightful staff who let us check in and pay later because I forgot my bank card. Room was clean and tidy well presented would 100% stay again thanks too all the staff who worked New Years you were all lovely

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren K
Pendulumhotel, Front Office Manager at The Pendulum Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and feedback, and it's great to read that you enjoyed friendly service, good food and excellent value for money during your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back the next time you visit Manchester.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a stay here and i must say our experience was a very positive one and it was a lot nicer than i taught it wud be goin by the reviews. fab hotel spotlessy clean big comfy beds in room good hairdryer tea and biscuits in room great location and lovely staff working here if i come back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bid09
Pendulumhotel, Front Office Manager at The Pendulum Hotel, responded to this review

Really pleased to read that you enjoyed a good stay, friendly service from our team and that overall, we were in a good location of city centre Manchester for your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to extend another warm welcome to you in the future.

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very lovely hotel room, compact with everything you need for a 2. Had a iron board iron hair dryer. Very comfortable bed and plenty of pillows. Everything was clean. Offered tea in the room. 24h room service. Lovely staff greeting whilst we walked round. Lovely place

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roxana Z
Pendulumhotel, Front Office Manager at The Pendulum Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review and great feedback following a recent stay with us. We will share your kind comments with our team and hope to see you back for another stay in the future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night to see the stone roses Had lunch and breakfast here. We where impressed by the high standard of food. The room was big clean and we had it at a good price to a short walk to central. I would recommend & definitely try the steak.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welshhonesty31
Pendulumhotel, Front Office Manager at The Pendulum Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments and recommendation. It’s great to read you would return to stay with us again and we look forward to extending another warm welcome.

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 km away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.4 km away
Le Ville Hotel
Le Ville Hotel
#62 of 118 in Manchester
683 reviews
0.5 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.7 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 118 in Manchester
2,283 reviews
0.3 km away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Pendulum Hotel Manchester City & Manchester Conference Centre is a fantastic 3*Hotel and Conference Centre, offering a perfect base for your city visit. The hotel is just 5 minutes' walk from Manchester Piccadilly Station for trains, trams and a free bus service across the city. The Hotel is also located 15 minutes' drive from Manchester International Airport. The hotel is conveniently located in one of the city's most fashionable areas for clubs and culture, within easy reach of the best bars, pubs, theatres, exhibitions and concerts, as well as Manchester City and Manchester United Football Clubs. The hotels facilities are impressive with The Conservatory Bar & Courtyard, The Hub Bistro and Coffee Bean Cafe serving meals and drinks throughout the day, alongside 24 Hour Room Service. The Pendulum Hotel is home to state-of-the-art business facilities courtesy of The Manchester Conference Centre... Making the Pendulum Hotel unique amongst other Manchester Hotels. This friendly and flexible 3* Hotel offers so much more, with drinks offers, meal deals and events taking place throughout year. There is never a dull moment, or you can find some peace in this busy city and relax overlooking our leafy courtyard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Pendulum Hotel

Address: Sackville Street, Manchester M1 3BB, England (Formerly Days Hotel Manchester City)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $100 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pendulum Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Pendulum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Manchester
Days Inn Manchester
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Manchester
#45 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Pendulum Hotel staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Rome
over a year ago
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from The Pendulum Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“fid out how the heating works quickly and it will be fine”
 of 5 bubbles S2622MMtinac, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles smarbers, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would suggest an upgrade from a standard room”
 of 5 bubbles 232kathleenw, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dont have a party here until the staff get sorted...it costs nothing to be polite, customer friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles sim290564, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was facing an internal quadrangle and it was really quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Mike_Hughes_1959, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay