We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hallmark Inn Manchester South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

763 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hallmark Inn Manchester South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 736: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

I booked the willow bank for our Christmas party,Emily couldn't do enough for us she was very nice. We were staying over and arrived at the hotel around 5pm to get ready,it was warm and very welcoming. We got shown to our room,it was huge. we had dressing gowns and the room was very clean. Downstairs guests were arriving and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melgyves
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Wow, what a fantastic review! It’s great to see that you enjoyed pour fabulous Christmas party, we really do host some great parties at the hotel. I will pass on your thanks to Emily who will be delighted at your response. We look forward in welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Damon Yoxall...

Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

I was meant to stay here with my partner to do a bit of Xmas shopping and Xmas markets. However the evening before my mum got rushed into hospital - I rang hours after this at 7am in the morning to let them know my circumstances. For a very rude lady to then tell me that there would be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiff T
John K, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest As you did not stay in the hotel I can’t understand why you have rated the hotel 1 out of 5. We have a cancellation policy at the hotel that we didn’t uphold due to your circumstances and we refunded you the full amount. If you would like to speak with me regarding this please do call me...

Dublin
Reviewed 3 December 2015

On entering the Willowbank hotel you have to go up a flight of stairs to get to reception and they are the first of many stairs.the hotel is very old and has been only fixed in places with what appears to be fancy wall paper around the bar and reception.we had a triple room which was tiny it had 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bravelouis
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations, we do have some rooms in the hotel that are on a refurbishment plan which will be taking place in the first part of next year. This will bring the quality of these rooms up to the same standard of as...

St Neots, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2015

It has become totally potluck as to the standard of room you get here, but what is consistent is the lack of effort that used to be there but has now gone. This time we were presented with a room that clearly needed a proper clean (numerous hairs in the bathroom as a for instance) a shower that wouldn't work...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ruudi55
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments following on from your stay at the hotel. It would be great if you could call me direct at the hotel so I can investigate your comments further. We do have a refurbishment program starting in the first part of 2016; this will bring the standard of all of our bedrooms up to...

Halifax
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here as I had been working in Manchester. He carpark is a funny thing in that they have so many free spaces (?) and then you have to pay (??)? The reception is upstairs leaving you thinking you've walked in to the wrong block. Checkin was fast and efficency. It was a hike (literally) to my room and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crazysurfkid
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review following on from your recent stay with us. The hotel has 116 bedrooms that differ in size and decor with some small some medium and some large in size, we do try and allocate the small rooms to single guests but can offer larger rooms to guests who request them. I will ensure...

London, UK
Reviewed 23 November 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights in November. As many others have said, this placed is tired. Very, very tired. It also has more stairs than Machu Picchu, but without the grand vistas, and you have to carry your own suitcases.. Just vistas of badly painted public spaces and worn out stair carpets. The room we were given for 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ancientobserver
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments following on from your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you had encountered several problems with your room and shower; we are working to fix the issue with the hot/cold water mix and should have this completed soon. Regarding the bedrooms we do have a refurbishment plan which will...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Stayed here this weekend for a re union me and a friend were attending in manchester. this hotel was located close to people we were seeing and had free car parking please i could claim a good deal on hotel.com. Firstly the staff were very pleasant and offered a complimentary late checkout from the room as we were a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander W
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your constructive comments following on from your stay with us. We do have a refurbishment plan that will take place early next year which will focus on our bedrooms, we completed the first phase of the hotel refurbishment and focused on the public areas such as the bar, lounge and restaurant and will be moving...

Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

I came to my friends 30th birthday party last week and was blown away by how well the two girls on the bar looked after us and wouldn't hesitate to go out of their way to make our evening as enjoyable as possible, very smiley and sociable. The food was good but could have been a better variety. Overall a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeythamp1
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review following on from the birthday celebrations you attended at the hotel. It’s always nice to receive such great comments especially about the staff. I will pass on your comments to the rest of the team and look forward in welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General...

Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

Very disappointing stay .only had one overnight stay and that was enough . There was a function on in hotel very noisy kid's running around. With no supervision could not sit and relax in bar area . Was kept awake till 1am with music from function . When contacted reception at 11 30 was informed they could do not hi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank walsllguy
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am sorry that you had to endure a sleepless night due to some of our other guests in the hotel. We do have a function room that does affect some of the rooms and we should have looked at the allocation of rooms in more detail. Sorry...

Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It was like staying in a very run down nursing home. Very out of date and tired decor. The room was small and dirty with visible dust. Not been hoovered with hair cups from the previous occupant on the floor. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. The meal was inedible. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikkik40
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I would like to respond to your comments regarding your stay in more depth so would be grateful if you would contact me at your convenience to discuss in more detail. In the meantime I do appologise for not meeting your expectations. We do have fabulous public areas in the hotel and the...

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 km away
Chancellors Hotel
Chancellors Hotel
#69 of 116 in Manchester
15 reviews
3.3 km away
Britannia Country House Hotel & Spa
4.1 km away
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
#58 of 116 in Manchester
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
8.5 km away
Etrop Grange
Etrop Grange
#67 of 116 in Manchester
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hallmark Inn Manchester South is perfectly located for trips to vibrant Manchester, just 3 miles from junction 5 of the M60, 8 miles from Manchester International Airport and only a short drive from Manchester city centre, including the Manchester Arena and Manchester Central. The hotel has plenty of on-site parking available and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The hotel has 116 comfortable bedrooms and lots of great facilities including three versatile meeting rooms for up to 80 delegates and a main wedding suite holds up to 120 guests, licensed to hold civil wedding ceremonies. Hallmark Inn Manchester South is a Green Tourism Business Awards, Gold Award Winner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hallmark Inn Manchester South

Address: 340 Wilmslow Road, Manchester M14 6AF, England (Formerly Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $88 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hallmark Inn Manchester South 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hallmark Inn Manchester South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manchester
Manchester Best Western
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hallmark Inn Manchester South staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hallmark Inn Manchester South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“it appears rooms 1 to 33 have been fully refurbished , if available worth asking for”
kevinthurman, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book at another hotel”
mtgriffiths2017, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that's close to reception, or you might have a bit of a trek.”
DalkeyJohn, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Towards the rear of the hotel further from the road”
FIRSTCRICKETTOUR, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with no one staying next door!”
MarcSimpson, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5