We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

522 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 520: English reviews
UK
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed one night after dropping daughter at Uni. Reception recommended and Indian restaurant a 5 min walk away. Room was very comfortable (405), wifi good. Breakfast excellent, but then I was the only one in the restaurant so it was cooked just for me! Used the gym on Saturday morning. Not overcrowded, well used by the locals. Overall a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisEUk
Management response:

Dear chrisEUK, Thank-you for your feedback of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M) J36. I am so pleased to see that you had a great stay with leisure facilities and enjoyed your breakfast. We hope that you return to the Hotel in the near future when visiting your daughter at Uni. Kind Regards Emma Revenue Manager

Castleford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here Saturday 07/01/2017 for my husbands xmas party couldn't fault anything especially the bacon sarnies at 11 o'clock last night .The room was comfortable and warm the only issue was poor lighting . Breakfast Sunday morning Buffet style was very good .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samanthagledhill
Management response:

Dear Samanthagledhill, Thank-you for your review of your recent stay. I am please to hear that you enjoyed the Christmas Party and Bacon Sandwiches ! I will ask our Maintenance team to have a look at the Lighting in your room. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future Kind Regards Emma Revenue Manager

Immingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

we had our works xmas function here, and we booked a double room to stay over, the staff were really friendly on arrival and could not help us enough, the room was spotless and the bed was magnificent, we have never slept in such a big, but it was comfy and soft to boot, the room had all amenities, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve F
Management response:

Dear Steve F, Thank-you for your review and feedback from your recent works Christmas Function. I am pleased to hear you had a great stay and party and enjoyed breakfast. It is certainly something that we pride ourselves on. I will pass your comments on to all the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 1 night on 29 December, I had got a very good room and breakfast deal online. So I wasn't really expecting a lot for the price. However I was pleasantly surprised - very good value for money. Stayed with my husband and daughter in a family room, which was in the annexe, on the 3rd floor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daftblond
Management response:

Dear daftblond, Thank-you for your feedback of your recent stay. I am pleased to see that your enjoyed your stay. I have asked the Maintenance Team to look at the temperature in the room. We do have an ongoing refurbishment plan within the Hotel and hope that the hairdryers will be addressed. I will pass your comments onto the team...

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thus hotel is just off junction 36. Parking bizarre and not disabled friendly as there are slopes and flights of steps. We had a ground floor room which was very small and with a standard double bed which is unusual these days. The bathroom was rather bleak and needed an upgrade. Ate in restaurant which was chilly. After 30 mins...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bathgirl52
Management response:

Dear Bathgirl52, Thank-you for your feedback of your recent stay. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your meal in the Restaurant. We offer disabled parking for both Warmsworth Hall and the Main hotel at the level of the buildings so steps do not have to be encountered. I am sorry to hear that you felt that the restaurant...

Tiverton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great night, just what we wanted after a busy Xmas, Lovely clean hotel. Nice room. Friendly staff. Once checked in to a very clean and comfortable room we relaxed for a bit before heading to the bar for a drink. Reasonable priced for a hotel, not a ripoff. Again very friendly staff. Then we headed to the restaurant. Good quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank docsue1966
Management response:

Dear Docsue1966, Thank-you for your review of your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you had a good stay throughout the Hotel. I will certainly ensure that your feedback is passed onto the Team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future. Kind Regards Emma Revenue Manager

Cheshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed two nights on a room only deal.Had to book here due to location needed for hospital visiting and as a location for Doncaster it was excellent. Parking was free and easy to access. Hotel was clean. We didn't eat or use the adjoining leisure complex. The room was perfectly adequate but the false ceiling looked like ot would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trythealea
Management response:

Dear trythealea, Thank-you for your review of your recent stay. I am sorry to read about the Maintenance issues that you experienced within in the room. This is certainly not the standard that we adhere to and the Maintenance team have looked into these. Our ongoing refurbishment of room will also rectify these issues. We hope that you will return...

Bristol UK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'm a Platinum member of the IHG club, one of the perks being a free room upgrade if available. I checked in and before I could say anything I was told there were no upgrades available - fair enough. Once in my room I use my IHG app on my phone and there are at least two "better" rooms available....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teejaybeeBristolUK
Management response:

Dear teejaybeeBristolUK Thank-you for your feedback in regards to you recent stay. I am sorry to hear of the issues that you encountered. We have discussed these with the relevant departments passing on your comments to try and ensure that theses do not occur again for any guest, it is certainly not the level of service that we look to...

Zeist, The Netherlands
Reviewed 10 December 2016

The hotel is fine, room is average in size and comfort; only disappointment was that I forgot a new pair of trousers on my check-out and that upon inquiry these were not found. As a frequent traveler I have once forgotten something at a hotel but at that time it was found and shipped home at my expenses. The fact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SavertFamily
Management response:

Dear SavertFamily, Thank you for taking time to post your review on trip advisor on your recent stay with us . I was pleased to read that you found the hotel fine and the room you were allocated average size and comfortable and gave us a three start rating . I was sorry to hear the unfortunate situation , regarding...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I stayed just one night at this conveniently located hotel just off the motorway. The hotel reception and restaurant are quite modern however my room would probably benefit from a facelift - that said it was very clean and comfortable. I was in 'the annexe' which was some distance from reception and meant going down some stairs before taking a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chestertripper
Management response:

Dear Chestertripper , Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your review on trip advisor on your recent one night stay with us . I was truly delighted to read your comments made about the overall guest experience and that you felt it was a good example of a Holiday Inn . I will make sure that...

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
9.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
4.4 km away
Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#8 of 19 in Doncaster
487 reviews
3.8 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster
3.9 km away
Mercure Doncaster Centre Danum Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Hotel Doncaster A1(M) Jct 36 is set in its own picturesque grounds and situated within easy reach of the A1(M) Jct 36, M1, M18 and M62. An ideal base for fun days out, this beautiful hotel is located close to Doncaster racecourse, Brodsworth Hall and the Royal Armouries. Robin Hood Airport, Doncaster railway station, Leeds/Bradford and Sheffield airports are also within close proximity. Otherwise, for the perfect cause for retail therapy, Leeds and Meadowhall Shopping Centre are within a short distance too. Our welcoming Restaurant and Preludes Cafe Bar offers comfort and fine cuisine for the ideal place to dine. For business travellers we provide two conference and banqueting rooms including the modern Manor complex which can accommodate up to 300 delegates and the beautiful Warmsworth Hall, a 300-year-old grade II listed building which has been tastefully restored to a unique conference and banqueting centre. Our four boardrooms offer excellent surroundings and facilities for a comfortable and relaxing working environment. To help you unwind, our onsite leisure club provides first-class facilities including an indoor swimming pool, sauna, whirlpool and gym. Visit Holiday Inn Doncaster A1 (M) Jct 36, the ideal wedding venue and the perfect choice for the business or leisure traveller. In accordance with English law this hotel is now non-smoking throughout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36

Address: High Road | Warmsworth, Doncaster DN4 9LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Price Range: $89 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Doncaster a1(m), Jct. 36 Hotel Doncaster
Doncaster Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Doncaster
#6 Romantic Hotel in Doncaster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36 staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
tyne&wear
over a year ago
tyne&wear
over a year ago
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask about room size !”
 of 5 bubbles bathgirl52, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't use room 314 if your cold”
 of 5 bubbles sueg968, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if you wanted to impress a first date this would be the place to go”
 of 5 bubbles hartoplynne, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you require to use a lift to get to your room ask when you book for a room near a lift.”
 of 5 bubbles N9126BNmartinl, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the annex”
 of 5 bubbles 528jamest528, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay