We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Lancaster M6

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Lancaster M6
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 166: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Lancaster M6
 Click to rate
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed as a one night stop over to visit out Daughter. We booked 3 rooms 2 of which smelt of cigarettes and for a non smoker this is quite offencive and the other smelt damp. Apart from that all 3 rooms were clean and missing a bath mat. I booked the travelodge after seeing an advert on the TV....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ess1964
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lancaster M6, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team with...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall I found this to be a good standard Travelodge. The staff were very friendly and the room was a good size. It was an added bonus to get a discount at the services upon presentation of the key. Although quite petty, the only thing that let me down a bit was the shower. The water pressure was very low...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobby_BlueGE
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Knew we wouldn't be disappointed Bed room immaculate Beds all very comfortable Nice for a stop gap Staff very friendly Noise minimal Discount from services Nothing to complain about except the wifi only being for two devices.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garye870
ballaugh
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cheap and cheerful just what I wanted for a late arrival and overnight sleep. Room was a bit cold but we didn't arrive until midnight. Also the put you up was a bit uncomfortable.However for a late booking this was good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank theiron132
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lancaster M6, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear that you found your room to be great value during your recent stay with us at our Lancaster M6 Travelodge and we thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to learn that you found your room to be cold during your late arrival and the bed to be uncomfortable, we will be sure to pass your...

Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Warm welcome and information on what was available in the service station. Stayed in family room as 3 adults. Plenty of room. Basic but everything you need and nice and clean. King size bed very comfy, single pop-up beds were a little hard.grewt value for money and the 2nd time we've used the northbound Travelodge as stop off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria224
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lancaster M6, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that you also enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your stay. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do...

Wirral
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed her with my daughter on our way to the lakes. Despite it being just off the motorway it was lovely and quiet. I am a very light sleeper and I slept very well. The bed was super comfy. Only downside was the services are being done up so only costa for breakfast but that's not travelodge fault. Got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wirraljojo
Aberdeen
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No bath mat provided, bath extreamly slippy, no hairdryer, poor maintaiance of floor vinyl comming away from wall & mouldy Not up to the expected standard by any way of looking at it we were extreemly disapointent with our stay

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lancaster M6, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Ramsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room clean and hotel relatively quiet. Arrived late but had a cheery welcome. 20% off food at service station but main part closed at the moment so had limited choice for breakfast. Good value for overnight stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan W
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lancaster M6, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It’s great that you found your room to be clean and that you received a cheery welcome on arrival. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Best. Value for money Staff Professional Parking -No Problem Good Night Sleep Room clean Comperable Beds No noise from room Excellent Service Would come back to this Travelodge Everything applies to our stay

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesdB4740YM
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Five were credits due what a fantastic hotel for the price this is very attentive staff could not wish for More only down fall is work been done on services but not hotel fault hopefully when services are sorted everything will be great Thank you for your great service Amy and the team

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reecebrown1

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
12.2 km away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#4 of 7 in Lancaster
971 reviews
11.8 km away
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel
5.3 km away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Royal Kings Arms
Royal Kings Arms
#7 of 7 in Lancaster
305 reviews
9.6 km away
Toll House Inn
Toll House Inn
#3 of 7 in Lancaster
483 reviews
4.6 km away
Thurnham Hall
Thurnham Hall
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Lancaster M6

Address: 6 Forton Motorway Service Area M6 | White Carr Lane, Lancaster LA2 9DU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster
Price Range: $61 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Lancaster M6 1*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Lancaster M6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lancaster m6 Hotel Lancaster
Travel Lodge Lancaster
Lancaster Travelodge
Lancaster Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Lancaster M6 staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Lancaster M6 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for higher numbers might be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Swallowman57, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in any rooms on the ground floor, they will have damp and mold.”
 of 5 bubbles fireparsley123, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel, they overbook”
 of 5 bubbles paulmY2090XV, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we were facing fields and trees”
 of 5 bubbles DEIRDRE8-0, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Keep on driving, its absolutely woeful.”
 of 5 bubbles bettyboop1968, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5