We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Episode Hotel

Booking.comUSD 88*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 97*
USD 88*
Great Deal
USD 97*
USD 97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

692 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Episode Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 689: English reviews
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 10 December 2015

I've stayed at this hotel twice now and I am going to book again next year. Why? Simply because it feels like home. It is a small hotel, but the room are large and stylish in the old kind of fashion. I've stayed in room 3, 15 and 29 and they all different with a lot of charm which puts...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Soulrocker
Marcus K, Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Episode Hotel I am very pleased you have enjoyed your stays with us and I look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards Marcus Kain

Reviewed 3 December 2015

Pretty disappointed with our stay at Episode Hotel. There seemed to be a school disco with a couple of hundred teenagers in the bar with very loud music until the early hours. I wish we had been told that this was going on when we booked as we would have gone elsewhere. AVOID

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jamie O
Marcus K, General Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jamie, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, we are an event venue and so sometimes have discos at the hotel. Any music stops by midnight and our bar always closes to non-residents at 1am Kind Regards Marcus

Denbighshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2015

checked in by a friendly chap and the room we had was clean and spacious. Bar area very nice for a drink or nightcap. Never had a meal as we ate out but the food looked very nice but we heard comments from diners saying meals were lovely . Staff very nice and would return if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank buffeyy77
Marcus K, General Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Episode Hotel, I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope I can welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards Marcus

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Hotel in process of modernisation. Comforable rooms, food plentiful especially breakfast. Nice bar with sport TV. Very pleasant staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tableof8
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2015

After reading some reviews and as the hotel currently in process of modernisation we were a little concerned about our reservation but we are pleased to say our overall experience was good. On arrival we were greated at reception by a very pleasant receptionist. Our room was on the ground floor by kitchen /staff and garden area which may be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tableof8
Marcus K, Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about Episode Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope I can welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards Marcus Kain

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed the night in this hotel with my girlfriend, when I was up for the weekend - upon recommendations from friends. Rooms were clean and spacious. After a day in Leamington spa, we went to the bar for a drink and it had a lovely atmosphere. It had sky sports on and the staff were really friendly and accommodating. Then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leo G
Marcus K, Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about Episode Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope I can welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards Marcus Kain

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

Warm welcome Got into carpark spaces a bit tight Rooms spacious and well maintained Furniture made to look old but give it a nice feel Didn't eat at hotel so can't coment on food but the bar was good and pub prices Now back to carparking spaces. Went saturday for a trip to stratford came back to find car park...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank slug_11
Marcus K, General Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about Episode Hotel. We are currently having work carried out on our car park to widen the spaces to allow for guests to park more easily. I hope I can welcome you to Episode again in the future. Kind Regards Marcus Kain

Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

We've actually stayed here a few times over the past years and we've finally accepted that whilst the location is fantastic, everything else is simply "poor" the staff do their best but they tend to have just one person covering several jobs which means long waits for anything from room service to breakfast, drinks to check out all take ages....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leamingtoncouple1
Marcus K, Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that at no point did you address these issues with a member of the team so they could have been resolved for you. I have spoken to both the front of house and kitchen...

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Chose this hotel because never visited Leamington Spa. What a lovely place of interest. The river looked stunning even in the rain. Visited the museum and art gallery at the pump house. Some one off shops to wander around. We arrived early so left the car at the hotel and walked into town. An enjoyable walk. We were booked into...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank debahayter
Marcus K, Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about Episode Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope I can welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards Marcus Kain

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Recommend by family friend to see if we could book the hotel for our wedding reception, from the start we were asked what we wanted and the hotel would work around ourselves. Everything we wanted to be done was,or made better.the hotel rooms were lovely,big,comfortable beds,yes no air con but hotel has character and that can't be bought..prices reasonable,bar available,staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
Marcus K, Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about Episode Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed you and your guests enjoyed your wedding party and overnight stay with us. I hope I can welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards Marcus Kain

334 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (33)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (Front) (34)
Viewed
Superior Double - Twin Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
0.3 km away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
386 reviews
3.7 km away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 16 in Leamington Spa
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Lansdowne Hotel
The Lansdowne Hotel
#6 of 16 in Leamington Spa
156 reviews
0.9 km away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 16 in Leamington Spa
195 reviews
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Drop your luggage and accept the warm welcome at this lovely town house hotel in the heart of Leamington Spa - the healthy mineral waters town on the river Leam that Queen Victoria made 'royal' after a visit in 1838. Impressive on the outside and gorgeous on the inside, this contemporary, chic stopover offers striking modern decor and stunning furnishings within a classic Regency period building. Visit the fabulous restaurant for modern British cooking described as a 'sprinkling of Continental style and technique'. And for those who take pleasure from an appetizer, a quick snack or after-dinner nightcap there's a champagne and cocktail terrace on which to relax and reminisce over the day's activities. This is also an intimate and professional wedding and business meeting venue, which can be exclusively hired... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Episode Hotel

Address: 64 Upper Holly Walk, Leamington Spa CV32 4JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Price Range: $117 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Episode Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Episode Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Episode Hotel Leamington Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Episode Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Episode Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask to see the room first”
G2593KYjanem, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“It can be a bit noisy if you get the stag or hen do's in but the hotel tries the best to make this work.”
TangramUK, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“If you are an early too bed type, check that you are not above the bar as noise continues until midnight, especially Saturday night.”
J7756UEpeterb, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel if you appreciate a good nights sleep”
195katyj, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“use another hotel, not room ONE”
DemolitionExpert, 1 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 88* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 97
Orbitz.comUSD 97
Expedia.comUSD 97
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates