We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Manchester Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Manchester Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,832 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Manchester Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,726: English reviews
Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Plenty of room in the car park. Check in was quick and easy. Room had no hot (even) warm water. Staff opened up a nearby room as well so I could use the shower in that room which was fine. At check out I was informed I would be allocated extra HHonors points as compensation however this appears not to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amberwillow
GM_HiltonMA, Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review

Dear amberwillow Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us and I am glad that overall you had a great stay. I was sorry to read about the water issue which was the result of a faulty boiler but am glad that we were able to reach out and find a solution quickly...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

The smell of cigarettes in the room was awful unbearable at the start and it was happening with other guest as well as we had other friends in other rooms if they solve this it would be a solid 4 star as the foods okay the bars lovely and the service is very good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harrywelch3105
GM_HiltonMA, Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review

Dear harrywelch3105 Thank you very much Harry for taking the time to submit a review and I am so sorry that your stay was marred. I have requested that our housekeeper and front office look into this issue as it certainly is not acceptable and will be worked upon. I do not know if you mentioned this to us at...

East Retford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Spent one night before long haul flight. The bathroom had a bad odour coming from it. We asked for it to be freshened up but the smell still persisted. The carpet was stained in lots of areas. The bed was clean but very hard and uncomfortable. Nice reception staff and good courtesy bus. Stayed here before and found the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
GM_HiltonMA, Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review

Dear Elaine H Thank you so much for your review and I am sorry about the issues that you encountered. I have requested that our housekeeping team investigate this and more attention is paid to the carpets. I am glad that you encountered our reception staff as "Nice" and "good courtesy bus". We all hope that you are back with...

Yorkshire
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Booked a junior suite 3 weeks in advance for the start of our holiday. My wife was greeted with the words we have had to downgrade you !!! ,no explanation as to the reason why the suite was not available ,and then he had the audacity to offer the downgraded room at a lower rate as though that was compensation...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank curiousYorkshire
GM_HiltonMA, Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review

Dear curiousYorkshire Thank you very much for submitting a review and I am so sorry that you have had reason to complain. I can feel from your words how disappointed, annoyed and let down you must have felt and can more than empathise with those sentiments. All feedback is read out in our morning meeting and the appropriate Head of...

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2016

First of all the carpets in the area by the lifts and corridors needed a good hovering and we could not get my wheelchair into my room (as I am disabled) as there was a maids cart in front so my husband had to move it so we could get in, the room was so cold even with the heating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
GM_HiltonMA, Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review

Dear Patricia A Thank you for your review and, once again, I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. Yes, we do only have one room with a wet room shower and therefore are equipped with the handy bather which conforms to the Health & Safety Regulations that we are audited upon regularly and strictly. I am sorry...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 6 January 2016

All worked as planned. We arrived late (after 11pm) and were taking off at 12pm the next day. Upon arrival, we used the courtesy phone and the pick up shuttle was there in 5 minutes. Check in was slick (being HHonors clearly helped) and the room was exactly as expected, 3 beds (2 doubles and a converted sofa). The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil_g63
GM_HiltonMA, Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review

Dear Neil_g63 Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and I am glad that you found your brief stay with us "Very professional and just what I needed". It does sound as your in transit stay ticked all the right boxes and I do hope that you will be back with us soon. I...

Reviewed 5 January 2016

I stayed here with my 2 sons the night before our holiday with parking included The hotel was 1st class the staff very helpful especially Maurice the shuttle bus guy I would recomend this hotel to anyone Well done Hilton Staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bule
GM_HiltonMA, Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review

Dear bule Thank you so much for your short but very sweet review of being here with us and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I do hope that you went on to have a lovely holiday with your two sons and that you can be back with us again soon. Until then, my very best wishes...

Georgetown, Texas
Reviewed 5 January 2016

This is one of those overpriced airport hotels. They are all expensive but the 24hr airport shuttle, terminal proximity and Hilton name is what attracted me to this one (I have Silver level HHonors membership, so the free Wi-Fi that comes with that was a bonus). But it turns out that the shuttle service is just a single, 7 seater...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bermuda_fan
GM_HiltonMA, Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review

Dear bermuda_fan Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review and for your loyalty as one of our valued Silver Hhonors members. We do have more than one shuttle bus operating and are actually limited to what we use by the airport authorities and thus are limited in our offer of transport. When we do have...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Spent 1 night in hotel prior to an early morning flight from Manchester Airport. Staff super friendly and efficient. Room a bit dated but very clean. Breakfast good, wide range of choices. Further amenities all available e.g. use of computers and printers. Free airport shuttle a bonus!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilCa86
GM_HiltonMA, Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review

Dear PhilCa86 Thank you so much for your very good review and for saying that you had a "great stay overall". I shall let the team know how much you appreciated their "super friendly and efficient" service - always nice to give praise and thank you for allowing this. We all wish you a Happy New Year Phil and hope...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Stayed in the ground floor room, no issue with noise, the room is super clean which is great, the hotel is a bit dated but still very comfortable and clean! Free shuttle to and from the airport is great. We had breakfast included and they have a big selection and very good too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sparta6
GM_HiltonMA, Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sparta6 Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review and it certainly feels as though from check-in to breakfast the next morning you had a great time with us. We all hope that your travels bring us back to us soon and, until then, would wish you all the best for the New Year. Warm...

369 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (301)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.1 km away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.8 km away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coveniently situated only 5 minutes from Manchester International Airport terminals and 8 miles (15 minutes by train) to Manchester City Centre, this modern hotel is home to Mason's Restaurant& Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Airport

Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4WP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $149 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Airport Hilton Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Hotel Manchester
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#47 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Manchester Airport staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Manchester Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We always request a room on a high floor well away from the lifts.”
AnnO776, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“if they have an upgrade offer the bigger rooms are a bit better.”
madhatterWales, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“allow extra time for the shuttle service in the busy morning hours”
nb100002013, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Asked for a quiet room when booking and were given one”
602charlieh, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade from standard”
DennisWhicker, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5