We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport

First Avenue, Doncaster DN9 3GA, England
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • The Vulcan Experience
    0.2 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 1 week ago
Third visit, consistently good quality accomodation
This my third stay here and they've always been in connection... more
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 495: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This my third stay here and they've always been in connection with Vulcan to the Sky experiences because their hanger is just round the corner. No real issues with the hotel except that they are still using a disgusting air freshener in the rooms that gives me a screaming headache. This was January, it was freezing outside but the only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John E
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean rooms with excellent prices. The food was excellent specially the Cream Mushrooms. The staff was friendly and took care of all our needs. Has ample parking area and sufficiently big restaurant. The property should include a gym though, The only thing i miss was the gym.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tahaam M
derbyshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this hotel because we had an early flight the next morning. The room was ok but nothing special and carpets would be better than the wooden floors they have. There doesn't seem to be any ambiance in the hotel at all so we went for our evening meal at the nearby pub. We decided to arrange a taxi to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shin1950
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed here several times as the location to airport is perfect, However the price keeps increasing each time we book and for standard of room and cost and quality of food compared to similar hotels I feel it is not good value for money .Will look for better value next time,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on 21 Dec for one night to catch a flight early morning read the reviews and thought oh my god what will it be like ! It was excellent ! Clean warm and friendly check in never had the food because we left very early menue did look a bit expensive but apart from the that it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Well we had a stay on Friday evening,2 adults and a child...I wish we now had travelled from home 2am,as the bed we had was terrible little or no sleep with the banging of doors (not the hotels fault,inconsiderate residents)...The price of the food was a joke, which is why we ended up going out to the local pub, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
ClareTids, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this review

Dear Robert S, Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay. I apologise you did not find your stay 100%satisfactory and can confirm we take all comments on board.

Nottinghamshire
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

A group of six of us stayed for one night as we were attending the black tie event with the Vulcan. The hotel was easy at check in, the rooms were clean but the lighting was very dark. The beds were too hard for me so I didn't sleep too well. We had a few drinks in the bar in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adyjude
ClareTids, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this review

Dear Adyjude, Thank you for taking the time to place your recent review. I apologise that you did not find your stay 100% satisfactory and can confirm we take all comments on board. I am happy you found check in easy and the rooms clean, I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Reviewed 18 December 2016

This has got to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. We were put in a disabled room with no window. The shower was a wet room & very slippery & dangerous. The bed was awful & the room was not clean. The staff were very very laxed & just talk amongst themselves. The whole experience for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank connoisseur_y
ClareTids, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this review

Dear connoisseur_y Thank you for taking the time to place your recent review. I am sorry you did not find your stay 100% satisfactory and would like to confirm we take all comments on board.

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We stayed here for one night, after a Black Tie Dinner Dance at the nearby Vulcan hangar. (see separate review.) Check-in was fast, friendly, and efficient and the room was very clean, warm, with everything we needed, even a hairdryer. We had requested a quiet room - and the nice lady on reception duly obliged. She also worked very hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccmanMidlands_UK
ClareTids, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this review

Dear ccmanMidlands_UK, Thank you for taking the time to place your recent review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comments regarding the fast check in, friendly staff and the clean rooms. I have also passed on your kind words to Rebecca and we look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in the future.

Daventry
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night to attend a nearby event and although we got through from check in to check out OK, we weren't overly impressed! On arrival, we asked for a bar menu to have a light snack and it took some finding, followed by another couple wanting one, which the lad had to go and print some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barrie W
ClareTids, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this review

Dear Barrie W, Many thanks for taking the time to place your recent review. I apologise you did not find your stay 100% satisfactory and can confirm we take all comments on board.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
7.2 km away
Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel
7.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel
7.8 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster
8.1 km away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#7 of 19 in Doncaster
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern and stylish, this hotel is within walking distance of the Doncaster Airport terminal and has all the facilities needed for a great nights' sleep and a relaxing break.With free parking, the hotel is within 15 minutes of Doncaster town centre and Doncaster Rail/Coach Interchange.Bedrooms are bright and spacious with modern bathrooms, flat-screen TV with radio and pay movies, desk space and internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport

Address: First Avenue, Doncaster DN9 3GA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Price Range: $78 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Doncaster Hotel Doncaster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Clean and Beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Because of the wood floors a high floor.”
 of 5 bubbles shin1950, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sorry I have no tips”
 of 5 bubbles connoisseur_y, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All room are good”
 of 5 bubbles normanh847, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They are probably all the same, no airport noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Q9247YEcharlesm, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5