We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa

0.1 km from Leamington Spa centre
    Enter dates to see best deals
    Check In Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    More options
    View Deals
    We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
    1 room 2 adults 0 children
    View Deals
    Close 
    The Parade, Leamington Spa CV32 4AT, England
    Special Offer
    From £29
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More
    Showing 291: English reviews
    Start your review of Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa
     Click to rate
    Derbyshire, United Kingdom
    Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

    Very clean hotel friendly staff excellent location large rooms parking just round the corner. All the restaurants shopping centre and pub's all in walking distance. The railway station is only a 10 minute walk away if you want to visit Birmingham

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank markfN6474SC
    TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa, responded to this review

    Thank you for submitting your review. We pride ourselves in offering stays in convenient locations and we are pleased to see that we were able to provide you with a great stay in a location that was ideal for your trip to Regent Hotel Leamington Spa. It is also great to learn the staff were friendly and helpful throughout your...

    Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
    Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

    Beautiful Hotel, could be amazing. Unfortunately it's all been done on the cheap! No underlay on the stairs meant we could hear EVERY time someone walked up & down (room 107) This woke our baby multiple times. We could hear the floor above & the old doors bang. Simple fixes of Underlay & soft closes on doors would have made...

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank Claire81HB
    TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa, responded to this review

    We're concerned to hear of your recent experience at our Regent Hotel Leamington Spa Travelodge and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by...

    conwy
    Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

    Right in the centre of Leamington and very good value for money. Lady on reception very friendly and welcoming. Large family room with bath and shower over and plenty of hot water. Room a bit sparse and could have been a bit cleaner in the corners and edges but would stay here again if good price available.

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank mayjack31
    Kuching, Malaysia
    Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

    Very comfortable bed, good functional showers. All expected items in room are provided for. Night time was interrupted a bit by commotion of drunken locals from nearby pubs heading home. Nonetheless this is a great place to stay.

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank Catcityacademic
    Maidenhead
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Great location, lovely building but disappointing levels of comfort. Pillows and duvet were clean but over-used. Felt very utilitarian ie plastic chairs and for over £100 per night on a Saturday felt Travelodge should invest in their properties more.

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank 678juditht
    TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa, responded to this review

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to thank you for the time...

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Really Nice place. Easy place to find from train station. Friendly staff at welcome. Late checkout with no complications. Clean room with plenty of towels and big bed which was neatly made. 5 stars!!!

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank Patmike25
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Surely this is not a travelodge! An amazing building - stayed in room 107, climbed the sweeping stairs past the impressive decorative window and found my large room on the first floor next to a magnificent mirror. The room had a juliet balcony looking out onto the Parade and the large ensuite had a bath with hot soft water (make...

     Report
    Helpful?
    1Thank sarah11111430
    Chepstow, United Kingdom
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    I stayed in Room 106, at 6 am you could hear banging and crashing from downstairs, if someone walked up the stairs you could hear it. The walls are paper thin! The showers water pressure was so low i was barely able to use the shower properly. I had 4 pillows, all of them were as hard as rocks. it...

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank matthewo548
    TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa, responded to this review

    Many thanks for reviewing our Regent Hotel Leamington Spa Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope...

    Southampton, United Kingdom
    Reviewed 19 January 2017

    This was a pit stop for us, we chose to break up a long journey by stopping here,our midway point. The hotel is beautiful, the lodge is housed in an old building and has kept its period features, this made it more than the usual lodge so superb value for money. The rooms were clean, large, had a good supply...

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank Cheryl H
    Reviewed 20 December 2016

    The hotel doesn't look like a usual travelodge as it is in a beautiful old building. However this seems to make the owners think it justifies rates of £100 night. The facilities themselves are no better than a typical hotel. My stay was not assisted by the fire alarm going off 4 times in an hour that evening, due to...

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank Jennifer J
    TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa, responded to this review

    Thank you for reviewing our Regent Hotel Leamington Spa hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will make the most of customer feedback such as yours to help improve...

    34 photos of this hotel

    Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

    Viewed
    All Traveller Photos (24)
    Viewed
    Hotel & Grounds (4)
    Viewed
    View from Room (1)
    Viewed
    Other (19)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All Management Photos (10)
    Viewed
    Hotel & Grounds (2)
    Viewed
    Room/Suite (4)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (4)
    Check In Check Out
    Hotels you might also like...
    Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
    0.2 km away
    Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
    0.5 km away
    Episode Hotel
    Episode Hotel
    #8 of 18 in Leamington Spa
    664 reviews
    0.2 km away
    Angel Hotel
    Angel Hotel
    #3 of 18 in Leamington Spa
    372 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    1.9 km away
    Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
    0.4 km away
    The Lansdowne Hotel
    The Lansdowne Hotel
    #6 of 18 in Leamington Spa
    150 reviews
    0.5 km away
    Victoria Park Lodge
    Victoria Park Lodge
    #5 of 18 in Leamington Spa
    184 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices

    Amenities

    About the property
    • Non-Smoking Hotel
    • Wheelchair Access
    • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
    Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Accessible rooms
    Internet
    • Paid Wifi
    • Paid Internet
    Services
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Conference Facilities

    Additional Information about Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa

    Address: The Parade, Leamington Spa CV32 4AT, England
    Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
    Amenities:
    Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
    Price Range: $81 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa 2.5*
    Number of rooms: 53
    Also Known As:
    Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Leamington Spa
    Travelodge Hotel Leamington Spa
    Travelodge Leamington Spa
    Travel Lodge Leamington Spa
    Regent Leamington Spa
    Leamington Spa Regent
    Leamington Spa Travelodge
    Leamington Spa Travel Lodge
    Hotel Style:
    #4 Family Hotel in Leamington Spa
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
    Claim Your Listing

    Questions & Answers

    Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa staff and other travellers.
    5 questions
    Ask a question
    West Midlands, United Kingdom
    3 months ago
    Cheshire
    28 days ago
    Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
    over a year ago

    See all questions (5)

    Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa staff and past guests.
    Posting guidelines
    Typical questions asked:
    • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
    • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
    • At what time does the pool open each day?

    See which rooms travellers prefer

    “207 good large family room”
     of 5 bubbles mayjack31, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
    “Book in advance , ask for extra tea/ coffee”
     of 5 bubbles sarah11111430, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
    “Ask for a room away from the Parade to avoid noise and don't pay for the wifi as it's rubbish.”
     of 5 bubbles Adamedwardsteather, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
    “Ist Floor Parade fronting room”
     of 5 bubbles T2343FJdavidw, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
    “Quite happy top floor”
     of 5 bubbles mike2key, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
    5 of 5