We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

711 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 710: English reviews
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for 1 night, check in was easy lovely lady checked us in. Bed really comfortable, I had the best nights sleep In a long time. Quiet location, couldn't here any traffic through night. Bedroom was clean as was the bathroom with plenty of clean towels available

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
bracknell
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel was excellent. Stayed for two nights. Staff friendly and helpful and the room was clean. Breakfast on the first morning (13/1/17) was a sad affair. How anybody, trained or otherwise, can produce bacon which resembles cardboard so closely, and eggs which resemble Hong Kong plastic models of eggs is beyond me. The food that morning was pitiful. On the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kegs_10
Sowerby Bridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel does what it should. Clean rooms, no fuss, quiet and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and parking was free and handy. About £10 at night to get back from the city centre in a taxi. We didn't try breakfast as it was expensive for what it was but happy with the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LPass16
Warrington
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Clean hotel but other guests who were drunk playing loud music in the early hours. Poor nights sleep & despite talking to reception on checkout about the problem, staff disinterested. Came away disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob R
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Rob, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Lancaster Hotel. I'm really sorry to hear that other guests kept you up at night and I can understand how inconvenient and disappointing this must have been. It's also disappointing to hear that the hotel team members were not interested when you mentioned this to...

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Premier Inn Lancaster for a two night break, it is within reasonable distance of the town centre but very close to the M6 motorway making it a very good place for anyone intending to explore Morecambe bay and the Lake district. The bed was extremely comfortable, both the room and bathroom were clean and the staff...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikeyates2017
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed over on the 7th Jan travelling home from Cornwall with my wife, Motherinlaw and 3 year old son, we have stayed here before as we usually use Premier inns while travelling home. Friendly welcome at check in and had a nice meal in the restaurant despite it being very busy staff coped well. The only issue was our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard f
Cambridgeshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped over en route and the location of the Premier Inn was a deciding factor. We arrived late and had no issues with check in. I grabbed some drinks from the restaurant attached and we had those in the room. The breakfast in the morning was great - adults pay and kids go free so ours filled their boots...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jase_Cambs
Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

En route from Cornwall to Scotland on Boxing Day, we stopped here overnight. We had booked and paid in advance. Premier Inn is half a mile to West on M6. It had ample parking, although spaces are a bit tight if car next door isn't dead straight. Check-in took about 30 seconds and we went to a warm, clean modern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlyBacon
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room next to boiler room excessive noise all night on and off complained got an apology and that was that so don't think I'll be using premier again staff nice enough but no effort made to sort out my issue just an apology

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rd3audi
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our Lancaster Hotel. I am very sorry to hear you did not have a great stay with us due to the noise disruption coming from the boiler. I apologise this noise kept you awake at night. We understand how important a great night's sleep is and so I am sorry we...

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location for travelling from IOM and access to the M6. As always, very comfortable and clean with attention to detail. Been using Premier Inns for many years and always guaranteed a very high standard. The restaurant is good with a varied selection of food.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila K

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#5 of 7 in Lancaster
943 reviews
6.6 km away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
1,229 reviews
2.3 km away
Royal Kings Arms
Royal Kings Arms
#7 of 7 in Lancaster
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Toll House Inn
Toll House Inn
#3 of 7 in Lancaster
468 reviews
2.4 km away
Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel
5.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Lothersdale Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is near to Lancaster business park. Within easy reach of the M6, the historic city centre is a local attraction near to this Premier Inn. Conveniently located for Lancaster train station. Our Lancaster Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel

Address: Caton Road | Lancaster Business Park, Lancaster LA1 3PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster
Price Range: $87 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Premier Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Sheffield, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
11 months ago
Nottingham, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check breakfast chef”
 of 5 bubbles Kegs_10, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on side towards car park, away from main road, not on ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles FlyBacon, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking car park have less noise from busy main road off M-way into town centre”
 of 5 bubbles SilverBuzz, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“bottom floor quite noisy”
 of 5 bubbles AMallabar, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for a top floor room (there is a lift)”
 of 5 bubbles manxmanpaul, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay