We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Gardens Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Gardens Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

988 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gardens Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 902: English reviews
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2015

I booked this hotel with my boyfriend for the bank holiday weekend for 1 night. On arrival, the staff handed over a break down of our stay, which hadn't included our upgraded room. This was altered straight away luckily, but still wasn't a good start. The receptionist and I presume manager/ assistant manager weren't overly friendly either. We were directed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abi b
Keith A, Front Office Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning and thank you for taking the time to write your review, its always nice to hear back from our guest, Im sorry there was some confusion at the time of arrival , this was due to some new members of the team, although you had upgraded yourselves online, this comes to us as an actual room type booked...

newcastle under lyme , uk
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at gardens a number of times and always found it to be a clean, reasonably priced central hotel. Last night was a disappointment , the room 105 had a large generator fixed to the outside wall which kicked into action all through the night resulting in a really disturbed nights sleep 😠 the iron was also not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asinmummy
Keith A, Front Office Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning and thank you for taking the time to write your review, i am sorry your sleep was disturbed during your stay, the generator in question does not belong to nor is part of the hotel building, it belongs to the shop below the hotel, had we been made aware at the time of your stay we could of...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2015

We booked into this hotel as it is close to the shops, bars etc. The room was £109 not including breakfast. The rooms looked tired, the main bedroom was clean although when i was in the bath there was a long black hair on me ( not mine as mine is highlighted) and then there was another long black hair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coffee12314
Keith A, Front Office Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning and thank you for taking the time to write your review its always nice to hear back from our guests im sorry you felt the room was overpriced however we do operate a fair rate system , which is in line with our nearest competitors and regularly monitored. for your next stay with us use our own website...

London, UK
Reviewed 3 May 2015

I was pleasantly surprised by the room, large and comfortable. The location is great for central Manchester, the staff were helpful and a good breakfast was included in the bargain price. Overall, I was very impressed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Keith A, Front Office Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon & thank you for taking the time to write your review its always good to hear back from our guests, we do have some great low rates loaded on our own website bookaroom.com which include free breakfast as wella s 10% off

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2015

Me and hubby stopped at this hotel on the 29th of April for 1 night and the cleanliness was brilliant. The beds where really comfortable and everywhere was clean i didn't find any faults whatsoever the staff where really helpful too. Would recommend this Hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gretta B
Keith A, Front Office Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for taking the time to write your review, our housekeeping team do work extremely hard to ensure our standards of cleanliness are maintained , I will pass on your comments to the relevant team, for your next stay with us please use our own website bookaroom.com to get 10% plus free breakfast

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2015

Stopping in Manchester for one night, my wife and I wanted somewhere close to The Bridgewater Hall (Charlie Pride concert) and near to Piccadilly station, as I have breathing problems. The Gardens met with both criteria, We were pleasantly surprise on arrival the hotel was pleasantly warm, the receptionist was very helpful providing us with a map and directions, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gambler1235
Keith A, Front Office Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon and thank you for taking the time to write your review, its always nice to hear back from our guest, I must agree our location is one of our best selling points, for your next stay with us please use our own website bookaroom.com to get the best rate plus free breakfast

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

Me and my partner have stayed at this hotel quite a few times and have always been really happy with everything. However, we stayed on 30 April for one night and the two male staff on reception when we booked in were rude, obnoxious and unhelpful. If we were not so tired, we would have tried to find an alternative...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nadine1969
Keith A, Front Office Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon and thank you for taking the time to write your review its always nice to hear back from our guests whether for good points or bad points as this helps us to improve our service. I am sorry you were disappointed with our service on your most recent visit, we do have several new members of the team...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2015

As always I was satisfied with the room I had and the price I paid for however the receptionist told me over the phone did say if I booked via the hotel website I would get it for 77 pounds but when I got to pay it was 81 - but that is just minor. Receptionist staff were welcoming but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheffield46
Keith A, Front Office Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning and thank you for taking the time to write your review its always good to hear back from our guest we do use a 'fair' rate system which brings us in line with other hotels in the area for your next stay here with us use our own website bookaroom.com to get free breakfast + 10% off

Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner over the weekend. When i made the booking i didnt expect very much due to the low price, however we were pleasantly surprised! The staff were welcoming when we came and were very organised. The bed was comfortable and the room was a good size. The shower's water pressure was very good too - i...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank t37rae
Keith A, Front Office Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning and thank you for taking the time to write your review its always good to hear back from our guest we do use a 'fair' rate system which brings us in line with other hotels in the area for your next stay here with us use our own website bookaroom.com to get free breakfast + 10% off

Milton Keynes
Reviewed 25 April 2015

Lets start by saying just how much I paid room only for this hotel for a mid week stay in April - £35.50. So you are not expecting the Ritz. I needed to find a reasonably priced hotel very close to Manchester Piccadilly station handy for a 10 pm arrival. The Gardens hotel met this brief perfectly, facing onto Piccadilly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiltonKeynesTimbo
Keith A, Front Office Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning and thank you for taking the time to write your review its always good to hear back from our guest we do use a 'fair' rate system which brings us in line with other hotels in the area for your next stay here with us use our own website bookaroom.com to get free breakfast + 10% off

662 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
1:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (536)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Double Deluxe Room (58)
Viewed
Four Poster Double Room (49)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (49)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (No Windows) (57)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (43)
Viewed
Standard Single Rooms (No Windows) (49)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (55)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 km away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
0.5 km away
Le Ville Hotel
Le Ville Hotel
#61 of 118 in Manchester
675 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.8 km away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Gardens Hotel

Address: 55 Piccadilly, Manchester M1 2AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $58 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gardens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gardens Hotel Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gardens Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Gardens Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 101.first floor inside room very quite good nights sleep .”
 of 5 bubbles ricardo77777777, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the second floor room 310 which was single room with a window. There was no noise whatsoever from outside.”
 of 5 bubbles 211LindaD211, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“you can get a bus or a tram”
 of 5 bubbles Trucks20, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask if it has windows....”
 of 5 bubbles jolevey, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you have a window!”
 of 5 bubbles dianepattinson111, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay