We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gardens Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Gardens Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,058 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 961: English reviews
Start your review of Gardens Hotel
 Click to rate
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is walking distance to major transport, shopping and tourist attractions. Staff was helpful and friendly. Yet the decor was dated, and needs maintenance for the floor tiles as there were quirky sound walking around. The curains were also quite worn with lots of dust. Sound proof was non existence, and you could hear conversation from other rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Libera C
Gardens_manager, Public Relations Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving such a great review we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are due a refurbishment in the near future , which will fully modernise the hotel.

Salamanca, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Well located in the city centre, walking distance from Piccadilly. It doesn't look great from the outside but the inside is not that bad. Rooms are old and need a refurbishment (specially the carpet), but have enough space. Stayed for two nights, it wasn't horrible but disappointed as it doesn't worth the cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al_mj_0
Gardens_manager, Public Relations Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving a review we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are due a refurbishment in the near future , which will fully modernise the hotel.

Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

It doesn't look much from outside, but the rooms are clean and the lounge and restaurant area are completely acceptable. Excellent location. This was our second visit and we'd book here again. It was a nice surprise that a full English breakfast was included with our room. Staff are friendly and polite. Good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manfan2017
Gardens_manager, General Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning and thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We have to agree our location is fantastic. For your next visit please ensure you book via our own website to get the 10% discount and complimentary breakfast. Thanks Katy

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

excellant value for money stayed in an executive room that was lovely decorated and very reasonably priced all the staff were extremely polite and helpful, breakfast was 1st class ideal location for the city center will deffinetly be staying at this hotel again thanks for a wonderful stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cable74
Gardens_manager, General Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning and thank you for taking the time to leave your review, Happy Anniversary from all the team at the hotel, I will pass on your comments. It is always a pleasure to have good feedback, hope to see you again soon. Thanks Katy

Rajapalayam, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice rooms, clean and big enough, good wifi, very friendly staff, located in heart of city in piccadilly gardens with a lot of nearby shopping, restaurants, etc. Walkable from bus station and piccadilly station. Will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Volcanoking
Gardens_manager, Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for the review! We are glad you found everything good, we agree the location is fantastic! We hope to see you again. - Kyle, Management.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The whole hotel needs a total refurb, shared areas and the room I was in were grubby to say the least. The carpet in the room was filthy and the shower ancient, I wouldn't wish this hotel on my worst enemy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max C
Gardens_manager, Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Hello. We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us. We are expecting a refurbishment in the future so we can ensure you that these issues will be resolved promptly. We apologize for any discomfort you had during your stay, and if you wish to speak with us further please do not hesitate to get in...

Valletta, Malta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location. Wonderful staff.Good b.fast.Next to all shops trains pubs.would definitely stay again and would recommend . checking in was without a hitch and so was cheking out. Comfortable bed and warm room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emanuel811
Gardens_manager, Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for the review! We are glad you found everything to your taste, and that we could be of service. We hope to see you again soon! - Kyle, Management.

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a double internal room, after reading the reviews I wasn't sure if we would have a window in room, but we did have one but not great for looking out of. The room was small with cheap looking furniture but having said that it was clean, towels soft and fluffy, hot water and shower very good but be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorraine93
Gardens_manager, Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Lorraine, and thank you for the review! We are glad you had a good experience here. We do indeed sell internal rooms as without windows, these are cheaper alternatives to standard rooms (but are usually the same size and comfort, just built internally.) We do love getting good feedback about our staff, and we agree the location is good....

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked 3 rooms....twice doubles and a twin for a family event. The rooms were not cheap. When we got there we were given three twin rooms despite being told we had 2 doubles and a twin. Given time constraints I did not complain. The hotel shared areas and rooms look tired and shabby, the rooms could do with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail M
Gardens_manager, Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Gail, and thank you for the feedback. We welcome all feedback, especially negative, as it can only help us improve and do better next time. I cannot speculate on which rooms you booked/received as I cannot locate the reservation from your username. If you would like to get in contact with us regarding this issue, please do not hesitate...

North East England
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location easy for trains, shops, venues, restaurants/cafes. did walk past it twice (look for Timpsons shoe repair shop ) Friendly staff, spotless room/bathroom. Huge fluffy bath sheets& good shower. Comfy beds. Bit dated/tired needs some TLC. Could be a bit noisy at certain times due to been so close to all amenities and as in any city centre a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank springchick2010
Gardens_manager, Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for the review. We agree the location is fantastic. We are also expecting a refurbishment soon we the decor will be updated thusly. We understand the concern and we take security very seriously, the entrance is under constant watch even when the door is open.

687 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (536)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Double Deluxe Room (58)
Viewed
Four Poster Double Room (49)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (49)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (No Windows) (57)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (43)
Viewed
Standard Single Rooms (No Windows) (49)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (55)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 km away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
0.9 km away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.6 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#48 of 116 in Manchester
1,597 reviews
0.7 km away
Mitre Hotel
Mitre Hotel
#88 of 116 in Manchester
853 reviews
0.5 km away
Le Ville Hotel
Le Ville Hotel
#57 of 116 in Manchester
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Gardens Hotel

Address: 55 Piccadilly, Manchester M1 2AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $66 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gardens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gardens Hotel Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gardens Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Gardens Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we stayed in an executive room costs a little more but everything you could ask for”
cable74, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get one with window and maybe pay a little extra for a better type room”
lorraine93, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“use the hotel website for a discount”
j0sephk7, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not sure I was on 4 th floor with a view over Piccadilly gardens”
dadcarole, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not room 125 as almost everyone has to walk past it.”
dinpy, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5