We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 296: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa
 Click to rate
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It'sa Travelodge with a difference. The Regent Hotel in Leamington Spa is an old hotel with a great history, and Travelodge have managed to keep enough of the old style in their modern style to provide memories of that history. My room (204) was an odd shape, with the bathroom off a short corridor in the room, but was clean...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick M
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We're delighted we offered you a comfortable stay in an excellent location. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We do hope you stay with us again in the near...

England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Basic room but it had everything you need (iron and hairdryer available if you ring down to reception). Price was quite steep for what it was but Leamington hotels tend to be overly expensive for the quality you get. Our main complaint was that despite being in a non-smoking room the room smelt of smoke. When we opened the window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah79
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you found your accommodation to smell of smoke. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good location staff friendly very helpful couple of issues with stay but sorted professionally. Nice big room on 3rd floor 313 ideal if you like shopping wine bars. If parking on P3 carpark you can cut through Benjamin satchwell pub and it is opposite the travelodge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the third time I have stayed in this travelodge for business purposes.... Working til the wee hours in hospitality and needing to be back at work again for 7/8am the following day for 16-18 hour shifts on my feet talking with guests, my sleep is precious. Every stay has been so noisy that I've ended up with an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lebbington
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Regent Hotel Leamington Spa Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope...

Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the years but i was so pleased to see they have installed a new lift. When you are staying on the third floor it's no joke walking up those stairs with your luggage. Needless to say, this stay was much more comfortable. The staff were really nice and helpful. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glanwaun
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Regent Hotel Leamington Spa Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that our hotel team were friendly and cheerful and your room was clean and comfortable. We're really happy to see that we made a more positive impact on you since your last stay. We intend to offer our guests a quality...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean hotel friendly staff excellent location large rooms parking just round the corner. All the restaurants shopping centre and pub's all in walking distance. The railway station is only a 10 minute walk away if you want to visit Birmingham

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markfN6474SC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We pride ourselves in offering stays in convenient locations and we are pleased to see that we were able to provide you with a great stay in a location that was ideal for your trip to Regent Hotel Leamington Spa. It is also great to learn the staff were friendly and helpful throughout your...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful Hotel, could be amazing. Unfortunately it's all been done on the cheap! No underlay on the stairs meant we could hear EVERY time someone walked up & down (room 107) This woke our baby multiple times. We could hear the floor above & the old doors bang. Simple fixes of Underlay & soft closes on doors would have made...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire81HB
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa, responded to this review

We're concerned to hear of your recent experience at our Regent Hotel Leamington Spa Travelodge and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by...

conwy
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Right in the centre of Leamington and very good value for money. Lady on reception very friendly and welcoming. Large family room with bath and shower over and plenty of hot water. Room a bit sparse and could have been a bit cleaner in the corners and edges but would stay here again if good price available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mayjack31
Kuching, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very comfortable bed, good functional showers. All expected items in room are provided for. Night time was interrupted a bit by commotion of drunken locals from nearby pubs heading home. Nonetheless this is a great place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catcityacademic
Maidenhead
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, lovely building but disappointing levels of comfort. Pillows and duvet were clean but over-used. Felt very utilitarian ie plastic chairs and for over £100 per night on a Saturday felt Travelodge should invest in their properties more.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 678juditht
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to thank you for the time...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
0.5 km away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#8 of 18 in Leamington Spa
672 reviews
0.2 km away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 18 in Leamington Spa
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwi...
#10 of 18 in Leamington Spa
420 reviews
0.4 km away
The Lansdowne Hotel
The Lansdowne Hotel
#6 of 18 in Leamington Spa
152 reviews
0.5 km away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 18 in Leamington Spa
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa

Address: The Parade, Leamington Spa CV32 4AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Price Range: $78 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Leamington Spa
Travelodge Hotel Leamington Spa
Travelodge Leamington Spa
Travel Lodge Leamington Spa
Regent Leamington Spa
Leamington Spa Regent
Leamington Spa Travelodge
Leamington Spa Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Leamington Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
West Midlands, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Cheshire
1 month ago
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“207 good large family room”
 of 5 bubbles mayjack31, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book in advance , ask for extra tea/ coffee”
 of 5 bubbles sarah11111430, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the Parade to avoid noise and don't pay for the wifi as it's rubbish.”
 of 5 bubbles Adamedwardsteather, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ist Floor Parade fronting room”
 of 5 bubbles T2343FJdavidw, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quite happy top floor”
 of 5 bubbles mike2key, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5