We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,087 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,034: English reviews
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2016

this was a very overpriced average room. We paid £175 for a superior room with a view of the city. It really wasn't very superior and we had views of some high rise flats at the back.... thats it!!! the room was large and the bed was huge... except the bed was singles pushed together which left a really hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelly b
Scott T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review

Hi shelly b, Thanks for reviewing your stay at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester. I am sorry to see we did not meet your expectations. Our rates do vary from day to day and are affected by what is on in Manchester, however I would be interested in investigating the other issues you had. Please forward me a copy of...

Guernsey
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Very average. I don't like single beds, dark bedrooms or inability to open a window and get some fresh air. Not getting a bar of soap in the bathroom was very annoying, I had to go to the co-op next door and buy one. Also the wake-up call I ordered never came. That said it was OK in other respects...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RufusRoffey
Scott T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review

Hi RufusRoffey, Thanks for reviewing. I am sorry to see we did not meet your expectations with regards to certain aspects of your stay. Our standard rooms come fitted with Dove hand soap and Dove hair and body wash, however our business friendly rooms and suites individual amenities are provided. I am sorry you did not find the bed adequate,...

Spain
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Arrived early but room was ready so was able to check in. Staff on front desk very helpful. Room spotless, bed fresh and crisp. Big tv, kettle, hairdryer, safe, clean towels, extra pillows, everything you need. Decent nights sleep, only drawback was air con, it got a bit too hot and wasnt sure if we could alter settings. Very quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cpeel6705
Scott T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review

Hi Cpeel6705, Thanks for the review. Definitely wanting to return is what we like to hear. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and glad to see that you felt breakfast was added value. Depending on how you travel and why you are here can sometimes mean you arrive before check in so I am glad the team...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

So disappointed with our room. Having booked a night away with my husband I purposely looked for a hotel with rooms with a bath. We have been given an 'accessible' room and while it is great to have these rooms we are disappointed to be allocated it as the hotel website says all rooms have a bath AND shower. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma2209pink
Scott T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review

Hi Emma2209pink, I am sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay with us. I would appreciate the opportunity to investigate the issues. If you could please contact me directly on Scott.Taylor@rezidorparkinn.com with details of the stay we can discuss further. Regards, Scott

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

Walked in and was greeted by the receptionist just a bit before the check in time. I asked if by any chance would could check in earlier... Was told no as they were expecting a big group for conference event. Fine, I was early, so would wait until 3pm! Waited in the bar, went to check in desk at 3pm,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsxA
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay, including the service and room you received. We apologize you were disappointed your first room did not have the bed type you were expecting and that you were not happy with the way the receptionist dealt with it. We value your...

Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed in This hotel on 23rd of December via late rooms. Really quiet but was nice. The hotel was clean and the staff was all nice polite and helpful. All you can eat breakfast was beautiful. Didn't end up trying out the leisure facilities but would of liked to. Pleasure to stay and would stay again. Really enjoyed my time...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RLD_x
Scott T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review

Hi RLD_x, Thanks for the review. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us even if you didn't get to enjoy the leisure facilities, you've got your reason for your next visit sorted. Our breakfast offering combines choices for all moods and tastes so I am pleased you enjoyed it. We look forward to having you back...

Reviewed 21 January 2016

Have stayed at this hotel many many times and I always find the stay to be consistently good. Well located, just 5 minutes from Victoria station. The staff at reception are very friendly and will help you out. The rooms are spacious and are always clean on arrival, with plenty of facilities for the stay. The breakfast is one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan T
Scott T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review

HI Ryan T, Hearing from people that have stayed more than once is always very interesting so thanks for writing your review. I am pleased to read that we have delivered a consistently good stay as that is extremely important to us. With lots to do in Manchester right on our doorstep I hope you have enjoyed your time here...

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel was really reasonably priced so we weren't expecting much. We were staying for 5 nights over Xmas and new year, so wanted something that wouldn't cost us a fortune as we wanted to spend our money in the shops and restaurants in Manchester... We were pleasantly surprised!! The hotel is immaculate, pool and spa area at no extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccadownie
Scott T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review

Hi rebeccadownie, Thanks for the 5* review. I am glad to read you enjoyed your time with us especially with it being over the Christmas period. We are in an ideal position to enjoy lots of what is going on in Manchester and I hope you took advantage, if there was enough time after the shopping. Hopefully we will be...

Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

Was was good: Great service at reception Great food and service in the restaurant Wide selection at breakfast Adjacent to Manchester Victoria station for onward travel Even better if: The heating in my room had worked My double bed wasn't two mattresses placed together The TV reception worked all the time Toiletries in my room were replaced daily

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hashtag_WorkingDad
Scott T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review

Hi Hashtag_WorkingDad, Thanks for taking the time to review. I am pleased to read your feedback about the team, your experience in RBG and in reception. Our king rooms use zip and link beds however once connected and with a topper this should not impact the comfort so I am sorry if it did. If you plan to stay with...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2016

I spent 2 nights Wednesday to Friday on a business trip. Reception area is spacious, well lit and clean. Staff polite and welcoming, but most importantly efficient. I had a room with a king size bed - Room 418. The only bad point about my stay was the mattress. It was 2 singles placed side by side. As they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ale-to-the-Chief
Scott T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review

Hi Ale-to-the-Chief, Thanks for reviewing, I am pleased to read that on the whole you enjoyed your stay. Our king rooms have zip and link beds. These mattresses should be zipped together with a topper on too, I am sorry if this was not the case during your stay. In future if you would prefer a fixed double bed we...

422 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (272)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Other (127)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (121)
Viewed
Business Double Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
1.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.7 km away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guest staying at this vibrant Manchester hotel enjoy the comfort of one of our 252 rooms and suites amid the bustle of the city centre. Across the street from the Arena, our convenient location puts leisure and corporate travellers in walking distance of premier attractions and business holdings. On-site dining and fitness facilities complete the comforts of the Park Inn by Radisson Manchester City Centre. Round out your stay with a workout or spa treatment at the hotel's health club and a tasty meal in the hotel's RBG restaurant. Guests can find parking at the National Car Park (NCP) directly opposite the hotel, which offers a discount for hotel guests ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre

Address: Cheetham Hill Road, Manchester M4 4EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $126 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Manchester Victoria Hotel Manchester
Park Inn Manchester
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#19 Business Hotel in Manchester
#23 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#38 Family Hotel in Manchester
#38 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floor is peaceful”
340grantv, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor.”
svescovi3, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you want to try the spa, check availability when you book. A lady who book in said in the lift, massages full for next 4 months.”
  • You can change the colour of the lighting around the headboard.
G9883OUdavidb, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Even the lower priced rooms are an absolute dream!”
altral, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms away from the lifts as can get a bit noisy at night.”
shirleys657, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5