We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Preston North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Preston North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

666 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Preston North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 648: English reviews
South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Staff very helpful, room quite large and also has a double settee for you to watch tv. Room was rather dated and noise outside from one side the motorway and the other side a main road. Breakfast ok but no poached eggs!!!! It does the job and there is a pub next door which has reasonable meals and beer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ban8481
Jayne R, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Dear ban8481 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we are pleased to read you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards Jayne

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank oliversI8810JI
Jayne R, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Clean and efficiently run. Helpful and welcoming staff. We regularly stay here and they have always worked hard to ensure we get what we need during our stay. Good parking available and very close to motorway links. My only comment would be to make available a mini breakfast as 8.99 each is a lot to pay if you can't take...

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisbb10
Jayne R, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Dear Chrisbb10 Many thanks for taking the time to review your experience of us here at Ibis Preston. I am pleased to read you enjoy your visits to us and I will share your feedback with my team who i am sure will be very encouraged by your kind words. I note your suggestion for breakfast, this is something I...

Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Acceptable but rather tired. Threadbare carpet and antiquated electric heater in our room was difficult to set to a reasonable temperature. It is not practical to open window for ventilation due to traffic noise. Very limited menu for vegetarians and breakfast expensive but there is a 'Hungry Horse' next door. Overall okay for one night - which is probably the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
Jayne R, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Dear Mr Thompson Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to read there were area's within your stay that disappointed you, please be assured we rely on our guests feedback in order to make improvements where we can. I will share your feedback with my team who i am sure will use...

Reviewed 19 January 2017

Stayed 13th January, traveled from Scarborough to Preston for funeral. Not supposed to be able to check in till 2pm, but they accommodated us and let us check in at midday. 10/10 Staff were amazing and attentive 10/10 Room was basic but comfortable and spotless 10/10 2 of us stayed up till 6am chatting and we never felt pressured to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
Jayne R, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Dear Carol Thank you so much for your great review following your recent stay with us, I'm sorry to read you had to stay for the purpose you did however I'm delighted our team made you & your family so comfortable whilst with us. Andrew will be equally thrilled with his personal mention and this goes a long way with...

Reviewed 16 January 2017

Staff were without exception excellent: efficient and friendly. They really were there to help. Breakfast was very good for the price and the dining room was kept immaculate (no piles of plates left after diners had left).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
Jayne R, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Dear Mark Thank you for your great review following your recent stay with us. I'm delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will choose to stay with us again. Kind Regards Jayne

Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Ideal position,parking close to hotel entrance,polite reception and the room and shower room immaculate. It would have been nice if the electric room heater had been switched on prior to our arrival even on a low setting

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Captleslie
Jayne R, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Dear Captleslie Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am pleased to read you enjoyed your visit and i hope we will welcome you again in the near future. Kind Regards Jayne

Poynton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wynbunbury
Jayne R, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Ashton in Makerfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here after a friends wedding over at bartle hall. The hotel is great value for money at £34 for the room. It is a budget hotel that is suitable for room only with friendly staff and convenient location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria H
Jayne R, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Dear Victoria Many thanks for your review following your recent stay with us, it is great to read you thought it was such good value and I hope you will stay again should you be in the area. Kind Regards Jayne

Ab32 7el
Reviewed 2 January 2017

After a discussion with Dee (Staff) regarding Christmas Dinner she said that she would make us something but nothing fancy....Well we felt like Royalty..She went Above and Beyond our expectations...to which a Huge Thank You was given..The staff there always goes that wee bit extra, all you have to do is ask.

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Jayne R, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Dear Linda Many thanks for leaving such a great review following your christmas stay with us, I know it was Dee's pleasure to share Christmas Dinner with you and i'm delighted you had such a great time. I'm sure we will see you again very soon and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Jayne

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
0.6 km away
No photo provided
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
903 reviews
4.7 km away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
4.5 km away
Legacy Preston International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#12 of 15 in Preston
552 reviews
5.0 km away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#7 of 15 in Preston
113 reviews
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Preston North hotel is located in the heart of the north west district of the city, 5 km from the city centre and its shops, bars and restaurants and is also within easy reach of the Lake District and Manchester. Book one of our 82 rooms and make the most of our hotel amenities, a restaurant, bar serving light meals and snacks 24 hours 7 days, free private outdoor parking and two meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. Business guests will appreciate use of our wireless Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Preston North

Address: Garstang Road, Preston PR3 5JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Price Range: $60 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Preston North 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Preston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Preston North Hotel Preston
Accor Preston North
Ibis Preston North Lancashire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Preston North staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
11 months ago
Bradford, United Kingdom
over a year ago
1 month ago
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 month ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Preston North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Never go here”
 of 5 bubbles inesbb2014, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“both front and back faced a main road”
 of 5 bubbles ban8481, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The have always tried to provide room position as requested. Extra pillows always provided when requested.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisbb10, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any room offered is good”
 of 5 bubbles F4349JRcarolg, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the car park side which is probably quieter than the motorway side, (though neither are completely quiet)”
 of 5 bubbles wynbunbury, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5