We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kenlis Arms

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Kenlis Arms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 55: English reviews
Start your review of Kenlis Arms
 Click to rate
Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The place immediately smelt of dirty wet dogs.... Didn't even chance eating breakfast, checked out as quickly as possible due to the smell! On the plus side room clean and landlady very nice and helpful.

Thank debmarknjimbob
Andrea J, Manager at Kenlis Arms, responded to this review

Feel a little upset about your review, as I do remember you Yes we do allow dogs in to our pub and some of the bedrooms and the one you booked is a pet friendly room, and is cleaned throughly after each guest. I wish you had said that you were not happy with your stay here at the kenlis...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked for an overnight last week when we were exploring the area.The staff extremely friendly, a nice quirky free house which are disappearing fast, I assume they are gradually making upgrading it.The room 3 was very clean and the bed so comfortable,we couldn't get the shower to work but used room 4 as it was vacant.At night they had...

Thank visitor847
Andrea J, Owner at Kenlis Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for a very lovely review. We are only to happy to make your stay a happy one. As for the shower in your it was an fault in side the unit now all repaid. Hope to see you again Andrea

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Had a fantastic overnight stay the staff ,the food and the accommodation was superb . The staff were very friendly as were the locals, the food was cooked from fresh and was delicious .The room was spotless and very cosy ,the bed was extremely comfortable. We will most certainly return Thanks to Terry and Andrea

Arnside, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

What a lovely quirky little Hotel, with all of the various old signs and ornaments around the pub. Terry and Andrea are a lovely couple who made you feel at home. We stopped in room 4 which was very spacious with a lovely king size bed which was so soft and comfortable. The bathroom was really spacious which had a...

Thank Christopher I
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Stopped over here on our way south and owner showed us up to our room. Room was a good size and very nicely decorated. Bed was comfortable too and it was nice to have a settee and a chair at the dresser. Internet was fine for what we needed. Outside the bedroom area we could smell dogs so feel the...

Thank WeeLuv2Travel2
Leigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Just to say, thank you to all staff for our lovely overnight stay at the Kenlis Arms. All staff were friendly along with the locals that we met. The meals were lovely and freshly cooked to order and served in the dinning room. The bedroom (Room 1) was a double bed which was comfortable, along with a settee for a...

Thank cheryl P
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I have stayed before as i am a dog owner. Very friendly staff who offer great customer service. My cocker and goldie had ample space in the large room that we stayed in. The breakfast was lovely and they do not skimp on portion size. Great location close to the M6 and couple of minutes drive from Garstang. It is...

Thank Xanlyn
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

My brother and I needed a stopover that was literally a 5 min drive away from my parents pad in Catterall. Having travelled the 6 hrs from Plymouth a well needed stop was required as we needed to book a place a short notice; The Kenlis Arms came up trumps. As a resident of Lancaster during my childhood, the Lancashire...

Thank jaswanny
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Lovely evening meal and breakfast. Good choice of drinks in the room and nice biscuits. Particularly pleased with hot chocolate and bottled water. Enjoyed a walk by the canal and then a drink in the garden.

Thank Andrew E
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We were staying for 2 nights from 5th to 7 August and having looked on Trip Advisor came across the Kenlis Arms, we rang up and the owner was really polite, On arrival on the Friday evening she showed us up to our Room(Room 3) that was beautiful and comfortable. We went down in to the pub ad my wife...

Thank Midlandsman56

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (7)
Dining (4)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (5)
Other (5)


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Kenlis Arms

Address: Kenlis Road, Preston PR3 1GD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Price Range: $81 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Kenlis Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenlis Arms Preston, Lancashire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kenlis Arms staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Kenlis Arms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room no 2 nice and quiet”
ROGERTHECABINBOY, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any of the four rooms are all up one flight of stairs.”
U8219TFcherylp, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are large and have decent size bathrooms.”
Xanlyn, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Excellent Friendly place to stay don't visit if not dog lover as dogs allowed”
35beverleye, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Only 4 rooms but we saw 2 of them and were given a choice, they were both lovely.”
verony, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5