We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eleven Didsbury Park

Traveller (126)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (23)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
80Somewhat walkable
Grade: 80 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
5Attractionswithin 0.5 km
545Reviews
160Photos
4Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 388
  • 97
  • 36
  • 14
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We have been quite regular visitors for the last few years both here and at the sister hotel around the corner. We love the style, atmosphere and personal attention of the hotels. This weekend we were a bit disappointed with a few details that could have been improved if the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Andrew H, General Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Navigator61769240143 I am sorry to hear that you were a bit disappointed for the first time having stayed many times before, its also disappointing that your first ever TA review is about this stay and not the others that I am sure you have enjoyed previously. Yes had you mentioned the heating to the night porter they could have helped you rectify your issue straight away as the staff did the following day. The hotel has its own water tank (not mains fed) with pressurisation vessels and we had no other reports of low pressure or indeed found an issue with our system. We did indeed need to replace a blown light bulb but again found no issue with the toilet flush. We do not think that maintenance issues are guests fault, they are ours which is why we employ a full time maintenance person and a full time painter to keep on top of any issues we find. I am sorry you encountered these issues on this stay as I am sure you can testify it is unusual for us to have so many reported issues about 1 room.
Read more
This is a really luxurious hotel, probably the best I have ever stayed in. A short walk to all the amenities. Staff wonderful professional and friendly! Beds super comfy, bath in bedroom really quirky! Made full use of this. Bar lovely and gardens so beautiful!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from CarolineLPh, Operations Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park
Responded 1 week ago
How lovely to hear you had an exceptional stay and you were able to take time to enjoy the roll top bath in the bedroom. Thank you for sharing your experience with other readers. Hopefully we get to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards
Read more
This was a one night stay for myself and my wife.. New Years Eve. We were at a party round the corner with friends so not much time at the hotel. room was lovely and bed very comfortable. The only reason its not a 5/5 is that the fire alarm went off at 1am in the morning and
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from CarolineLPh, Operations Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for finding the time to write your recent review. I'm happy to hear you found the room lovely and the bed comfortable. I'm sorry that you were disturbed by the fire alarm. There is always a reason why the alarm goes off, and our team have to immediately investigate, therefore there is not always a visible person around from the offset. Should you have needed to evacuate this would have been made evident to you by the continuing of the alarm and the team member on duty. I'm glad you did not need to in this instance. Please consider us again next time you are in the area. Best wishes
Read more
We booked a last minute stay on New Years Eve. The service, room and lounge amazing. The room had the biggest and most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Lovely all round, can highly highly reccommend!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from CarolineLPh, Operations Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park
Responded 4 weeks ago
What a lovely review you have taken the time to share after your recent stay on New Years Eve. I'm happy that you found the bed the most comfortable you've ever slept in and the service, room and lounge amazing. Please consider us again next time you are looking for a night away Best regards
Read more
Truly top quality. I booked my family in over Christmas and they couldnt have been more thrilled with the quality and services of this delightful boutique hotel, which they found charming and of excellent taste.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from CarolineLPh, Operations Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park
Responded 4 weeks ago
We are happy that you chose Eleven Didsbury Park for your family to stay over Christmas. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Hopefully yourselves or your family will find an excuse to stay with us again soon. Best wishes
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementEleven Didsbury Park
Guest room
Rose petal bed
Our lovely roll top bath
Anniversary cake.
PreviousNext
12345611
Stayed last week and got the metro/tram thing into city centre. It was good, quite fast and around £4.20 return
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Razzy73 Our continental buffet is £14 and our cooked breakfast is £16 Our Deli menu is available until 10pm each evening with a range of dishes to suit most guests, we don't have a formal restaurant but the menu can be eaten anywhere in the hotel. If you need any further help please do not hesitate to contact us on 0161 448 2200 We look forward to seeing you.
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Laura. Yes it is ok to bring well behaved dogs, unfortunately we are unable to allow them in the lounge, bar or breakfast room as we serve food and drink in these areas. If we can help any further please contact us on0161 448 2200 Kind regards.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, we certainly do welcome well behaved dogs to the hotel at no additional cost. However, please note that owners are entirely responsible for their pets whilst staying at the hotel, and are liable for any cleaning, damage or compensation charges that result from their misbehaviour.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Choose a room away from the kitchen - I heard another customer complaining about noise."
"Bridal Suite"
"Room 34, a twin room with a walk in shower and a bath."
"All rooms are a standard quality, but the standard set is excellent"
"Ask to see the room or book particular ones. Lovely toiletries you can leave yours at home!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 115 - USD 185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
11 didsbury parkeleven didsbury park manchestereleven didsbury park hotel manchester
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandManchesterDidsbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing